ball bearing???

i think it is ball bearing la. stock L2 is non-bearing..it is RHB type not RHF.
ball bearing mana nampak kalo bukak housing kekeke

dunno if L7 using RH3 but L5..yes RHF3. never see L7's turbo with my naked eye yet hehe. but i think it is ball bearing

oo.. but mine dunt have the high pitch sound when spooling.. it has 'cchhhaaaarrrrrrrr' when spooling.

owhh...than..i dunno what to comment. very seldom people use L7..so i dun know. maybe it is time u change TD025 or RHF4 or TD04 la hehe

maybe i'll cahnge to RHF4... ya.. not many pple use L7.. sigh.. not many kakis.

Originally posted by flamefox850@Dec 13 2004, 15:42
sorry aa..i'm not SIFU but i'll try to answer :P kalo salah tolong jolokkan

RHF4 VF14 is slightly bigger than my VF13. VF13 = 4X2 blades, VF14 = 5X2 blades

and TD025 eterna if i'm not mistaken is 6X2 blades !! but housing slightly smaller than VF13

twin fin i think is for faster full boost..higher cfm.

ball bearing have less restriction regarding spinning act, so better spool up and less lag compare to thrust/floating bearing..this comparison made by most manufacturer regarding same sized turbos
i agree...

Originally posted by L9Turbo@Dec 13 2004, 16:02
maybe i'll cahnge to RHF4... ya.. not many pple use L7.. sigh.. not many kakis.
dude..better confirm lor..if not after took out see see L7 stock running on RHF bb turbine..wasted lor like that..

not wasted actually...even if it is ball bearing..rhf4 sure bigger and gives more HP and also higher boost limit. only a bit lag is the issue

Juz check out what turbine ur using la.. Don hv to look. If i'm not mistaken, L7 oso use RHF.

Should hv a code no enbossed on it. Just remove the heat shield coveringur turbine.

no need to check la... confirm its an RHF series...
all L5 and above uses RHF3...only different size compressor housing and shape...fin also different... the biggest compressor housing is L9, to compensate MOVE overall weight compared to MIra...
however, im still doing my research on how to reduce lag on oversized turbine b4 i finally install my rhf4 vf14 .... of cos the lag would be there... the challange is to reduce it to the minimum.....

Originally posted by stroker_kit@Dec 14 2004, 14:54
no need to check la... confirm its an RHF series...
all L5 and above uses RHF3...only different size compressor housing and shape...fin also different... the biggest compressor housing is L9, to compensate MOVE overall weight compared to MIra...
however, im still doing my research on how to reduce lag on oversized turbine b4 i finally install my rhf4 vf14 .... of cos the lag would be there... the challange is to reduce it to the minimum.....
So, what hv u found out so far?? Any ideas.

from a simple exzos setup(done n tested) and a little mod on the exzos housing...... but not to change the whole housing cos that might affect the shaft balancing....plus the turbo will not last long....
since i dont have the state-of-the-art testing machine, i'll just have to settle with trial n error...=) hopefully it works...if it doesnt, i guess i'll just end up with turbo lag and some wonderful G's when full boost kicks in...... hhehe

haaa.. at last. u got lag but wonderfull G's haa ? that's for sure u got more HP that previous setup even with same boost.

some of my friends put an adaptor between extractor and mouth of turbine housing..that adaptor will ensure high flow exhaust before it hit the turbine fin. that adaptor will fit in the turbine housing with smaller inner diameter 'pipe'.

but if u r running high boost, adator is not necessary any more and lag is not an issue becos u got a lot of G there. if u put adaptor on high boost application, u will end up exhaust flow restricted and lower down ur HP even u try to boost higher

correct!!.... its the power of adapter...hehehhe....to somehow reduce the original A/R values of the turbine....im not worried of hi boost application cos im not planning to do so on my L9....im looking for torque on midrange/cruising....not top speed...therefore, an s-flow box would be my choice ..... however, i understand that manual would have some problem if it uses an s-flow box when changing gears due to backpressure....since my gb is Auto, then it should give a different results.....hopefully....... cos i havent met anyone using big turbine, moderate boost with s-flow setup.... so i figure, what the heck...just give it a try la...