ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 265K
newnewnewbie

hi all,

i'm very new to the mini world... i recently got a mini but just wanted to ask a silly question. from what i see here, there's a lot of posts about the classic mini's, but does the MOG also include the new BMW Minis as well? Just don't want to post here and have a clash of interest. Many thanks.

- Andy.

andyb,
yes we do, though we have not been successful in attracting bmw minis. we have put fliers/fill-in-forms on their windscreen,.............. still no response, but we are not giving up.
there is no clash of interest here, as long as you like the Mini, classic or New!

if interested, you can call 017 6711 328, we are organising a trip for about 30 Minis this month end.

chao,
MiniOwnersGroup

Greetings fellow Minians!

Hello,

I have just landed on this forum today. Finally I found an active local mini forum!! Been looking for a place to do 'mini talking' for quite some time...

Actually I have just moved to KL from Penang about a year ago. Had my mini gang back in Penang and we talked mini everyday...miss my daily doses of 'mini talk'...heheheh

Now that I have found this place looks like the sleepless nights, wacky beahaviour etc of not getting enough dose of 'mini talk' will come to an end....yieehaa!!

-MINIminiMINIminiMINIminiMINI-

need help

erm..hello ppl.im just a new user here.im using mini clubman 1275gt.anyone know where i can get mini door visor?:regular_smile:

from penang too

austin850,
me too from penang, left penang about 10 years back, driving a cooper 1275 and a clubman 1275GT in KL,

send pm if you interested to meet/chat/mechanic workshop. Btw, where do you stay?

Chao,

cucu mami....

gudmOrnin 2 evrOne.....

Austin850 :
welcOme to da family..me just "cucu mami"..luv gOin back there..
bought 2 my mini there in penang..850 + 1275 GT damn cheap....

paipOned :
if sO happen u find da doOr visOr...pm me keyy.....
been loOkin toO....
very "useful" when heavy rain...( car no aircOnd )....

cooper1275 :
very interestin ride dat u have.....

kinda bOred....
tOo much hOmewOrk rite nOw...miss my mini alOt...:emoticon_U:

boss_11 said:
`Blitz

..thanx 4 sharin ur great pics...keep updatin...it makes our thread mOre lively

skyline_86

its okay wif me...hehe...jus drOp by...i seen sumthin wrOng ere....

i suppOrt all grup....if theres a mini...will be happily jOin..

PLay MIni....yeaa....

btw..u dun mind peOple "hOnking" u rite..??.

difficult 4 me...hOrn makes me "hOrny" sumtime....

mini_flinstones

minigruppe??...unique name...already seen ur page...its intrestin & active...hehe

dun c a lOt mini arOund Klang Valley nOwdays....dat hv weekly TT....

..c u guys arOund heh.....

hehehehe......

When i in a Mini or I saw people with Mini... I don't mind to get long horn.... or we should create a special horn tone for us in this forum? like "horn,horn,horn horn horn...... horn horn" ? haha...

mini flinstone said:
classic run in subang last weekend... browse more pics at http://muhammadhafez.fotopages.com

Nice pic flinstone.... thanks for sharing...

andyb said:
hi all,

i'm very new to the mini world... i recently got a mini but just wanted to ask a silly question. from what i see here, there's a lot of posts about the classic mini's, but does the MOG also include the new BMW Minis as well? Just don't want to post here and have a clash of interest. Many thanks.

- Andy.

Andy,

There will not be any clash of new or classic miniss... no old where got new? some people here even own classic and new miniss... hehehehe... so yours is classic or new?

Austin850 said:
Hello,

I have just landed on this forum today. Finally I found an active local mini forum!! Been looking for a place to do 'mini talking' for quite some time...

Actually I have just moved to KL from Penang about a year ago. Had my mini gang back in Penang and we talked mini everyday...miss my daily doses of 'mini talk'...heheheh

Now that I have found this place looks like the sleepless nights, wacky beahaviour etc of not getting enough dose of 'mini talk' will come to an end....yieehaa!!

-MINIminiMINIminiMINIminiMINI-

Austin850, paiponed,

Welcome to our Mini world... i used to be in Penang mini group also, but 4-5 years back.. penang mini group mostly is Kok Peng's world... hahaha... welcome to join us.. Mini anytime.

cooper1275GT,

now only i know u from penang originally... me too, but 5 years back.. but I still left one Mini 850 (single meter in the middle, without temp & oil meter... all original besides i changed rims & Levin's seat)

All others,

do u guys able to get "mini world" recently? I have been running to MPH and others magazines shop and not able to get the latest issues...

