ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 266K
skyline86

Normally when there a leak of fluid comming out from either the clutch or brake pumps/slave pump that means the seals inside is about to give way or the cylinder wall inside is already scorned. This should be a smaal problem.(correct me if i am wrong)

Twistedangel

Yah tell us why is life like a mini? Is good to know ,is it because of the up and down in life? (mini keeps breaking down) or some other thing?

Twistedangel

Since this was mentioned by you LIFE is like a MINI, I think this should come from you and we will see whether life is also like a mini for us. OK

Somefella
Permission is granted to you , let us know?
By the way somefella can you please explain more on the autokhana in Jan.etc....
Cheers

heheh i didnt come up with it ...somefella did n smsed me bout it..

went somethin like...
life's is a mini bcoz no matter how much u do it up or something like every once in a while it breaks down...muaahahahaa

ask somefella to give ya the correct line...lol :P

minicooper,

no money yet la to buy the KAD 16v Twin Cam! 180 bhp sounds just about right doesnt it! hehehehe

sureshn,
no idea about handbrake cables sorry!

hans,
any luck on the clubman parking and turn indicator lens covers?

twistedangel,
interesting quote! hows the ex-race car coming along? what panelling were you doing ?

wooden panelling bought frm sing tong bei...lol how do u spell it again hahahhaa damn forgot...lol

anyways...its all done now,,muahahahaha....darn cun...if i say so myself..lol

oo n saw at halfcut mini cooper s ...frm japan..selling for 4k...darn nicee...complete with everything...tsk tsk tsk..next step mini cooper s engine...wohoo... :P

twistedangel

Mini cooper S 1/2 cut ? new mini S or classic mini S? May i know where the shop
Cheers

the new one...its frm jap...
im so sorry...hehehee dunno where the shop is la..its my uncle friends shoppe...the guy not sellin it as yet...he's still contemplating...if he does sell it off its definately at 4k minimum... darn... :lol:

it he was selling it...im sure my dad would have bought it...
coz he was really admiring it...but ill try n find out the location of the shop...n inform u guys k...all i knoe some where in kl..if im not mistaken...

Originally posted by minicooper@Dec 29 2004, 10:40
Twistedangel

Since this was mentioned by you LIFE is like a MINI, I think this should come from you and we will see whether life is also like a mini for us. OK

Somefella
Permission is granted to you , let us know?
By the way somefella can you please explain more on the autokhana in Jan.etc....
Cheers

hi pete..
long time didnt log into here. talking bout autokhana. i think your juniors are doin well over ther rite? drift as well as autokhana.. ha..ha... why didnt you participate? PAB 9858?
:D

Originally posted by minicooper@Dec 29 2004, 13:45
twistedangel

Mini cooper S 1/2 cut ? new mini S or classic mini S? May i know where the shop
Cheers
mini cooper, :ph34r:
i heard theres a chop shop in klang which your bro use to go has a half cut mini cooper 'S'. wreck the front and it has 6speed box,..im talking bout the current model. and also a 'A' series Mini..from japan.
also james wong has a full car running around...gues you know wher to find him..old timer... :lol:

hows your Hon-Ni doin after the race season? whats for the coming 2005 race season? :D :D getting a compressor to supercharge it? :P :P

hehehee...sorry early mornin damn blur blur still... :P LOL
anyways the will post a pic of my car soon...
of the interior..the new wooden panelling n the car itself hehehe...
i knoe i promised to sucha long time ago...:P
clean the car first...lol

Twistedangel

Thanks for the info but as siau kia mentioned somewhere in klang, is he correct?
Twistedangel you know something Siau Kia seams to know everything. Am i correct Siau Kia ?

Siau Kia

Wah after the Tsunami strike you are back in this forum, Good to hear from you. Thanks for the info about the 1/2 cut S, will check it out soon.
Twistedangel you see what i mean, He even knows that i am in discussion to buy a Supercharger to supercharge the Hon....ni even the deal has not been done yet.
Since you ask the Hon....ni won't be upgrading yet for the comming 2005 race season until further results into the season.(Budget a bit lah, save money)

By the way is there anyone interested to sponsor the Hon....ni and advertise their company etc... on the Hon....ni? Will appreciate very much for any support.
For those who do not know what Hon....ni means and the nick was given by Siau Kia. It means HONdamiNI
My brother and I are pleased with the finishing for year 2004 as follows

Class C
April 04 Race 1: 1st
April 04 Race 2: DNS (did not start)
May 04 Race 1: 1st
May 04 Race 2: 1st
Jun 04 Race 1 : 1st
Jun 04 Race 2 : 1st
July 04 Race 1 : 1st
July 04 Race 2 : 1st
Aug 04 Race 1 : 1st
Aug 04 Race 2 : 1st
Sept 04 Race 1 : 1st
Sept 04 Race 2 : 1st
Overall : Champion in class C
Therefore Siau Kia, we do not have big budget for 2005 season.

the chop shop i went to was kl area...coz klg im familiar with...
its kl that im not...

nvr seen siau kia posting before...

whoa congrats minicopper...
:D

minicooper,
seems you had a very victorious 2004! i didnt know u r a racer till now! i look forward to seeing u in action!

skyline,
as minicooper said, the seal inside the slave pump would need to be replaced. it's quite an easy job. but also inspect the inside of the pump, when u hv taken it out. sometimes, it is heavily pitted and a new seal would work for a short while only b4 getting damaged again. in this case, you may need to replace the slave pump. but more often than not, it is just the seal. you wil need to bleed the system after that, though.
x-students: no, i wasnt at notts. i taught these x-students while they were taking their A-level here. now, it's their payback time by bringing me items from the UK! no commission! :) i heard notts games this year was particularly good.

Twistedangel

Since you mentioned KL, than most probably in Kepong.

Thanks for the cong. Anyway the driver is my brother, since i mentioned this,I think most of you can guess who i am.

Cheers