Yet Another Wira Problem

smalllittlekelisa

Hey forumers,

i just wanted to find out for my father abt his problems.
since he got the car the entire electronic system has been giving problems and stalled a couple of times during the 1st 2 months...
after a lot of hassle and time many things have been changed, the problem often on's and off's...

now after the engine warms up, the engine light shows up but the car still runs perfectly.. please explain whatever the problems could be.. thanks in advance...

Notice any rise in fuel consumption? Check all your hoses to make sure none are leaking. For best results, bring to a large Proton SC and tell them to do MUT check. This will reveal all error codes from the ECU.

my car got the same problem...after starting the engine warning light comes on. and i also notice fc pretty high RM50=250km. i got a feeling this week it wont reach 250km.

any large Proton SC u know around/nearby wangsa maju???

wat years is ur wira?
if its 2001 n above...u might be facing pro which lots of other wira owner facing also...
its bcoz of the siemen vdo...

Yong_5290 said:
wat years is ur wira?
if its 2001 n above...u might be facing pro which lots of other wira owner facing also...
its bcoz of the siemen vdo...

hrmm.... well it is a 2003 wira.... siemens VDO you say... what do you mean??? can you elaborate...

prozac said:
Notice any rise in fuel consumption? Check all your hoses to make sure none are leaking. For best results, bring to a large Proton SC and tell them to do MUT check. This will reveal all error codes from the ECU.

everytime i send in the car for a checkup in EON, they always say there is nothing wrong with the ECU...

everything is fine.... but i will ask my father abt the MUT thing, if he has done that one...

sorry if i tumpang ur thread. i hope u dont mind.

mine is a 98' wira aeroback with a mitsu ecu. soo i dont think i got the siemens problem other people are facing.

btw kelisa, if u read around the forum u'll see that people with siemens vdo face a lot of problems.

proton stock ECU can reset lar... but can reprogram one ar??...
after reset liao got any improvement??... how does it works geh??... wonder wonder...