ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 266K
Anybody need parts or the whole car contact me at 0192186666. question & answer will be answered.

sureshn,

Mini brakes are from AP Lockheed as mentioned by pimpin323. They sound like genuine items. Is it off a metro or a mini? As the mini and metro hubs are different. Its best if you can get the latest brake servo with masterpump as they provide better brake feel and also be able to modulate them better. Our non-verto clutch are also from AP!

The KAD quickshift has a collar just below the gearknob wich you will need to pull up to engage reverse instead of lifting the whole gearlever. There is like a spring loaded mechanism which enables this action. Looks really good, as i am not using my comp currently i couldnt post the pics up! as for price wise....around 80+ GBP without VAT.

120kph is fast for a moke ! or even a mini! keep it up! seems like all cylinders are firing away merrily!

twistedangel,

hiya, best not to wash it then. Ex race car eh! was there a roll cage fitted to it before? if yes do u still have it?

hans,

do post up what u have so that it will make more worthwhile for ppl to call u up.

anyway, merry christmas and happy new year all!!!

fastclubman

fastclubman,

Anything that you need from parts to the whole car. Clubman,van,japanese rover,cooper or s. Just only the price loooo.

hans,

looking for clubman parking and turn indicator lights. Preferably complete unit with the bulb holder and lens cover.

Hey Guys

Sorry guys did't wish you all but as saying goes better late than never.
MERRY CHRISTMAS (after all it 12 days correct guys)

Twistedangel
Like you said so many postings

Skyline86 Where are you know? out of malaysia?. Don't worry i will sent your best regards to Kenny when i see him ok.

Fastclubman
Wah Kad quickshift (short shift) going faster again with your gear change ( 1st,2nd,3rd & 4th gear, all the changes save 5 seconds?) The next must be the KAD 16valve Twin cam 180 -200 BHP engine.? Good for you man.

sureshn
120kph in a Moke good for you. I tought your moke is not ready yet?

Hans
Any car? Any classic Cooper S Mk 1 and how much?

minicooper,
the state of my moke's readiness is questionable ;) but it is as ready as it has ever been! i managed to get all 4 cylinders to fire (after nearly a year of mindboggling fault tracing!). the brakes are okay (next project is converting to disk brake, hopefully). but mokey still refuses to idle beautifully.

erm .. i was driving my 'normal' car today at 120kph and and comparing the 2 cars, now, i wonder if it was 120kph that mokey hit the other day. the speedo is from an 850 (white face) and in mph and the engine is 1275 A+. i wonder if they are compatible. i just converted the mph figure into kph and got 120ish.

Minicoper
ya, i studyin in Nottingham, but having exam break so in malaysia now, due to exam period and lots of stuff to do so temporary no time for mini, my mini doesnt start for almost 6months... now just waiting for 2005 TT if im able to attend ;)

Twistedangel
Yesterday saw a MINI with "D 7---", orange color with white top(if im not mistaken as im driving) at USJ 4 infront of Apollo coffee shop, wondering is that ur car?? cause the number plate is quite unique :P

sureshn
wah wah wah!!! really pray for u, 120kph for a Moke!! i could never try that as the moke i used to try need to pam twice only can feel the brake, hahaha... anyway, try your best to spot the 3 highways mini, if im not mistaken, they are from penang, one blue, one red.... another one i donno, but all with england flag on top...think we should form a powerful mini team also...

Hans
any 12" disc brake? whole set with the shaft. price?? where is your location? u having a shop for MINI? r u mini specialist or another MINI enthusiast? just wondering ... :P

HaPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

skyline,
u make me feel so old! several of my ex-students are studying in notts. in fact, some of them act as my ebay agents. i bid from here, they pay on my behalf from there, they bring the items back and i pay them!

hehehe yea that was mine skyline i live in usj 4 the rite across the appolo's area muahahaha....it was me... :P

hey minicooper...yea better late than never...muahaha... :P

guess what just got new panellings...hahaha installing em as i post rite now...wohooo...

Originally posted by twistedangel@Dec 26 2004, 21:33
nahhh there wasnt a rollcage in it...muahaha its restored to the classic car...muahaha... :P
Speaking of rollcages, would any of u mini guys *no pun intended* ;) be interested in running your car in a fwd 'rally style' autokhana in January? :huh:

All that's needed of your car is a happy tail end and preferably enough power to drag the front wheels back in line if needed. Oh, and some awesome driving skills wouldn't hurt too :P

Call me directly (0122123260) if you'd like to know more the event and how the mini can fit in. It's been MANY years since i last toy'ed with a mini
regards,
Jeet

does anyone know how to lengthen hand brake cables?

my moke came without handbrake cables (go figure!). so, i hv been using a hand brick! :blink: anyway, i hv managed to get 3 mini ones. but alas, i found the mini cables are about a feet short and wont fit the moke. it seems moke's trailing arms are longer than mini's.

so, i figure i could just cut 2 one feet pieces off one cable and connect these to the middle of the other 2 cables. the question is, how do i connect these cables together? they obviously hv to b strong enough to witshtand their intended use. somebody mentioned about using a pump and a clamp. any ideas?

and no, the mini shops in kl dont stock them.

suresh,
so u grad from nott also? or u r the lecturer there before? cause u said "my x-students..". haha, they act as ur agent got earn commision? just kidding... so now u in malaysia? working or??.. about the MOKE handbrake cable, it is usually longer than mini, i used to see people use others car one to fit in, or mayb u can try use mini-pickup or mini van, or just try "soon seng" see if the shop has stock.

twistangel,
finally i can see one of the mini on the road from this forum, muahhahaha, but as i know, if im not mistaken, subang has alot alot of minis rather than other place in selangor...

:ph34r:

guys...
one question to ask, my mini clutch break got oil leaking for slave pump, leak from the dust cover there, anyone know the reasons that cause this happen and the way to solve it?? or is it just the dust cover not fit to the pump?

hehehee...yea...
finally..uve seen a mini eh frm the forum hehehe well asnaz is just in usj 5
muahahaa....