power commander vs afc neo

WestCoast

wats the diff between this 2 stuff?
which 1 better? cost?
need sifu's replies

I am not a sifu. But I think AFC NEO is just a piggy back. Apexi Power FC is a ecu standalone...

nono
its not power fc
its power commander..some kinda fuel injection module my mech told me
its a piggyback n has more fuel correction point than afc and has better results claimed by my mech from m power

westcoast,

wat u meant is Dynojet's Power Commander, it's a piggyback or rather an interceptor, most piggybacks intercepts the sensor signals, but Dynojet PC alters the signals at the path of ur ECU to ur injector part be it distributor or distributorless setup....

tuning wise, i would say Dynojet is much better than SAFC Neo, i had a glance at the product somewhere but i don't think this unit is able to control ignition, and u should really consider an EMANAGE as it is more powerful as u can even adjust ignition timing..... comparing apple to apple, piggies to piggies....

another thing that get this thing very much promoted by many sellers and installers is bcoz the Dynojet PC is very very straight forward and simple to install, so try not to get them to trick u into this.....hope this helps ur purchasing decision....

ooh finally saw that word M Power.... that shop has got many supporters from the local penang modding world, however the previous partner has left and opened at Sg Ara, y not wait till the dyno is ready after CNY most probaby after Feb, n u get to tune ur car with dyno n wideband? give ah loy a call n mention my name....

like kennethfong said, Power Commander is piggyback like SMT (Wajafly use SMT 5 and 6 before :D). It's intercept your existing ECU

AFC Neo is nothing compare to PC. It's just combination of SAFC + RSM

Key functions include:
MONITOR MODE-
  • RPM
  • Throttle
  • Battery voltage
  • Correction %
  • Air flow %
  • Pressure
  • Karmann
  • VTEC
SETTING MODE-
  • Air map
  • Air map graph
  • Throttle point
  • Deceleration air
  • VTEC control
  • VTEC unmatch
ETC MODE-
  • Model select
  • Mode select
  • Car select
  • Sensor select
  • Analog scale
  • Warning set
  • Display set
  • Sensor check

but i jz talked to m power they say they oso order dyno tune oledi lor
after new year will arrive d
i duno sg ara at where cz im alor starian..hehehehe..i jz knw go m power n speed work oni
my fren at kl used power commander already and he told me it has more fuel correction point than afc neo.he recomand me to install it too n its worth it.cost may be more xpensive rm100 than afc neo.should be ok la.m power offers me rm1600 include wide band tuning and installation.how much is an e manage pula?

kennethfong u m power taukeh gud fren hor?
u knw my fren from vios club jimmy tan?

westcoast,

i won't say good fren lar n got nothing to do with mpower, but previously i did go there until one of the partners left to somewhere else, n he's opening up the dyno soon, mpower only starts to bring in dyno service just when they heard their ex-partner is getting one in.... sorry sir not so sure bout ur fren jimmy tan too....

btw, what i suggest is y not u use megasquirt, currently there's someone in KL who's offering this installation service, n the total price is around your budget too, maybe 1 or 2 hundreds extra, but best part is: it's a complete standalone = full control of everything....

u mean megasquirt costs under 2k? i knw i saw cipan's thread..
i knw kl play these stuff syok n cheap but cz of my job i dun have chance go tat far lor cz time no allow..sad..probably will do at penang la..but my enjin nonit standalone kua..jz stock putra 4g93 wif light mods..u mentioned they heard their ex partner order dyno they oni order even if u didnt say i feel its like tat too.haha.but if wana compare an afc wif a dynojet fc its better we go for dynojet fc rite?

m power is ok? oways heard its name so i think it wont be a bad shop to go kua..scare oso lo

nono
its not power fc
its power commander..some kinda fuel injection module my mech told me
its a piggyback n has more fuel correction point than afc and has better results claimed by my mech from m power

Sorry bro. Guess I was drunk yesterday.... :_:

Anyway, get an emanage. I just installed about few months back and got no regret. So far gave me from 84whp to about 95 whp on Links dyno. However, you must add on the ignition module. I heard it is able to control VTEC and MIVEC (by adding a relay) as well.

westcoast,

yep, the functionalities of dynojet pc wins apexi neo/afc anytime anywhere....

emanage is still better FYI as a piggyback...

lastime i oso used to think like u, coz i stay in penang, n Kay El is damn far away, but just remember one thing, u only need to go kay el once for the initial setup, so could actually take few more days leave right? once finished n ur good to go, bearing in mind standalone can control almost everything, just go to http://www.megasquirt.info/ but u need some time to read all its functions....the thing has been in the market for many years n it's just starting to get popular coz it's cheap n it's an open concept no hiding of secrets whatsoever......

westcoast,

if u go to mpower's x-partner, he'll ask u to install dastek unichip, if u go mpower, he'll ask u 2 install dynojet PC, both oso piggies, but on any piggies, emanage is still the king of piggies n should benefit u the most, just bcoz it can control ignition but that changes a lot!! but the prob is u still need to go kay el coz not many pg ppl is reputable in emanage tuning, n u still gotta go kay el, n if u come down kay el, y not straight complete standalone at cheaper the cost of emanage ultimate??

kenneth..say easier to understand actually im bakal boss of my dad shop..im learning business from him n tat's y i cant leave..employee anytime wan leave they can take mc or watever but boss never get to break..boss have to take controll of evrythn ler..so sad.sumore i jz back to learn buzz from my dad a few months ago so there' a lot i have to learn sumore so probably dun have tat time d lor

aiseh fren, if that's the case, u gotta make a decision, but i suppose u can pay the installer from Kay El to coming up to your doorstep too at some additional cost if u insist....

but since i had make my decision to tune my car at penang (at least for now la..after a year pandai d oni plan wan how lor) and u had mentioned tat pg dun have much reputable e-manage tuners therefore to play safe i'd rather go for the dynojet fc lor..sumore m power oso use wide band tuning n order dyno tune d ma.rite?

all tuning must at least be done via wideband, that's a min requirement not to blow ur engine at high revs, but there's no dyno available in pg at the moment, not till this march at least..... u no need 2 learn until pandai one, the beauty of standalone lies in that you will have almost indefinite options, from 4 throttle to custom built throttle bodies to turbo charge or mivec-ing rojaking or any thing, all these options are opened up for u......

u sure bo bro? i pay the kl mechs come till alor star install for me? muz be freaking xpensive! not xpensive for the stuff or the tuning,but xpensive for the duit minyak n duit toll i have to pay them lo!