New Haltech E8....

evoinputra

recently haltech come out with a new E8 ecu.... i would like to know what the diff between E6X and E8.. i just know the price is diff only... hahah.... :)
so anyone know about this?

Err i got the E8
different ?

E8 is Smaller scale of E11v2
map is 32 x 32

sure i know to ask them la... but i wan to know from other ppl mah.... :)
i wan to know the diff between the function lo....:)

Haltech Australia will be lowering their international prices beginning April '05 to be more competitive against other EMS.

Good news to those who are considering EMS. :)

Yea.. they lower the E6X already about Aus 100 buck
no idea on E8 pricing yet since a lot said call to check

and those E6K user
the resale price going to drop once the E8 price is know to public

E6X nowday is Aus 1500 shipped bac k to malaysia
complete kit no MAP sensor and TPS sensor as well connector kit

Originally posted by evoinputra@Apr 18 2005, 17:48
so now how much E6X sell in malaysia? do any1 know the price??
[snapback]907588[/snapback]​

i heard GT auto guys are able to do it at 5k plus installation n tuning for e6X if im not mistaken lah. do check out with them...

I did a check... They quoted me at 5700 with throttle sensor plus installation & tuning. Will go for it if the greddy i'm looking at cant work with me car.

poly..

the E8 easily kicks ass over the Greddy e-damage... ;)
functionality and expandability...E8 rocks..

Brother.. e6x already going to empty my pocket la aommore ask me to get e8?? I oso know Haltech rocks.. & considering wat it cost.. the damn thing should kick ass. Neways.. rather sure the e manage is not 2 compatible with my car. So haltech here I come..

This tread appear to be the correct place for me to ask a couple of questions on Haltec ECU, newbie here.

Where can I buy Haltec ECU in Malaysia and who is the dyno tuning sifu around ar??

By the way, i am 'planning' to get an Evo 7 but I do not have plans to put in a bigger turbo and such, do you think I should use Standalone ECU or E-Manage piggyback can do the job like air fuel mixture and ignition timing?? E-Manage few times cheaper than Haltec.

Cheers