Honda ES-5 Drop K20A engine, Carzy Perfomance!!

SoIL^mEc

Any Dude know where can Cut off DC5 ECU?
i just change this engine, top speed just 180km/h, yesterday fight with B16A i edi loss it. now damn not syork need to speed Cut!!!

my car Dyno result is 250HP....but top speed just 180km/h.... unbelivable....... Any "Honda Master" can give me some suggest for modify this engine

U can remove the speed cut by intalling rsm or other device that removes it. Btw, what does this gotta do with es-5 dropping a k20a engine ?

ok thanks for ur advise.... but i thing Motec M400 better, coz my car take to installing the guy say sure have a crazy perfomance and speed after had it.

ur dyno result 250hp? where u dyno? is the engine stock or modded? whats ur modification?

250hp is engine power hehe...convert to on wheel is 170HP hehe
i just install 600cc injector, Exedy super singel clutch plate, Hot Blizt plug wire & Motec M400 tht all..

why do you need 600cc injectors when your car is not even blowned? and i don think you can achieve 250@engine wit just those mods alone. let alone get 170@ wheel wit 250 @ engine. unless your car is auto.

SoIL^mEc said:
i just install 600cc injector, Exedy super singel clutch plate, Hot Blizt plug wire & Motec M400 tht all..

Bro..the conversion from hp to bhp is only about 20% not 32%....

hp to bhp is the same. but either way, for a front wheel drive car, a 15% powerloss from engine to wheel is expected. not 30%

600cc injector is way too big for NA car , except you are planning to bolt on turbo in the near future , than you can get 250hp on wheel lah ! Just curiosity, is your car FC high ?

hey dude if not believe u take ur car to dyno.... FF car loss 25-30% something for FR 12-15% & AWD loss 20% Somrthing..... Other my Car is Complete K20A engine sure include Gear box six speed and Exedy Super singel won't loss alot power. now searching a Lighten flywheel anyone know where can get cheap brand new one?

SoIL^mEc said:
Any Dude know where can Cut off DC5 ECU?
i just change this engine, top speed just 180km/h, yesterday fight with B16A i edi loss it. now damn not syork need to speed Cut!!!

my car Dyno result is 250HP....but top speed just 180km/h.... unbelivable....... Any "Honda Master" can give me some suggest for modify this engine

soil,

Nothing surprise me here, cause from your previous posting in other thread also u did stated that your wira 1.5 can speed unti 215kmh:eek: :eek::eek:.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=51436

...But anyway, to clarify your 250bhp car dyno, it's better and highly recommended for u to publish a dyno sheet here, so that people won't treat it and particularly you as a another ahbeng, more over during this fasting month!!

But anyway, if u really have a 250bhp dyno proven car.. then big congratulation to u!!!

SoIL^mEc said:
hey dude if not believe u take ur car to dyno.... FF car loss 25-30% something for FR 12-15% & AWD loss 20% Somrthing..... Other my Car is Complete K20A engine sure include Gear box six speed and Exedy Super singel won't loss alot power. now searching a Lighten flywheel anyone know where can get cheap brand new one?

you got your facts all wrong dude. ff cars experience the least power loss (15%) and 4wd has the most. in general, a 4wd will lose 25% of power from engine to wheel. and you said you were using 'exedy super single' and wont lose a lot of power. YOU ARE LOSING 32%!!!!

xerofighter said:
you got your facts all wrong dude. ff cars experience the least power loss (15%) and 4wd has the most. in general, a 4wd will lose 25% of power from engine to wheel. and you said you were using 'exedy super single' and wont lose a lot of power. YOU ARE LOSING 32%!!!!

.... and here come the 0 fighter...kabooooom!!:biggrin: :biggrin:

hehe..somemore 600cc injectors..
he wants to wash clean the combustion camber with petrol..hehe..
come bro..now fuel price is getting more expensive..
dont waste it..

Yeah man... i was about 2 say.. how can FF car have most lost... it has the most direct power translation... less mechanism than the rest... get ur facts right..

SoIL^mEc said:

Who install your motec ?? FYI it takes approx. 1 week to tune the motec, you can't just install it,,,hehe, its not plug and play thingy. 600cc injector ? your spec is very silly lar anyway bad "storyline" you got there.