ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 265K
Need yr feedback on sending Mini to puspakom?

Hi all

I need some feedback from you guys. My mini has been sitting in the garage for almost 2 years and the road tax "mati" in 2004. The car is currently at Rosli Mini and will be fixed by the end of next week. Im dying to drive my mini again but since the roadtax has expired more than 1 year, i need to go to puspakom.

The question is, should i send it to puspakom and take the risk of not "lulus" or just pay runner RM400+ so can get the roadtax w/out going puspakom? I have converted to 1000cc Auto and the grant says Mini 850 Manual! Im pretty sure then wont let me go...

I've had a friend whos mini was "stuck" at puspakom for 40 days! and all the interior was stripped open cause they say its "kereta potong" as there are a lot of "welded places" on the car.

Please help. Thanx.

Syed

hmm....

actually i had a similar case like you .... mine was the road tax is one year dead... but then i send my mini to puspakom for inspection... they only check ur engine number ... and then drove the car to a testing area whre they the test ur speedo and others... but it passed although i had bad results... like inaccurate speedo meter bla bla...... got my road tax.... finish...

the engine issue... i hope the engine number... i mean the one the small plate on the engine plate the same with the grant... thats all ... if its the same... then ok lar...hehehe... Owh but then urs is AUTO...!!! aiyo.... then just pay the runner then :)

Classic/New Mini Adventures... just helping to spread the word

Location/Lokasi: Gunung Ledang Lagenda, Sagil, Johor
Date/Tarikh: 25th.Saturday – 26th.Sunday, March 2006
Meeting: All meet at Petronas Stn., Cheras-Kajang Highway LHS
8.00am, Saturday, 25th.March.
Route/Jalan: Kajang Petronas-Kajang-Beranang-Mantin-Seremban-
Pedas-Rembau-Tampin-Alor Gajah-Durian Tunggal-
Kesang Pajak-Jasin-Tangkak-Taman Negara
Approx. 175km. one way.
Return trip up to Seremban, say good bye to all, option to travel North-South highway back to K.L.
The Trip: -Old & new Mini owners get together, jungle trekking/river fun, chalet & camping, meet new faces, get to know our Rain forest & animals,
The Mini -Good running condition, road worthy
-Two pax/car recommended, max. 3 pax/car
-On-road service/repair provided FOC if breakdown
Parts change/towing not included.
-Observe road & traffic rules at all times
-Convoy formation in 2 groups- Holiday speed & Mini speed
-First Aid kit (highly recommended)
The Camp -National park/Taman Negara rules/regulation to be observed/respected at all times –
NO/TIDAK BOLEH littering/buang sampah, loud noises/bising, chemical spray/(use mosquito coil), soap/detergent/sabun in/dalam river/sungai.
-Chalet-2 rooms(one aircond.& one ceiling fan)
Standard- rm.110.00
Deluxe- rm.160.00(bigger living room)
Hut-2 pax/fan- rm.50.00
Camping- rm.10.00/tent
-BarBQ dinner only & drinks for all participants – rm.20.00/pax
children below 12yrs. F.O.C.
-OR bring & prepare your own food.
-Raining season/musim hujan- wet weather gear/costume/umbrellas
All participants briefing, registration and confirmation will be held on Friday, 10th.March at 8.00pm sharp, at Daroos Restaurant,Damansara Utama(opposite police station)
Contact: daniel-07 6711 328; sam-012 3700 737; raj-012 3081 582; ramesh-019 3833 074

thank you pal,
hope to meet more new members like you in the near future,

we have just form our members group called Mini Owners Group(M),
looking for working committees to help us plan our whole year trip, no membership fees, come help/suggest plans/locations/hotels for future trips.

keep looking on our thread,

thanx,

I just wanna suggest...

Glad to hear that we're gonna be part of a new MOC. I just wanna suggest maybe we should put some name la... not just MOC... maybe KVMOC (klang valley MOC) or something la. what do u think?

Syed

mini mini mini

M.O.C...good to have one. we can meet one day.

we having my own, minigruppe. feel free to join us at our meeting point, shell opposite eastin, fridays 10-11pm.we'll have a plan to tour or cruise after that.... buzz me if ur coming 012-2951904 hafez

more info, browse our link

muhammadhafez.fotopages.com
minigruppe.fotopages.com

hi guys,
actually we called our new group Mini Owners Group(m), and not MOC.
thankx for all suggestions,

redmini878,
is your SPAX shox in good condition? How many soft-hard adjustable points?
thanx,

Hi every Mini owner,
I am a recent owner of a Mini 850 modified to 1.3cc & wish to ask if anyone cud offer info on which workshop is reliable for repairs of Mini in PJ or Shah Alam
Appreciate ur kind response asap:regular_smile:

edit: In addition how I can meet & join Mini owners club to discuss matters of common interest. How often & where do u members meet etc tks

Hi , rimxed .... there's a place whre i always send my mini for repairs... its at Tmn Tun.....in Damansara Kim ...its near by the Damansara Specialist Hospital ... The workshop is opposite of the food stalls .... ull see 1 or 2 mini's parked outside of the workshop... Very experienced mechanic more that 20 years ...its price is quite cheap but good in service... does repairs quickly...

ill give u his number... 0122871297 (ah meng)

theres always a mini gath and TT session at Shell opposite Eastin Hotel PJ at 10pm friday , u r always welcome to come and join us.....! come and we will discuss... dont bring mini also can.... but bring even better hehe...! Anything just call me ..or PM ..

Kamal 0122348377

hi guys

hi guys how often do u all meet in the shell opp eastin hotel?how many mini's normally turn up?heard there is a volkwagon gathering there too..thanx...

We always meet there every friday >10 pm..... usually in average 10 minis....

come n join US ! :cyclops:

THE SPAX GAS rear damper price has gone down 2.... RM90 Valentine's special... hehehe....

we having my own, minigruppe. feel free to join us at our meeting point, shell opposite eastin, fridays 10-11pm.we'll have a plan to tour or cruise after that.... buzz me if ur coming 012-2951904 hafez

minigruppe.fotopages.com

vwmania,
was it u? no intro at all..

bavarian,
come and join if ur interested

mini flinstone said:

minigruppe.fotopages.com

vwmania,
was it u? no intro at all..

bavarian,
come and join if ur interested

yeh...it was me...wut do u mean by no intro at all....hahaha...
maybe u re not shake hand witm me.....
just want to know,is there all ur own car or uf fathers car?

Yup sure ill bring the SPAX this friday....

come come this friday .... huhuhu... must find the keys to my gas tank....lost it ....hehehe