RMD GARAGE, KEMPAS JB

razaksa

Hi anyone heard of or been to RMD Garage kempas before? How is their service and pricing?

i don't know about the price but their reputation is good and Taib is one of the best Microtec tuner in Johor.

thanks zaki..can you give me their contact number and exact location/address?

Originally posted by zaki@Dec 22 2004, 00:56
i don't know about the price but their reputation is good and Taib is one of the best Microtec tuner in Johor.
That's what i heard also..... and i'm from KL.. ;) but home town JB.. :P

Originally posted by razaksa@Dec 22 2004, 01:19
thanks zaki..can you give me their contact number and exact location/address?
i'm sorry, i don't have their number and location. but i heard it is quite `tersorok' behind a bungalow.

That bunglow is their house. kekeke.. not to mention.. an un-used swimming pool.. filled with black slimy stuff.. :) Very good workmanship.. and price reasonable. But need to book ur time slot, as they r quite busy. :)

L9Turbo you've been there before? Can you give directions and their contact number?

RMD garage rocks!!

hehehe.. their S13 and the Starlet consistently puts up 11sec passes at sepang. hehehehe

my fren know some guys there. quite friendly but very busy workshop leh.

i still remember their capella with 13b inside... gosh.... fantastic! daily driven wit semi slicks.... damn fast

btw can they customize supercharger kits..? Can someone please give me their exact location(address) and phone number?

hmm...

RMD GARAGE is located in KEmpas...

aiyak how to say ehh...

Come down To JB and I will personally show and bring you there ..

I think they can manage to Customize ....

darkbob said:
hmm...

RMD GARAGE is located in KEmpas...

aiyak how to say ehh...

Come down To JB and I will personally show and bring you there ..

I think they can manage to Customize ....
they tuned my fren's rex..was recommended by him to have my ecu tuned once i got my hands on microtec :)

Address Of RMD Garage

You all can call RMD at 0127554361. I had my car tuned previously by them. Famed for their Silvia and starlet.

Tough i've now relocated overseas but i still call them time to time. Prices are reasonable but you need to sit down with them and talk and then book a time to send your car in.

A hassle but worth every bit. They made the best surge tanks around. Citing a case when i had my car done up by them and they tuned it up.

However, they said in order to go further, i need to use a MSD and ask me to buy from outside and had them installed. They did not charge me for the install and tuning thereafter. It was the spirit i'm after.

People here may think that i might be paid to write this but if i'm paid, i will have had already set up a webpage for them and push them to the fullest.

Regards,
Kalvin

aristo.cat bro, thanx for the invaluable information. I guess they'll be even more busy when some of the ZTH JB ppl go there and visit. hehehe...

Anywayz, raksasa, kindly pm me if you going to visit them. Would like to tag along. ;)

nobody yet to give the exact address!!!
....onli contact number ah??? no credit mah!! hehehe

hmmmmmm....
wondering they can do something to tune semiens ecu or not....?
if can i would like to tag along if u guys r going......

If you were to be in Kempas (from skudai), then after approaching the traffic light junction, you'll see a Shell petrol station on the right on the hill slope. RMD garage will be on your left behind that bungalow. (opposite the shell station). I think it's just another 50 meters more to the front after the Shell.

I know them since 1990 and they have been tuning microtech and haltech since those days. N1 and GT auto does not even exist yet..

They are also good in Rotaries.

actually very easy to go but very hard to spot that, that house was eventually a workshop. whahahahaa.

if u all know there is a famous kedai tom yam, thn its just next to it