Where is Sureshn anyway? went China with his Mokey?????

Mini gruppe, MOG, SMOC Cheerss...

Best regards,

- Skyline86 -

thanks for the info skyline86..

New BMW Mini Cooper S 'G-Power'. Only 4 months old baby... Still learning how to enjoy it driving in Malaysianpotholebumphereandthere roads. Loving every rpm, everyday!..

I heard there's an ICE shop that you guys usually go to get your MINIs ice-ed up. I want to get an iPod interface / AUX in cable for the built-in deck. Anybody have any suggestions?

- Andy.

hello mini gangs!hehe.im very2 need for my mini.because my car no air cond!only small fan.So very important when rain. i already go to sim toe bee at jalan pudu but they also no stock for door visor.anyone know where can i get no matter plastic or steel can PM me plzz.. :)

to all newcomers..

welcome and lets have fun with mini!

we having my own, minigruppe.
feel free to join us at our meeting point,

TIME : fridays 10-11pm.

we'll have a plan to tour or cruise after that....
buzz me if ur coming 012-2951904 hafez

need some assistance in mini parts/ workshop do call me

more info, browse our link

muhammadhafez.fotopages.com
minigruppe.fotopages.com

andyb said:
thanks for the info skyline86..

New BMW Mini Cooper S 'G-Power'. Only 4 months old baby... Still learning how to enjoy it driving in Malaysianpotholebumphereandthere roads. Loving every rpm, everyday!..

I heard there's an ICE shop that you guys usually go to get your MINIs ice-ed up. I want to get an iPod interface / AUX in cable for the built-in deck. Anybody have any suggestions?

- Andy.

http://www.hengs.org/mocmy/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=281&start=0&sid=62a93815c0314f6bf1ed0659b4bc5605

http://www.hengs.org/mocmy/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&t=37&start=0&sid=574c596065cd2073a39625bf915006a5

thanks for the links durian. i've already tried to register at the site but i'm still waiting for the authorisation. looks like i'll have to contact the admin.

you can actually get the original iPod kit for the mini from Auto Bavaria, but if you didn't buy the car from them, they are against company policy to service or sell to non-A.B. customers. Last week I checked with them and said the kit costs RM1500/=. Is that for real?! 1500+ for an iPod, then 1500+ for the kit. For 3k, its better to just install an entirely seperate system for the iPod alone. :shocked:

Thanks for the info anyway guys. Any TTs coming up that I can come join you guys?

A couple of G-Power were also at the yesterday Malacca trip.

Please check forum on the coming MMM, TT and 'last minute' meet. Or maybe meet at the Fri's lunch. Will keep you posted or call admin or post in the 'guest' post in the meantime.

phttp://www.hengs.org/mocmy/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewforum&f=3&sid=cbf2b24746b3c9cf029e72169a947951

Only know of one who 'import' the ipod kit through the internet. Much2 cheaper than what you posted!

Hope to meet soon!

skyline,

i'm still around ... checking the posts on a regular basis but posting not so much. i laughed when i read your post .. about mokey going to china. why? because it is actually being planned! anyway, if NST accepts my writing, you should be able to read about the bangkok trip in Cars section of sunday nst soon.

how's your moke? still lying there ... come on, sell it to me!

Cooper1275,
Im now in Puchong. Used to lived in Relau, Penang.

Skyline86,
Kok Peng...heheh...got my Mini from him. First stages of its rebuild was done by him..moved on to some other place later on. BTW Kok Peng's world is getting smaller and smaller I heard..

Just got my Mini re-painted few weeks back. In the process of fixing back the interior and at the same time trying to procure a close ratio gearbox and a cooper cam to get some more ummpphh...heheheh

blitz/austin850,

me live in ampang, our group tt/happy hours everywhere from KL to PJ. No fix day, ad hoc, once/twice/thrice a week.pm me if interested, three to five minis most of the time, good fun la

me going on a trip with MiniOwnersGroup this weekend, my first outstation trip with mini group, i heard about 30 minis ! u can check it out in classic/newmini adventure forum.

tq,
c u around