ZTH KuChiNG zone

Hehehehehe relax bro. When you have build up your inventories already like me (purchase a halfcut, 2 engines and 3 turbos).. You won't worry much. You can sell the parts for other upgrades.

I couldn't afford my SR if I didn't start with my 4a turbo project.

hehe sumtimes feels jealous also when c others can mods their car like money is not a probs:rofl:
btw bro alphangadan,u'r in peninsular is it?

Used to be in S'jung 2006 - 2008. Now in Miri. Best is to hang out with those playing the same platform... They can give good advise and sometimes some cheap parts of maybe freebies...

---------- Post added at 10:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:08 AM ----------

My drag car is in Kuching cause over in Miri very expensive to tune furthermore no tuner.

oic must be frequent visitor of lutong dragstrip haha kiddin bro...
U didin't join the drag ar bro? B4 i thought miri got more tuners than kch...the only thing makes kch in frt got few dyno shop dy hehe
i'm kinda newbie in motorsports scene so maybe i'm wrong:banghead:
series: hw's ur ride fixed dy? Where's tofu i think i got wrong answer for his q b4 hehe

shah: my ride, still the same.. wana upgrade the coil etc, but after meeting some dragstre, one of them offer to help to tune and check on my engine.. eheheheeee.. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

wat bout urs?/

Actually I just started in Miri in Feb this year. So far base on my visit to Lutong strip... the scene not that lively compare to Kch. There are some serious petrol heads but I would say Kch still got more petrol heads. One thing for sure, Kch still easier to get engine/halfcut.

Kuching has 3 dynos. Pro Dyno at Bintawa, LMS Dyno - Ah Yong and Dyno at Amad Garage. Now very convenient to tune. Just need a reputable tuner and go dyno tune. I used to road tune at ILP. The old Borneo Drag Race circuit...

My engine got problem after it was approved by puspakom/jpj.. The officer gasak my car during the testing. Turbo gasket fried... Had to replace it myself. But still not perfect. Now problem with my boost. Prior to this I boosted 1 bar with SPL ecu. Now boost cut is at 0.7... so frustrated.

shah: my ride, still the same.. wana upgrade the coil etc, but after meeting some dragstre, one of them offer to help to tune and check on my engine.. eheheheeee.. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

wat bout urs?/

good la hopefully rich condition can be fixed up

Actually I just started in Miri in Feb this year. So far base on my visit to Lutong strip... the scene not that lively compare to Kch. There are some serious petrol heads but I would say Kch still got more petrol heads. One thing for sure, Kch still easier to get engine/halfcut.

Kuching has 3 dynos. Pro Dyno at Bintawa, LMS Dyno - Ah Yong and Dyno at Amad Garage. Now very convenient to tune. Just need a reputable tuner and go dyno tune. I used to road tune at ILP. The old Borneo Drag Race circuit...

My engine got problem after it was approved by puspakom/jpj.. The officer gasak my car during the testing. Turbo gasket fried... Had to replace it myself. But still not perfect. Now problem with my boost. Prior to this I boosted 1 bar with SPL ecu. Now boost cut is at 0.7... so frustrated.

sr20det red top ah boss? have u dynoed b4? t3 turbo? looks quite kick @$$ hehe

neat intake manifold, too

what boost controller u using? when u mean boost cut at 0.7, u mean boost can only hold at 0.7? sounds like quite massive boost leak somewhere somewhere

r u using the 5spd s13 gbox? usually there is a small 'kaki' on the downpipe which mounts directly on the gbox to lessen stress at the manifold/turbo/outlet

Yes tofu. The red top from S13. Bought from Ah Sin 4th mile. Dynoed at Ah Yong last time. WHP only 190 using original ecu and boosting at 0.6bar. After using the SPL ecu, I boosted 1 bar. Have not dynoed this setup but I smoked those 200hp vtecs. So I think my sr20 should be around 200hp maybe slightly more.

Previously I was using an industry boost controller. Max boost at 1 bar. No problem before the puspakom/jpj test. After I got back my car from puspakom, I found the turbo gasket at the exhaust disintegrate (hancur). I had to buy another gasket from Ah Sin pro turbo and replaced it myself (Ah Pao to busy with his dragster for the race).

Yes bro, the boost cut is at 0.7 and I feel like the boost is leaking.

Yes 5 speed s13 gearbox. What do you mean by lessen stress at the manifold? You mean the constant rattling due to engine revving? Or the manifold pressure due to high boost? I'm still new with this SR set up as I only installed the engine last December.

tofu: thanx bro.. but will do after drag competition.. hehe.. hope my little car can perform like ur monster.. :biggrin:

my ride not as ok as i want haha got some wear n tear parts not yet change...
Now got 2 person playing webber,1 turbo...walao eh,really interested to looks inside the engine bay haha

Yes tofu. The red top from S13. Bought from Ah Sin 4th mile. Dynoed at Ah Yong last time. WHP only 190 using original ecu and boosting at 0.6bar. After using the SPL ecu, I boosted 1 bar. Have not dynoed this setup but I smoked those 200hp vtecs. So I think my sr20 should be around 200hp maybe slightly more.

