ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 265K
Originally posted by twistedangel@Nov 6 2004, 15:52
see see see...told u my engine is "cun"..ahem ahem..n its auto ..lmao ;)
muahahaa...hey guys..why dont we go out for a tt session...
its been a long while since ive seen a whole lot of mini's gather at one plc...

next week?? or soemthing like that...anyone up for it??? :)
hey dun make me jealous la. ;) .... talking about having some mini gathering..... im stuck with exams until the 2nd of december..... so do it after 2nd december..... count me in ya!! :P

that time is like holiday season..
most of em wont be around anyway...
plus christmas will be around the corner ..dont knoe if even i can make it..just take a break frm studying 1 or 2 hrs.. n go for a drink ...

Originally posted by twistedangel@Nov 6 2004, 16:40
that time is like holiday season..
most of em wont be around anyway...
plus christmas will be around the corner ..dont knoe if even i can make it..just take a break frm studying 1 or 2 hrs.. n go for a drink ...
spm ler......susah sikit..... cant afford to lose focus.....
but i'll try..... i live in subang btw.....
0126910474(Dinesh)...... give me a ring when that DRINK of urs come around...

i got a mini cooper for sale..not cooper s

1000 cc cooper with twin su carb
12' sports rims
good condition local body
very minor of rust.

asking 18k
pm me if anyone is intrested

minicooper

i think theres a few era turbo halfcuts around town, you just gotta look around to find them, or look for mg metro turbo halfcuts. should be realitively stright forward installment with minimal body cutting just a tad bid on the fire wall.

pimp

once you go turbo theres not turning back.

Twistedangle

Good to see you back in this post and also thanks for your respond.

Lampakia

Mini cooper? 1000cc with twin SU must be 1960s.If yes please PM me your engine No, chassic no. and car reg. no.

Pimpi323

Can recomend the place thats got ERA Turbo and MG Metro Turbo and i will like to check it out.
By the way the photo is not Turbocharge but Supercharge modified using Turbo Housing

Cheer to you all

thanks for the welcome back mini cooper its good to be finally back too..
hoping we all can meet up for a TT one of these days since my car is workin quite fine these days.. :)

hmm...TT session..sounds good..sadly im busy right up till Wednesday the 17th of November...work and stuff...

does anyone besides Twistedangel use a Batt cut off switch? just wondering. as for my mini..needs some minor work...planning on going up Genting next month. Not sure abt that trip but was invited la by a Mini Club..i cant give anymore info as i might get kicked in the rear..LOL

ermm..anyone here uses their Mini as an everyday car? let me know ya..thanks..

Ash
(The Black Cooper Driver) :ph34r:

Ashnaz

Bat. cut out switch? normally its only used for race cars.By the way Genting? Gotong Jaya ? What Mini club that can get you kicked in the rear.
The last gathering that you went if i am not mistaken was from SMOC correct.

Sorry guys i wont be free till after 20th

hi guys, im back here again, just went off to design mini white meter together with few mini enthusiast, anyone interested in white meter? or anyone using it?

guess some messages are lost, maybe cause of ZTH server problem, before i leave ive posted lots of message here, but too bad it lost... now retype again...

1) Rosli Jaffar Workshop - Subang Jaya
2) Bukit Kemuning Autoworks - Bukit Kemuning
3) Arifin Workshop - Jalan Meru
4) Lani Workshop - Jalan Meru
5) Wanian Motorsport - Jalan Kapar
6) Jasmie Workshop - Melawati
7) Hot Hatch- Old Klang Road - Taman Sri manja
8) Donald - United garden
9) Rosli - Shell Puchong
10) Donald - Taman OUG(Home Base)
11) Mini One Sport - USJ
12) Car Care Continental - Seri Sentosa
13) G-John workshop - Jalan Genting Klang

1) Kok Peng - Penang
2) Mohamad Nor - Jalan Dato Keramat (Penang)

