ZTH KuChiNG zone

shah: no webber inside.. just a normal carb.. with a big headache to tune.. ahahhaaaaaa..
looking for mivec?/ will let u know if got contact..
tpfu: no monster ker bro? eheheeeee..
alphangadan: later if got time, tt.. wana see your ride.. if u dun mind.. share with us.. ahahaaa.. who knows, we upgrade and play turbo too.. eheheheee..

btw, carb turbo exist or not?/ ahahahhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa..
then shah used a vtec turbo, dxxn scary.. eheheheee..

btw, can see the 4 of us in here.. is there others from kch in zth?/

Yes sir there are 'others' watching behind the shadow waiting for right time to spring out and wham bingo I'm frm kch too. Hehe all stock standard so just kept quiet to watch n learn from all the sifus here...

alphangadan: sure wana try then headache again.. ahahahaaa..
jac: learn?/ sifus?/ where.. wana meet them too.. eheheee.. just talk2.. so that we can get to know each other in this forum.. yeah, add 1 equal to 5 person already.. more coming.. eheheee..

Well who going tomorrow? What time? Perhaps can convoy n TT at the same time? What say u guys?

Tofu: Thanks. I'll ask Ah Kee see how. Also my current mounting is the ae86 mounting and i think it's too soft. Thinking of changing my mounting with the original SR20DET mounting. I'm also looking for an piggyback ecu. Do you know anyone selling? Maybe a piggyback like safc or something more simpler. I just need to tune my air/fuel ratio. I think my current ecu is giving to rich fuel. My target is to boost 1.5 bar and to install a set of brian crower cams...

Shah: If there's a will there's definitely a way...

Series: I still have one small AR48 turbo from my CA18DET. Carburetor turbo? hehehehehehehe

alphangadan, 1.5 bar with which turbo? as for management, mebbe something that allows for ignition timing adjustment as well? mebbe an emanage, ah yong LMS can tune emanage

e.g. normal s15 sr20det with standard t28 when boosted to 1.0 to 1.1 bar sure knocking one, ignition timing hafta retard, mebbe knocking due to vtc switchover point occurring around that time as well, so s13 redtop im not so sure

from many feedbacks/testimonials, bc cams for sr20det are a pain in the @$$ to dial in properly, needs abit more effort to get it right apparently, but price is really good la

jac/series: didnt attend race yesterday as well, had trekking event

Tofu, thanks for your information. Apparently my mechanic and tuners don't really recommend e-manage. I met up with Ah Yong during the race. Yes he's also my tuner. He use to tune my 4a turbo (afc neo) and my friend's e manage.

Red top S13 does not come with the VTC so I think it's workable. My mechanic is also boosting at 1.5 bar so I think I can achieve it as well. My friend is currently using the 272' BC cams in his 2jZ. I think it was the 264'.

The price of BC cams are very affordable. But like what you mention above I'm not sure whether my mechanic can dial it properly. Do you know anyone in Kuching who's familiar with BC cams? Ah Sin?

i'm wondering y series looks like he's in da rush:rofl:
maybe he got app with his gf tats y he left me just after 10mins meet:rofl:
kiddin bro:rofl:

really enjoy ystrday race but leaving b4 race end:driver:

i'm wondering y series looks like he's in da rush:rofl:
maybe he got app with his gf tats y he left me just after 10mins meet:rofl:
kiddin bro:rofl:

really enjoy ystrday race but leaving b4 race end:driver:

u wana got me bro?/ :banghead::banghead:ahahaaaa.. got task to do.. everything is time bro.. so later we tt and hang around again.. hope to meet others too.. haha..

to all frens, shah is cool, and his Vtec is monter..
dont rem your car to play with his Vtec when dont have titanium balls with u..
gotcha..

:banghead:
in malays "indah kabar dari rupa":rofl: i think u must be shocked after u see me rite:rofl:
no la series,if my eg really monster surely I reg to enter the street club ctgry ystrday:driver:

Shah: Heheheehe you must be happy. Big VTEC won all the categories... Those Pek Ngoh and Ricky... I especially enjoyed the Pheng Electrical GL 4a monster turbo. If not cause of his miss gear, he would have at least challenged Pek Ngoh flat black prelude B20B.

The yellow celica was also superb. 1JZGTE inside. Simple but purely muscle.

