ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 264K
hi fastclubman.....wah ur nick oso put so Garang.......thats quite interesting for me.btw how fast can ur mini go?runnig on 1.3 angine?A/M?i got another mini running 1.3 M standard which i got it from my brother in law.Probably will attent the weekly gathering by this month end.
i consider my 4potdiscbrake a cheap bargain,do u hav any idea on any good workshop tht i can drop by?
wat bout paintin for the whole car?i mean my mini turbo gonna be ready soon so i hav to sent it somewhere for sprayin.....any ideas???cheap 1 la offcos,need to do whole car carpeting bcos i started this particular car on a besi buruk basis.....(started wit an empty body)

every friday sure on one ...if there is like event or holiday like chinese new year or hari raya then sure dont have la...see ya this friday ...at shell come around 10.30 la ...if u come too early sure nobidy 1 ..hehe

Hi all....... nice to see everyone back here and this forum is peak again...

ncs,
what a cheap bargain for 4 pot disc....

Bryan,
u get back to mini again? how is ur supra then? how many bhps now? anyway, glad to know u already in uk, will alias with u to get some parts...

fastclubman,
guess im quite lucky, u just get your car back n coincidenly i saw ur car at bangsar last saturday parking with some mercedes BMW there.

volvo,
just go for it every friday, there are lots of sifuss there can answer ur question well...

about my mini? thinking to put in 4AGE ........... long journey to go now.

Hope to hear from ur guys soon...

Regards,
skyline86

ncs11,

not so fast la...currently on a 3.1 final drive and 4th gear i can slowly reach 6k rpm running 13in wheels. Do the math :)

my engine has been modded and i am currently running 1399cc. Manual of course! Well i guess there are plenty of places which does minis now like Rosli in subang and in taman tun. generally if you go to a place where they do minis then you should be safe at least for standard repair works or even slight mods.

No idea where to paint as I am looking out for one too, year end need to get rid of some rust and put a new coat of paint on the car.

HOpe to see you on friday then!

take care

fastclubman

skyline,

yes nice to see you again!

Saturday I was in Bangsar, having a drink. How is your car coming along? 4AGE huh, must be a flyer when it is done. I saw a mini which in the midst of being transplated with the starlet turbo engine, 4efte if i am not mistaken. I think when the car is done it must be quite quick too.

Hopefully will see you on Friday as well. Take care

fastclubman

GUYS DRIVE CAREFULLY... BAD ACCIDENT HAPPEN IN SRI DAMANSARA PLUS HIGHWAY..HERE IS THE NEWS..LET STOP ALL ILLEGAL RACING.

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/nst/Monday/Frontpage/20060605074609/Article/index_html

-RACING MUST BE DONE ON TRACKS-

hey fastclubman, u r back after a long absence! glad to hear ur baby is back on the road, AGAIN. Me - been busy with fitting disc brakes to mokey, which was easy enough but now, for some reason my steering column is problematic! turns left but not right! i think the grip between the column and the rack is loose. let's see. anyway, hope to catch up one of these days.

sureshn,

sounds like the column. best to check the column and the rack u never know with Minis. The bolt that goes through the column to tighten against the rack can be a culprit too. Its worth drilling a larger hole where the bolt goes through to fit a bigger bolt which will provide more force for clamping.

mini_cooper,

if it doesnt rain then i might!

fastclubman

hi fastclubman,

the starlet turbo engine, 4efte was in a yellow clubman... damn nice! i cant attend for TT as both my minis currently in workshop.. same as urs, it take some time to back to road ... hope to c u all again soon..

Sureshn,

turns left but not right! ?? then how are u going to drift ur MOKEY? is austin steering rack same with ur mokey? i have one used rack, if u want can take it from me and test it on ur mokey...

anyone saw the new BMW Mini Special edition? damn nice man...
the recent Mini World & mini magazine seem getting slimmer..... :(

Cheers....

- skyline86 -
MINI will never disappear from the surface of earth

Fuyooooooo.............
All Damn Geng Engine................
I Think My 1.0 Clubman Need 2 Send For Halfcut Liao La..............
Bye Bye My Mini................................................................

cool

Hi SKYLINE hi Everyone.......

Damn!!!......what a come back!!!......:shocked:
thats how this place should be....nice to see all the active user here sharing tots bout MINI.....
Wanted to join the TT but then sad case my mini just landed in the workshop..
Guess long way to go.....

Keep it Up Guys........

CHeeeeeerrrrrsssssssssss

car in workshop does't mean you cannot join mar...join us lar this friday...may be can share share what problem you have with your mighty mini....let us learn the problem as well.

it doesnt matter whether u come in a mini, scooter or anything else. The most important thing is that you have the LOVE for mini just like all of us. This will mean that u would always be happy to see another mini and see how different it is compared to what you have and tell the owner that you have one too! That story telling and comparing will then go on and on until u realized that you are late for your next date/plan/agenda.

he he he he

fastclubman