Your Car...

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
Describe how yr car feels.. as if u're writing and article - test drive, but it's more of describing how u feel when u drive the car, how it behaves.... well, just overall.. HOW IT IS!! come come...

dont get me wrong, it's not for u to show off, not for u to describe how fast yr car is.. but the general feel of driving yer car - a Toyota!

REMARK: please keep the thread clean by not commenting or chatting along bla bla bla...

let me be first then

Toyota Celica 2002 GTS (2zzge) 7th Gen of Celica
I love my car a lot. The looks of my car is Super Sexy (it has the Trd kit). She has a nick name when I first got the car (The Little Black Car) gave by the salesman at the dealership. Speaking of which its almost our first anniversary being together.

Yes its not really powerful compare to a lot of cars a lot of sedan cars can beat her at the straight yet compare to car her class she's one of the top. Being the 3rd and the least power of all the 3 cars in the house she definately feel inferior. Compared to the S2k and the M3 in the house. She is no where near them. I bring her to autocross. Yes she was being laughed at because of the trd wings for being ricey but when I ride her no one dares to laugh at her anymore. She now get respect by others.

She understreers a lot during the auto cross. with her power she loves to lose grip at front so need to be gentle with her. Her throttle response is good as long as you dont floor her everytime. If you want to feel power she need to be changing gears at 4000rpm no need to be hitting lift to really feel her potential being at 4k is sufficient enuf. Being gentle at the steering does help a lot too as she tends to lose grip. Leaving the spare tires at back help her balance a lot too. I brought her to track once. She doesnt understeer a lot. Her stock (4 disc) brakes feels wonderful no need to change the brakes. After couple time of learning to drive her aggresive we finally got into understanding. I finally change her sway bars definitely change her a lot, now she can do tighter turns. My next major mod would be putting her into better suspension prefferbly adjustables. Only thing i dont like about her is Im 6" 1' and her stock sits give me a real problem. With the helmet i hardly can turn my head even if i open the moon roof. I'll soon shop around for a bucket seat. Knowing what she can do helps a lot even in everyday drive.

The petrol price hike does make me feel the pinch but then again i wouldnt complain as she dont consume a lot compare to the other cars in the house. She pretty on the nice petrol as long as you dont hit lift all the time.

Overall I love her I think I would keep her for a long time

Here i Go...

.... = 1. u know wat laa 2. u guess la... 3. not important

I drive a ...... I love it.. It's like no other car i've driven.. initially was lots of heart ache as it spent almost 2 months plus in d shop being rebuilt when i first bought it. The was rebuilt from scratch. Internals has been swapped and replaced with ....

When i first drove it after the rebuilt.. i was very surprised.. the boost kicks in way earlier than i expected it to be... thanks to those guys at ....... They did a splendid job. Dat's y they are so lansi at times. I guess they can afford to be that way.

Anyway, i've hit the topspeed of 3....km/h before and it was damnnn bloodyyy exhilirating. The downforce was so bloody strong that it broke my rear spoiler. I was doing so @ sepang when i was racing the so called "Ferrari Killer" advertised in the Motortrader, the outcome of the race was..... . Consumption wise, i can go ipoh, rounding rounding, come back, lepak at damansara then go back home @ .... then next morning only pump petrol. I guess it's not too bad for dis type of car. Also, i use it for daily use. Sometimes i even deliver d teddybouquets with this car as some of u who've purchased from me has seen. NO problem! eheheh

Respect? well.. i dunno about respect.. i dun buy that car for respect..i buy it bcoz dat's d car i've always wanted d first time i saw it on d advertisements / magazines.

One thing i really hate about owning this car is

1. Road Tax - 2.1k
2. Road Blocks - Penaja Utama Tabung Raya (Probability of being flagged down - 50/50)
3. Definite kena cucuk on Friday nites.

:)

1 word - Exhilirating!

my turn..

i drive a toyota starlet 1.3 turbo.. small girl but she bites.. weighing less than a ton and with a 4efte slightly tuned i would presume i have bout 170bhp boosting at 0.9 bar [the 4efte is capable of being built to more than 3xxbhp].. well i have added a set of trds adjustables to her so she is a bit firm on the ride but really nice going round SIC...