I was hoping for the VTEC turbo to shine. Unfortunately not up to expectation. Also most of the quarter miles timing didn't reach 10 second. Except for the 4 wheel satria. If the engine didn't blow at the end, sure no 1 under the 4x4 turbo category.

so u'r attending the race bro?
not so happy also coz i'm not the owner of those monster haha
yer lor,i'm also hoping for the satria to clock the best time but :banghead:

shocked?/ aheheheeeee..
btw, why nobody upload the vid in utube yet?/ miss many of the races.. ahahahaa..

Later this evening I'll upload whatever video I've got. A bit hard to take cause so many people taking video. I was at the starting line. Only know the winner when the winner light blinks...

Tofu, thanks for your information. Apparently my mechanic and tuners don't really recommend e-manage. I met up with Ah Yong during the race. Yes he's also my tuner. He use to tune my 4a turbo (afc neo) and my friend's e manage.

Red top S13 does not come with the VTC so I think it's workable. My mechanic is also boosting at 1.5 bar so I think I can achieve it as well. My friend is currently using the 272' BC cams in his 2jZ. I think it was the 264'.

The price of BC cams are very affordable. But like what you mention above I'm not sure whether my mechanic can dial it properly. Do you know anyone in Kuching who's familiar with BC cams? Ah Sin?

any reasons why they sed that? ah yong sed the same thing? i mean it costs 1-1.2k with all harnesses and u can adjust both timing n fuel, unlike safc

planning to stick to the t25?

nop, not sure about the BC but Ah Nong at Matang area can definitely install tomei/hks etc. etc.

lookit this price:
http://www.mudah.my/Tomei+PonCam+for+Nissan+SR20+Engine-10428252.htm

Tofu: Not Ah Yong specifically. Ah Yong sells e-manage so he's not going to say bad things about his product. My mechanic and the boys at Pheng Electrical. I think what they are referring to is for starters emanage would be perfect. But to go the extra boost and etc they say that it might not be suitable. I think it's on a case to case basis and base on what hp and boost level I plan pursue.

For turbo, my initial plan is to go for Borg Warner S256 or maybe a turbonetics. But the price is a bit high as compared to the garret and custom by Pro Turbo Ah Sin. My target is to boost 1.5 - 2 bar. And I'm planning to upgrade my internals. But all of this won't be that immediate. My budget for the internals would be around RM10k... Maybe less. And I definitely need a standalone. Two options that I'm thinking of. Either Microtech LT10/Haltech. Both would cost around RM4k... Ah Yong can tune both platform.

But with all those engine upgrades, I'm worried of my suspension setup. I think it won't hold that much HP. At the moment I'm using AE86 rear wheel adjustable hard/soft abs. A174 LSD axle. Short rods and panhard rods are from AE86. Still can't grip when launching.

Series: Uploaded clips from the drag
YouTube - ‪03072011017‬‏
YouTube - ‪03072011019.mp4‬‏
YouTube - ‪03072011025.mp4‬‏

---------- Post added at 08:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:05 AM ----------

YouTube - ‪03072011032‬‏

---------- Post added at 11:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:10 AM ----------

The 4a turbo 7a block, microtech miss gear during the semi finals. If not surely got number.....

i guess ure rite, that with most piggybacks, when going to higher boost levels etc. etc. u will meet some limitations

seen ah yong tune an sr20det around 380hp at crank with emanage, not bad the afr curve is pretty consistent and responds instantly to inputs made to laptop

wah 10k....sleeves, super oversized pistons, conrods? if im not mistaken the stroker kits are all above 10k new...

cant view the vids yet, at work hehehe

if car will be purely drag, i guess microtech will have enough resolution? if drag/daily, prolly haltech will be better, with more resolution / dual maps etc. etc. with the platinum sport 1000 so u can alter between race/pump gas

suspension-wise dat one i totally clueless hehe

since urs is FR i take it u go sideways too? haha

oic must be frequent visitor of lutong dragstrip haha kiddin bro...
U didin't join the drag ar bro? B4 i thought miri got more tuners than kch...the only thing makes kch in frt got few dyno shop dy hehe
i'm kinda newbie in motorsports scene so maybe i'm wrong:banghead:
series: hw's ur ride fixed dy? Where's tofu i think i got wrong answer for his q b4 hehe

Bah,when is your car coming to Miri? try test over in Lutong airstrip..hehehehe:biggrin: