Xmods RC

Edward Chew

The only place i can find these Xmods recently is Toycity.
They are selling at RM199. Is quite a good price.
I bought the McLaren SLR(Limited) and a 4WD upgrade kit which cost RM99. The quality of the body is good.This Xmods is good, you can even change the bumpers and add some really nice headlight and neon.
but somehow i still feeling unsatisfied with this car, not that fun playing it. haha. Only own it since few hours ago. Perhaps it will be better tomorrow.
These cars have been released in US since 2003. but Toycity only have it recently.
Official website of Xmods, www.xmodsrc.com.

PICTURES SHOWN BELOW IS NOT EXACTLY LIKE WHAT YOU GOING TO RECEIVED IN THE BOX, because i can't wait to try it and upgrade it before taking its picture. hehe. :baring_teeth: :regular_smile:

This is the one i bought.
IMG_0228.jpg

This has been upgraded with AWD system. And that curving metal on the engine is an handmade one. hehe. Notice the wheels. Not xmods wheels. Handmade for drifting. However, there are drift tires available.
IMG_0224.jpg

The body work is nice. You even get extra side mirrors.
IMG_0225.jpg

See. The end joining is prefectly align.
IMG_0231.jpg

These are only some simple shots. Will upload more nice one if i have the time.

Pictures below are from some other links.
This is what you going to get out of the box.
http://www.ennepetal.co.jp/08goods/xmods/img/xmods01_02b.jpg

Custumizable body.
http://bcimg1.dena.ne.jp/bc11/u2544028/img/7/4944258685168-7-2273.jpg

This is the retired Skyline which is currently not available in Toycity and might not even in the future.
http://img.timeinc.net/time/gadget/images/photo_xmods.jpg

i just bought mine... honda nsx the yellow one... dude where u bought ur 4wd upgrade?... i been to sunway toycity which they dun have it yet...

ya i saw that...got 350z and subaru also....but then i would l;ike 2 ask..izit FASt.....i only want fast...

that time i bought the audly Japan GT spec...too..very slow man...

but i bought the audly which in a box same like xmod..RM79.90 1...that 1 very fast....i always play ...hahaa..like kids..

satriaSssEeeZzz said:
i just bought mine... honda nsx the yellow one... dude where u bought ur 4wd upgrade?... i been to sunway toycity which they dun have it yet...
Erm. I bought it at The Mines. and that's the only one there too that day. hehe.
Have you seen the wide body NSX, dam nice la.
The staff at the Times Square said can look for the headquarter at petaling street. all stocks from there.
The staff at The Mines said that they will make a track for the xmods this month and there will be race this month. He said.
Still looking for skyline.

evo5229 said:
ya i saw that...got 350z and subaru also....but then i would l;ike 2 ask..izit FASt.....i only want fast...

that time i bought the audly Japan GT spec...too..very slow man...

but i bought the audly which in a box same like xmod..RM79.90 1...that 1 very fast....i always play ...hahaa..like kids..
This xmods is fast la. Using 4 triple A batteries. Can drift easily. u want? hehe
Oh. Auldey really not fast ma. I was playing gen 3 before this. Oh, the japan GT is almost like the gen3 only. but the quality is a lot better.
The RM79.90 one, how many battery is it using for the car?

Ai... Don't know. Im really disappointed with this thing now. When i first play it, not really that happy though. Now the receiver rosak, arrrhhh....but there's a website selling so many of xmods parts. Im sure your eyes will be big when you see it. hehe
www.atomicmods.com
Ok. If i can't get the warranty. Then i think i just stop playing xmods and sell the AWD kit to you la. haha. Play something else... :-(
If can get the warranty and there is race, i'll consider buying one more. hehe
I think i regret buying the xmods, looking for the bodykit at so many branches. All say no. I choose xmods because it can custumize the bumpers that no other cars can do ma. Else just the same. So, why xmods...aiya...

edward....so the xmod damm fast rite....ohkay i will invest...hahaha

the Rm79.90 use 4 battery loo.....for my is quick fast.....in house laa..outside road..hehehe

Fast. Yup. Is fast. But i suggest you to get the AWD kit which is really rare now. Sure you will be happy to have your car with AWD, because
- you can drift
- your car can carry more speed into corner without spinning easily
- the acceralation is a lot better.
I think i'll invest the money in the RM79.90 too, if my fate in xmods really going to be bad. haha

haha..y ler...LOL..i wan buy..u say bad...haha..but very ex laa...RM99

ppl alwasy laugh me....canot grow up....hahaha

hehe nevermind... just bought the AWD kit at toy city... it cost me only RM89.90 members 10% discount.... my next project is to buy the pick up motor... and suspension system...

ya i feel a lot of improvement in terms of connering and speeding... i wrap my tyres with tape and drift like hell... but my crash level is high....hahahaha... more and more scratch... light under the car oso nice but im into performance.. =)

Haha. Pick up motor..... got one already been "picked up" in Toycity The Mines.
You bought the Light Kit ah? Where did you bought your AWD?
Looks like we are going to race..... hehe

hahaa i think the motor got people buy already... if i jumpa sure wanna buy... light kit not yet laaa but im tempting to buy one... xmods now hot item already... i been to sunway, One utama, south city... all no stock.. only got one place... that is the mines...hehehe.. might be getting the rest of the mod thing as soon as possible.... i bought my AWD at mines... the indian guy tell me that one SLR sending to repair... and show me ur name...hehehe edward chew...

Ya. I also like you. Been to everywhere, only The Mines has the stock of upgrade kits. Oh. I was dreaming like that also cause i left my name there and you might... haha
Ya. The indian guy was very friendly and funny but i hardly catch his speech. hehe
( Actually ah... the pick up motor not yet sold, hahaha.... the indian guy kept it at the counter. He got no money now. haha)

hahaha i also know the indian guy simpan the motor in the drawer... heheh today been there again to buy the suspension and steering upgrade... was about to buy the motor but the indian guy refuse to sell it...heehehe... dowan to report to his supervisor...but next time will... already as him to order for me... next week wednesday maybe got the stock...