Previously I was using an industry boost controller. Max boost at 1 bar. No problem before the puspakom/jpj test. After I got back my car from puspakom, I found the turbo gasket at the exhaust disintegrate (hancur). I had to buy another gasket from Ah Sin pro turbo and replaced it myself (Ah Pao to busy with his dragster for the race).

Yes bro, the boost cut is at 0.7 and I feel like the boost is leaking.

Yes 5 speed s13 gearbox. What do you mean by lessen stress at the manifold? You mean the constant rattling due to engine revving? Or the manifold pressure due to high boost? I'm still new with this SR set up as I only installed the engine last December.

using the t25 now? oo i thot like the topmount in ur profile pic

yeah, due to engine movement

ori s13 to s15 all their downpipes have a kaki like in the pic below:

http://www.nissanraceshop.com/image/332160/314183/241/184/ichiba-sr20det-downpipe-for-s13--s14-240sx-ns-10013.jpg

with the exhaust system mounted to both the engine head and the gearbox, u have '2 hands' holding the exhaust system when engine moves side 2 side, instead of just one hand trying to move the 6 foot exhaust system on one end only, parallel with engine movement

i think thats y oem s13-15 all got that kaki to lessen stress

but there shud be a piece of rubber between the mounts (like oem) la...so i dunno where u can source that , mebbe any chunk will do, not sure about that as well

tofu: thanx bro.. but will do after drag competition.. hehe.. hope my little car can perform like ur monster.. :biggrin:

monster? no lah...mana monster :P

my ride not as ok as i want haha got some wear n tear parts not yet change...
Now got 2 person playing webber,1 turbo...walao eh,really interested to looks inside the engine bay haha

oo fuel regulator still acting up?

not so sure also bro...wait till we meet up during drag day then i'll try to xplain hehe
ask for opinions from taiko n tailor in mtrsports scene :itsme:

p/s : anyone knows whr can find mivec manual hafkat?helping my frens to find one...

shah: no webber inside.. just a normal carb.. with a big headache to tune.. ahahhaaaaaa..
looking for mivec?/ will let u know if got contact..
tpfu: no monster ker bro? eheheeeee..
alphangadan: later if got time, tt.. wana see your ride.. if u dun mind.. share with us.. ahahaaa.. who knows, we upgrade and play turbo too.. eheheheee..

btw, carb turbo exist or not?/ ahahahhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa..
then shah used a vtec turbo, dxxn scary.. eheheheee..

btw, can see the 4 of us in here.. is there others from kch in zth?/

me play vtec turbo?impossible hehe
rite now i'm more to N/A only hehe if wanna go for turbo will go for nissan or mitsu :driver:
other forumers not on9 issit tats y only 4 of us here:smokin:

tofu: Most of my parts are custom made. My exhaust & turbo manifold are by STY, I didn't see the brace (kaki) when I replaced my turbo gasket... My mechanic also don't have that brace in his SR20 Datsun. Hmmm but I agree with your idea. Maybe might not have enough time to install it by this weekend but maybe by month end or during the RFMF.... see how. The rubber should be available in STY. Mine engine is still stock. My exhaust piping is from my old 4a setup 2.5" stainless steel all the way. My next upgrade would be tial 38mm wastegate, tomei FPR, walbro 225lph and maybe trade in my exhaust piping for 3" straight piping. Profile pic is old from last year. It was from a SR20DET 600hp. I'll upload my SR pic soon..

Shah: This is what you might look for YouTube - ‪Civic Turbo(500 bhp)‬‏

series5401: Yes there are setups for carburetor turbo. See this pic http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/4057/eng1zv7.jpg
and this forum in ZTH 2009 forum.... http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-modification/266815-4g13-carburetor-bolt-on-turbo.html

alphangadan: another way is to go sty pasang a nanas aka pineapple aka flex-joint somewhere along the downpipe, definitely will lessen stress as well

series: 600hp baru monster hehe

shah: ill ask around about the mivec 1/2cut

shah: why not toyota for turbo bro?/ any story?/
yalah hoo.. if gather kaki moto in kuching, sure havoc.. eheheeee..

Tofu: Thanks. I'll ask Ah Kee see how. Also my current mounting is the ae86 mounting and i think it's too soft. Thinking of changing my mounting with the original SR20DET mounting. I'm also looking for an piggyback ecu. Do you know anyone selling? Maybe a piggyback like safc or something more simpler. I just need to tune my air/fuel ratio. I think my current ecu is giving to rich fuel. My target is to boost 1.5 bar and to install a set of brian crower cams...

Shah: If there's a will there's definitely a way...

Series: I still have one small AR48 turbo from my CA18DET. Carburetor turbo? hehehehehehehe