I named her Phoebe.. shes really nice.. she can do 0-100 in the mid 6 seconds i guess... she handles great but of course never as good as many recent newer cars... shes 21 this year btw... in SIC she has taken Satrias with evo engines and also capable of keeping up with a scooby or evo... 2 : 58 : ++ so far is the fastest timed session i have done with her..

in autox sessions she runs smooth through the faster corners... slight understeer if you push it a little harder... being smooth on the throttle is the key and idea... shes light so boosting at 0.9 all the time just gives me too much wheel spins and torque steers... always be smooth on the throttle... round the sharper corners [eg round abouts, 180's] she has a character of lifting one of the rear wheels off the ground... its her character [even round corner 1 in SIC] which can help her turn... everytime she lifts off and you keep throttleing she can go round the bend with that wheel off the ground... if you lift off the throttle with that wheel off the ground it will put her in a slight oversteer motion sending the tail round the bend gradually, throttle up again and wah lah... round the bend you have gone [the speed has to be reasonably fast for it to happen in SIC]... you also can have fun with her by going sideways... around 7 & 8 in SIC... come out of 6th in full blast 3rd gear... shift to 4th... 50m or less before 7... shift into third [without braking yea] do a scandinavian flick into 7... she will snap out really nice into the apex... start throttleing to keep her in that motion till u hit the apex and out... continue and do the same thing around 8... wah lah FF sideways... lol

She is totally enjoyable... capable of going 2xxkm on 5th gear... sufficient high speed... sufficient acceleration... and totally awesome track days and autox's... what more can i ask for... cheap roadtax... maintenance not high... reasonable petrol consumption [RM60+ can go to Johor Bahru ronda around Danga Bay... she can go bout 430km lo... and average of 380+km a tank] cheaper than my gf MyVi and friends Waja...

anyways since we talking bout her i might as well show you guys who phoebe is... cheers enjoy and thats my review for my love..

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2177113

Toyota Trueno TE-47 MK2 (1979) 2 door coupe.

When i got my car, all i can say was, it if very fit for the junkyard. In fact the owner wanter to get rid of the car for RM2000. Well i paid the owner RM2000 to get rid of his junk. Which in turn is my junk now. hahaha. One thing for certain is, this car has covered many many kilometres. The last owner was using it to work from Shah Alam to Senawang daily! And that for about 7 years he says. Lest just say i believe the mileage is waaayyy high on the 7 figure side. I'll save the work stories on this car for next time.

Its already 6 years now. The drive? Hmm... lets just say managable. You turn, it turn. You go fast it go fast. You drift..... erm.... no it doesn't. Not without a LSD anyway. Tried to drift, yes you can let loose the back, but its not managable. You either loose it completely or can only manage a small screech. When it does get loose, 90 degrees? 180 degrees? hahaha. And i admit i was one of those death wish fellas on LDP waayyy after midnight. Underpass U-Turns, and abandoned cement car parks are fun i tell ya.

The cars fastest speed i managed to clock is at 160km/h. No matter how much i throttle thats the max. But for a 4 speed manual tranny twin carb OHV engine, i think its ok la. I don't need to go that fast anyway. Have manage to test the maximum handling at some car park. Lets just say my car is no different from trd16v's (pre Time Attack) cars handling. From this crazy adventures in drift and handling test, i managed to break the front of the car is 5 pieces. hahaha. On the support beams are cracked and some are bent. Which i am gonna get them fixed this weekend.

Anyway my car does not qualify to take part in Time Attack. Because i took out all of the dashboard. I mean all of it! So this would answer all the Time Attack/ GRA sifoo's query on why i didn't take part. And i don't have the time and money to prepare the car for these events. But i'll take time off just to see them run and keep a memory bank of what they did.

Nowdays i'm just dreaming on how to make my car paint job look like Lightning Mcqueen from cars. hahaha. Yeah when he was about to leave town. I think CARS rocks waaayyy much better than Fast and Furious:TD.

Contest! Contest!

Those who can guess what car BlackHowling is talking about, wins a RM10 Teddy Bouquet discount voucher. hahaha. No lar joking only.:_:

netmatrix said:
Contest! Contest!

Those who can guess what car BlackHowling is talking about, wins a RM10 Teddy Bouquet discount voucher. hahaha. No lar joking only.:_:

i know i know... lol my friend oso got one [Original 6-speeder 700+bhp]... i guess BlackHowling knows him too lol... cheers

guys.. is dat all? none of u dudes who is usually so proud of driving yr yotas yet no posting here?

