Sympthoms of Faulty ISC and MAF609

huakenny

LB Performance
wat r the sympthoms of the faulty ISC and MAF609 airflow sensor for evo3?

without aircon ON, idle rev up n down n if wit aircon ON....the idle wont rev up n down but stay at 2000rpm sometimes, 1500rpm sometimes or at 0rpm sometimes which wil make the engine die off...

which one is the problem a?

*trying to search back previous threads but couldnt get it..so start a thread again..pai seh

if ur airflow sensor kong, ur car will idle (not perfect idle), but rpm cant go up, because there is no reading.

ur problem is the throttle body ISC. just get another throttle body. if u know which part to service, u dont have to replace it. as for me, vr4 throttle body can be purchased at not so expnsive price. so everytime the rpm go up and down, i just buy another throttle body. so far 2 kong already. now using the 3rd one.

khoyos said:
if ur airflow sensor kong, ur car will idle (not perfect idle), but rpm cant go up, because there is no reading.

ur problem is the throttle body ISC. just get another throttle body. if u know which part to service, u dont have to replace it. as for me, vr4 throttle body can be purchased at not so expnsive price. so everytime the rpm go up and down, i just buy another throttle body. so far 2 kong already. now using the 3rd one.

but wit Aircon ON, the rpm wont revv up n down...

E3 Throtle Body dunno where to get..hv to search then....

so Airflow sensor is ok rite?

It's not the MAF sensor dude.If you want to know how if MAF sensor kong,simply
disconnet the harnes socket.If the stepper motor kong, auto choke and aircond timing will not function.Your engine will sluggish when cold start and rpm will drop when aircond compressor on.

It look like your throttle body position sensor (TPS) kong.Rpm go up and down when idle, but if you step on the pedal or when a/c compressor on (stepper motor will open the bypass air valve) it wil ok but rpm go high.

I am not sure with evo3.Mine is GSR with 7377 ecu. I use stepper motor and TPS from 4G91.It work well because the part no. are same.Cheaper and easy to get
from potong shop.As for your reference the part no for TPS is TS60-1

CORRECTION

TPS - Throttle position sensor or butterfly valve position sensor.

TQ