Xmods RC

Hey. Where were you? The installation for the 540 motor has been done. The FINAL result on the day 3 was really satisfying. So many torque there, and with the wider gear ratio with the 21T pinion gear i got from Tamiya, it helps reducing spin out sikit, but i still spin out a lot. haha. It drifts even better this time. The sound is more equal as well. The drifting distance also longer liao.
Now i can say that it really can drift. If you can do these modification, it can do better. hehe

hey there, i've been busy these few days lots of assignments, plus i didn't get to see your video i think cause of my browser or somehting i can't see the picture you mentioned haha. hey great lah, now that RM80 can drift!! did the tamiya parts cost a lot o wat? installation was a breeze i take it right? haha

Ya. Installation wasn't easy. Need to cut the engine bay. Then need to adjust bit by bit so that the gears run smoothly. Hehe. The pinion gear from Tamiya only RM28 la. I got 20% discount.
Erm. This afternoon, i was shock that the original acid battery out performed the high capacity battery i got. Maybe is because it has double the voltage. The wheels spin like hell. haha
Do you have a account in youtube?

Write your reply...