ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 265K
Sorry, minicooper, I wrongly typed: what i wanted to say is that when i clamp left wheel, brake is very good. when i clamp right wheel, brake is spongy. so, i figured it must be the left wheel calipers, which has new seals. the inside barrel of the slave pump (on both sides) are smooth. there are no leaks either.

i remember i had to push very hard to get the pistons back into the barrels after fitting the new seals. so, could it be that the pressure is not enough to work the left caliper? then again, why should it be spongy?

there are no leaks and bleeding was done to remove all traces of air in the pipes.

I will call you soon! what is the next SMOC event?

anyone has a servo for sale? i need the full kit, brackets and all.
pm me the details, tq.

They are not gone... just many are not active online... but they attend the actual TT or gathering every Friday... lagi shiok maa....

HI, Im a newbie here. Just bought a mini austin 850 and got the engine done. My mechanic told me the engine is a 1.3 instead of a 850cc. Anyone here can gimme some consultations between telling the dif between the engines? and how to verify it?

Really need help here . THANKS!!

cheers,
Luke

Luke,

Check the engine number. The first number should be 85H if the engine is 850, if i'm not mistaken.

1.3 engine normally started at 12H.. means the engine is 1275..

gtmaniac said:
Luke,

Check the engine number. The first number should be 85H if the engine is 850, if i'm not mistaken.

1.3 engine normally started at 12H.. means the engine is 1275..

Bro,

Thanks. What is the metal plate was changed since it can easily be taken out and replaced with another.

hm....

Well.. in that case, its quite hard to do. 850, 1000, 1275 blocks all looks the same, except the carb set-up. Normally 850 is on 1.25 SU or 1.5 SU.

I missed my mini. Will get it repaired someday...

minicooper said:
Hi Guys

I am looking for the site where the mini ran round and round a few cones and ended up with the back lifting up.

Might be should put it up again here .

Cheers

Hey man...
Hows yr new 'Ass'? Saw you stretching the muscles of yr new 'Ass' still in running-in condition:regular_smile: Hows yr Hon-Ni? haven't seen it around the track...very homely now?

minicooper said:
Hi Guys

I am looking for the site where the mini ran round and round a few cones and ended up with the back lifting up.

Might be should put it up again here .

Cheers

i have tis video clip,and i'm sure yr brother have it also:angel_smile: ....should ask him...
the Mini was using some straight-cut box

wat rim u guys planning to change after sel the rims? post photos le

i hv few set rims as spare...bought it last time coz saw it nice n cheap....hehe 13" if not mistaken
:_:

Last few week when i back to KK,sabah..instal grounding cable to my dad n cousin mini cooper......last night my cousin called me and told me his car perform better...

so anyones here with grounding installed in mini? just wanna know more feedback...

*Im not here to promote grounding...dun misunderstood k?

huakenny

ya i m using 12" now.. wat rims dat u have? i wan deep rim.. hhehe :P
actually planning to add a grounding kit.. hehe
actually kschu has contact me and ask me contact u about the grounding kit.. hehe