My car..Rolla SE LTD II Liftback 1.6

First saw the SE LTD Liftback model in 1988….my friend’s dad bought new the 1.6 model…. One day she let me drove the car to sent her for job interviews… I was kind a “sh*t.. this car handling is good. Steering, handling is very responsive… somore that time no licence like terror ler .. I just don’t want to return the car back…

Then my bro bought the same model in 1995…I said to my self.. I need to get one for me…. Search and found one .. the SE LTD II LIFTBACK model…get my mech to check and paid booking… then only decided to sell off my 1 ½ year old WIRA….. my family was like.. what selling 1994 car for 1990 car… don’t care ler… sent her for body touch up.. changed new abs, do top overhaul it was like brand new … but still in stock conditioned… come 1997… got racunned by my mech to go for GZE…

Once she changed heart .. her soul also changed.. upgraded abs to TRD…RSR spring…rear braking system converted to disc… and waliao..
Breaking improved tremendously… cornering…

She’s becoming more unbearable to not to drive… go shop/pasar oso must drive the car…not a fast car but manageable.. power band is there whenever I wish for it…. Got tapaued by few cars …hehehehe… worth to mention is by SUPRA on the highway….

The car has also saved my job.. once I was like 8.52 a.m and still at SUMMIT.. and can not afford to be late for work (9.00 a.m ).. oredi last received last warning from boss…. Had to speed to max… up to NPE to bangsar.. .. punched in at 8.58 a.m……..

She has been my partner everytime I go outstation…. And has been to north, east ... down to johore and even to singapore…

Guess .. it’s the only car that I have used until paid up…others most is 3 years then changed….

Cheers….

My turn.....

It was in January, 1999. I just finished my degree and got back from the States. With some money that I've made while I was in the States, I went around KL to go car shopping. At the back of my mind, my 1st car has to be a Starlet. I've been drooling to own a Starlet ever since I was in Form 4.

I told my dad that I wanted to get a 15++ year old car.... What else, my dad went berzerk!!!! I love EP70/71 so much.... and not to mention the EP82 GT.... As a good son, I've decided to get an 82 GT..... But at that time, a quad light GT will cost you nothing less than RM65k!!! That was a bit way of my budget.

However, as I keep on searching, I came across a familiar looking car (the scoop) but it was not the exact same bodyshell as the GT..... So I went in the car dealer and ask him about the model.... It was a GLANZA V EP91 4e-fte intercooler turbo....

I've been driving my 91 for the past 8 years and the performance and reliability is at par to none.... Although with autobox, it still performed great during the good ol' Batu 3 days and in SIC open track day recently.... There's no major problem except for a faulty ABS module which I can get it easily from my fellow friends who bought EP91 halfcuts for their EP70/71/82.

Some of the mods are: TRD Drop in Air filter, RX7 FC3S TMIC, NGK Plug Power Plug cable set, TOM'S front strut bar, custom stainless steel turbo J-Pipe, A'Pexi MegaPhone muffler, rear Cusco strut bar, custom steel braided brake lines, TOM'S rims. Tanabe Sustec Pro S-Zero sus kit. The rest are stock standard.

Easily, this Glanza can last for another 10 more years..... same as its predecessor Starlet EP70/71 that you can still see wandering around KL.

My second Toyota is a 1993 SE.G with a 4A-GE 20v 4-throttle BlackTop. Although approaching 15 years old of age, I personally think this car is superb! It handles just like a 3 year-old car.

Some mods: TRD plug cables, ITG MegaFlow open pod filter, individual velocity stack a.k.a trumpet, TOM'S oil filler cap, TRD 1.3bar radiator cap, Limit AX header, Cusco front strut bar, HKS Hiper muffler, V'Racing rims, EARL's steel braided brake line, TRD short stroke sus kit, TOM'S white shift knob, TRD shifter, TRD steering wheel.

Al in all, I love both of my TOYOTA...... Get the feeling....

lol din notice this thread back then... okay here's mine:

In december 1981, just 1 month before the KE70 GL came out, my dad bought the last batch of DX square eye ke70, which is only on sale for 1 year, before that is the 4 round eyes one.

*zip squeak~ zip zip~ squeaaak~* (fast forward)

July 1985, i'm born.

As far as i can remember, i grow up with that very same KE70 i am driving now, I still have some of the pics when i'm about 2-3 years old that my dad took of me riding my tricycle around the car porch near the car. The car back then is all standard, with its steel 165/70/13 wheel and tires.

