Reply to thread
See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Main Forums
General Talk
Zerotohundred.Com - Comments & Suggestions
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="jinkl" data-source="post: 2668176" data-attributes="member: 3008"><p>just saw this topic , i would say , active moderators should merge topics, </p><p>i have anwsered the same topic created by diffrent thread starters , its the same old questions again n again, if active moderators could merge them with old threads, tht will be better</p><p></p><p>and the quality of questions this days are purely more to waterfish boys wanting more power , who r totally dumb , not wanting to learn, not wanting to search, but only to be spoonfed, i serioulsy have moved out discussions to Dsmtuners and Dsmsource, a topic that is created , gets contribution of plenty , flames are thrown , but all thrown with facts, sheets , numbers , logs , dynos , flowrates , newbies are thrown into newbies sections , the rest are all into serious discussions, all u can here is lb/min , cfm's , kg-nm , cc , VE , timing * , hp , methanol , e85 , rpm , mph , 1/4 miles , ratios , codes , trim , a/r , inducer , exducer , sequential fire , arp , t3 , t4 , compression ratios , lifts , overlap , degree.</p><p></p><p>im trying to slowly adapt , im considered a newbie too in the dsm world</p><p></p><p>this is how a topic in zth starts :</p><p></p><p><strong>I driving a proton satria , 1.3 , now can upgrade ah to 2.0 ? how , gsr better or vr4 engine better, buy haiyoh , which one more horse power ? my friend said ah gsr tapau vr4 that day. whts the diffrence ah</strong></p><p><strong></strong></p><p><strong>how will the reply be ?</strong></p><p><strong>no la bro, vr4 will tapau the gsr anytime , come u bring ur frenz car, we race . continued with cock talking and flaming at later stages , even a VS topic will be opened when time goes, i admit i was too like that , bt i guess, its time for all to grow, zth should have more organized stickies and inportant threads being achieved properly</strong></p><p><strong></strong></p><p><strong></strong></p><p>do u know how topics in dsm , turbobuick , nasioc , and all goes ?</p><p>if u ever asked a question like above, the topics will be closed , these topics are repeat topics , they are all kept in sticky linked to archieves</p><p></p><p>and this is how a topic starts over there</p><p></p><p><strong>guys , i run a 1G , with FMIC , i just rebuilt my motor , would u suggest upgrading from a 57trim t04 to a 60-1 for an aim of 450whp, previously i run on 93octane pump gas, bt the motor gave knocks at 23psi at 13 degree ignition above 4000rpm, i run a 9:1 CR </strong></p><p><strong></strong></p><p><strong>the reply would sound like :</strong></p><p><strong>i suggest you to have a 60-1, it flows a huge amount of over 50lb/min, from the compressor map , its capable to achieve your desired hp roughly around 25psi,you run a high CR , its better to have a lower CR for higher boost application , its also advised to run on methly spray on a ratio of 1:1 of methly and water , please do pass us ur datalog so we could discuss it further</strong></p><p><strong></strong></p><p><strong></strong>my main suggestion to zth is to dig back the old threads , informative ones to be put into a sticky , repeated one to be merged , crappy topics to be deleted , childish topics to be thrown into newbie sections.</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="jinkl, post: 2668176, member: 3008"] just saw this topic , i would say , active moderators should merge topics, i have anwsered the same topic created by diffrent thread starters , its the same old questions again n again, if active moderators could merge them with old threads, tht will be better and the quality of questions this days are purely more to waterfish boys wanting more power , who r totally dumb , not wanting to learn, not wanting to search, but only to be spoonfed, i serioulsy have moved out discussions to Dsmtuners and Dsmsource, a topic that is created , gets contribution of plenty , flames are thrown , but all thrown with facts, sheets , numbers , logs , dynos , flowrates , newbies are thrown into newbies sections , the rest are all into serious discussions, all u can here is lb/min , cfm's , kg-nm , cc , VE , timing * , hp , methanol , e85 , rpm , mph , 1/4 miles , ratios , codes , trim , a/r , inducer , exducer , sequential fire , arp , t3 , t4 , compression ratios , lifts , overlap , degree. im trying to slowly adapt , im considered a newbie too in the dsm world this is how a topic in zth starts : [B]I driving a proton satria , 1.3 , now can upgrade ah to 2.0 ? how , gsr better or vr4 engine better, buy haiyoh , which one more horse power ? my friend said ah gsr tapau vr4 that day. whts the diffrence ah how will the reply be ? no la bro, vr4 will tapau the gsr anytime , come u bring ur frenz car, we race . continued with cock talking and flaming at later stages , even a VS topic will be opened when time goes, i admit i was too like that , bt i guess, its time for all to grow, zth should have more organized stickies and inportant threads being achieved properly [/B] do u know how topics in dsm , turbobuick , nasioc , and all goes ? if u ever asked a question like above, the topics will be closed , these topics are repeat topics , they are all kept in sticky linked to archieves and this is how a topic starts over there [B]guys , i run a 1G , with FMIC , i just rebuilt my motor , would u suggest upgrading from a 57trim t04 to a 60-1 for an aim of 450whp, previously i run on 93octane pump gas, bt the motor gave knocks at 23psi at 13 degree ignition above 4000rpm, i run a 9:1 CR the reply would sound like : i suggest you to have a 60-1, it flows a huge amount of over 50lb/min, from the compressor map , its capable to achieve your desired hp roughly around 25psi,you run a high CR , its better to have a lower CR for higher boost application , its also advised to run on methly spray on a ratio of 1:1 of methly and water , please do pass us ur datalog so we could discuss it further [/B]my main suggestion to zth is to dig back the old threads , informative ones to be put into a sticky , repeated one to be merged , crappy topics to be deleted , childish topics to be thrown into newbie sections. [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
original rare Rays Volk Racing TE37 Tokyo Time...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Rays Volk Racing TRD T3 17x7.5jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original Enkei PF09 17x8jj offset +35 5H pcd...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
JB GERMANOIL - GROUP BUYS
Started by
HamburgLube
JB Germanoil for Lexus - Group Buys
Started by
HamburgLube
~panel beating ~touch up paint ~polish/wax
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW E90 M4 Mperformance front skirt lip
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda Civic FC TypeR Bodykit/spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Toyota hiace re-spray whole body
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Proton Preve R3 body kit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Nissan GT-R R34 + GT-R R35 = Confusion
https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/Nissan-Skyline-GT-R-2.jpg
I'm guessing it's safe to say that we have all seen some pretty interesting conversions and swaps. Nissan's in particular are pretty...
Today I Change Intercooler But Oil Come Out From The Pipe.i Must Service The Turbo?
please help me.today change a new intercooler but saw oil come out from turbo pipe.what must i do?:hmmmm:
Looking for E7 wheel screw rod
Guys,Among 5 screw rod, mine patah 1 already. Tried to change my puncture tyres last night..until the one of the screw patah!. Luckily got 4 more wheel screw rod,hopefully car safe to drive la.Pls advice me who have...
Recent Posts
What are our rights? - Can our homes be raided just like this?
Started by
arturo
General Talk
Need advice on brakes
Started by
Crashout_Racer
Car Modification
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Performance Tire Prices(Pls Contribute The Price & Location to buy)
Started by
JINEIL2EN
Car Modification
Tire Price list Zth
Started by
xbalance2002
Wheel And Tyre
Log-in
for an ad-less experience