Kulim
1) Zakaria Mini - Kulim

Kelantan
1) Wan Ali - Kelantan

Telok Intan
1) Joey - Telok Intan

minicooper,
that engine where u get from? guess its taken from ur phone right? im actualy quite interested to super charges, but due to budget problem, cant do it now, but i saw lots of mini fans in johor did that, for my experience in johor, most of the mini there is very cun......... they really spend time and knowledge on their car...

twist angel,
where r u from? USJ as well? what mini u r using?

ash,
im from USJ 3, do u know where is Sekolah Menengah USJ 12? u interested to drift in a mini? if yes call me...... we can have a tt session soon..

guys, think all of us here must go through lots of problem for mini, i mean atleast go through few mechanic, mind to share some experience here?

Yoh Skyline86

You are back at last, That engine with the supercharger is a photo from Mini World Magazine Nov.2004 issue. Yep shot taken using HP Blur ah?

Skyline where's the workshop from JB since you mention that you have seen quite a lot of supercharge mini down there?
Any idea whos the person responsible for those modifications, might be i can get them to participate with the Mini Group here in the classic car race at Sepang International Circuit .
Next year 2005 will most probably again see 1, 1300cc mini.PD, 1 1300cc mini-S'pore,for class A and the 3 mini vtecs in class C - Selangor
Skyline how JB minis want to participate? Give me contact No.

2004 Race season have seen the following results after 6 rounds 12 races
Class A Champion : Mohd. Haji Farid - Mini. 1st. in Class A and 2nd Overall Champion
Class B Champion : Peugeot.
Class C Champion : Rickey Teoh - Mini vtec
Class O Champion : Porsche 911
We are trying to find any mini fans who wants to try to take on Class B
Cheers

hey anyone here dynamat-ed/ vibramat-ed/ or SuperLeon-ed their minis ar??..... if yes..... hows the outcome??... thinking about doing it for my mini..... but dont have a clue on how or which brand or where i should do it..... any advice?..... my main objective is to cut out excessive noise and vibrations..... not really concerned about music acoustics......coz i decided not to do up my sound system......

heya everyone...who was looking for an Era Turbo? well Rosli Jaafar has an Era Turbo for sale..deetails not sure la...he told me to let anyone know if they are interested in one..he can get it fixed up with the mods needed and all...if Interested..please contact Rosli @ 012-375 2007 after the 21st of Nov la...now he is closed for Raya holidays....

Also was told that he is organising a Mini meet for his Open house at his workshop on the 27th of November .....wants to make it a big event....oh yea..got Satay and stuff that day too...condition is ..the people who come must bring their Mini la...not sure if this invite is open to all Mini owners or just but invitation la.....cos he said those not with a Mini club also can come..see how...for more Info..contact Rosli please....

i know many of you may have your personal view on Rosli Jaafar but i know a few Minis done by him which have no problems and are running well...My own Mini was 100% done by him....and the Blue color Mini that won 3rd place in Kuantan last month was 100% done by him too..LOL.....

Well hope to keep in touch with more of you Mini owners...

PS: my Mini is for sale..will upload pics and deetails soon...asking Price is
RM 28,800...for more deetails..please contact Rosli Jaafar @ 012 - 375 2007 or my self Ash @ 012 - 356 4328

thanks and cheers!!

Ash

minicooper,
the picture not really blur if u said it taken from book. well, the workshop in JB i went once before, its located at permas, but unfortunately dint get the contact as very rush that time, just stay for 10 minutes in the workshop. think its beter contact bryan, but he seem disappear from this forum quite sometimes... But as i know, most of the minis workshop in JB did quite good job, may be they can get parts from sg easily.

Sepang race for class B? may try to ask if i go jb again, how about class O?haha, guess we havent reach that. must put few tank of NOS inside the mini....

I think most of JB minis go to johor track, guess they may lazy to come sepang,haha..........

anyone free tonite to yam cha??
cars prolly goin for ..service today..
so thought id bring it out at nite to test it...
its been parked for a while now..
my baby needs pampering hehehehe..
:D