I remember the days when i get the ride in that car to the market, to the school, and to the clinic(i'm as sick as a kitten caught in the rain.. always.. back then..), although not very vividly. I still remember i prefer to sit in the family's Nissan Sunny 130y because it is more comfy and you can sit in the middle without having to worry about cracking your nut (no long shaft tunnel) and it has less spring in the seat, more cushion.

I don't really like the KE70 back then, because it is just not as comfy and it is hard to sleep in the car compare to the 130y. However, as i grow up, i do find the KE looks just a tad nicer than the Nissan, slightly more powerful, and somewhat felt better as long as i sit in the front sit.

I still remember when i'm in grade school my dad always go to the station and pump rm20 everytime and it can go 180km. That time the fuel price is rm1.09/liter for unleaded i guess, if not mistaken.

When i was 10-14 year old, i really have no interest in cars at all, my interest in computing peak at that time, having my mom bought the family's first computer (a pentium 133Mhz, second fastest desktop processor at that time). That pretty much make me made up my mind to study computer.

When i'm 15, my mom decide to buy a new car, and one of the two old car have to go. I do not know why at that time i refuse to let my dad sell the KE70, i have no knowledge of cars, i don't even know the car is rear wheel drive, i don't even know Initial D yet, and I don't even know drifting. At that time the only motorsport i know is F1, and Need for speed games. All i know is that i told my dad that i want the car when i got the license to drive.

*zip zip~ fast forward~ real story starts here*

I finish form 5, and use the holidays to study driving. And yes, my first ever driving experience is with a Kancil. I pass the license test without any problem, got my license, and the real lesson begins -- learn to drive the KE70.

For me, the stock ke70 is just nice to drive around the city. The power is just nice for medium speed cruising, and it launch off the line just fine, considering the 165 tire and the underpowered 4K engine. Cornering is a bit of an adventure. There is a low-medium speed corner on the way to my house and i've always use that as a cornering speed test place. With stock wheels, it is hardly advice able to corner at over 50km/h. The whole car felt like it will flip anytime and then the body roll is terrible.

However, being a new driver, i can't complain on anything as i still struggle to keep the engine running and stall it all the time due to the clutch being unforgiving comparing to most modern cars. It act's like a racing clutch, but without racing clutch grip and hardness, just that it doesn't allow much room for half-engaged situation, so the driving school's "let go clutch until car move, press throttle, then release clutch" is totally out of question, i have to rev the engine to prevent it from stalling.

Soon, i enter college, and i met this one guy, a new friend of mine. This is where it all started. He had been modifying cars ever since dunno when, driving a honda ej5, transplanted b16a from integra, and tons of other stuff. This made me trying to research on cars just so i have more stuff to talk to him about, and keeping up. By then i already know my car is rear wheel drive, but i dunno much about them.

a while after, i change the rims on my car, to some old school 13" deep dish with 185 for front and 215 for rear. rear is abit wide but meh... I tried the same corner i always used to try out my car and instantly it is easy to get to 60km/h through that very same turn. I gradually find the limit of the car and able to hit 75km/h through it. Not bad, considering stock suspension and all.

Soon i visit toymods australia's forum for information, and asking for advice. And then this also started everything at ZTH. Sifoo Chin saw me posting, and ask me to join Zerotohundred and i did, and here i am. I really studied a lot and i really enjoy it. Soon after I get to purchase the engine used by EFN last time, although not the greatest bargain nor experience but whatever.

I've transplanted the engine about 1 year ago and gradually getting used to the power of 20v. The engine isn't smooth at all probably due to all the abuse it use to received, but my mechanic says that the engine is different, saying that usually with my car's setup the engine won't even push the car, but mine is different, probably powerzone's work? "the power is there somewhere" as my mech said, probably if i rebuild it or something...

It had been nearly a year now, and my car is finally street legal (yeah~ i'm running on 1.3liter roadtax with 1.6liter engine for like 10 months wahahaha and JPJ roadblock ppl din even bother to stop me once although i been through so many). Newest upgrade? TRD adjustable absorbers for rear and springs for front. It handels a lot better, and that very same corner i've done 85km/h already but can't go further because they just dig up a small gap to put in wires or something on the road.

I wonder if i can hit 90km/h or not.... sorry lar dun have long story to write.. my driving history is only 4 years.. i'm only 21 1/2 years old..