Would like to clear some big misconceptions , received too many PM's regarding this
sifu sifu , sdf , bebolasgalas can add more if got anymore info
1. A/R of turbo
Bigger A/R does not mean bigger turbo. AR80 is not bigger turbo than AR70 or AR60.
Must understand what is A/R first. A/R is just a ratio that garrett uses for their housing.
some pics of compressor housings
the T04E family housings
T04b/e/s
AR80 t25 turbo
AR60 t28 turbo
so how now guys, the AR80 is bigger than the AR70 ? hehehhe
and dont compare a ar70 with another ar70 turbo , u need a full spec to compare the turbos
a GT35R , GT40R , T04R , all uses same front compressor housing, A/R 70 , so u cant really tell that both cars are using AR70 so they have the same power output , a GT40R and GT35R have a diffrent hp range and so does the T04R and etc.
http://beeyondeng.com/turbos.JPG
this is T70 vs GT40 vs GT42
hehe thank u , :P , too bored to reply all the PM's which states "I have a fren selling AR70 turbo" , "I want to buy AR70 turbo, ok ah?" etc
So guys , a bigger A/R doesnt determine a bigger turbo
sifu sifu , sdf , bebolasgalas can add more if got anymore info
1. A/R of turbo
Bigger A/R does not mean bigger turbo. AR80 is not bigger turbo than AR70 or AR60.
Must understand what is A/R first. A/R is just a ratio that garrett uses for their housing.

some pics of compressor housings
the T04E family housings

T04b/e/s

AR80 t25 turbo

AR60 t28 turbo

so how now guys, the AR80 is bigger than the AR70 ? hehehhe
and dont compare a ar70 with another ar70 turbo , u need a full spec to compare the turbos
a GT35R , GT40R , T04R , all uses same front compressor housing, A/R 70 , so u cant really tell that both cars are using AR70 so they have the same power output , a GT40R and GT35R have a diffrent hp range and so does the T04R and etc.
http://beeyondeng.com/turbos.JPG
this is T70 vs GT40 vs GT42
hehe thank u , :P , too bored to reply all the PM's which states "I have a fren selling AR70 turbo" , "I want to buy AR70 turbo, ok ah?" etc
So guys , a bigger A/R doesnt determine a bigger turbo