[WTF] Urgently Looking for 20v Distributor cap or Distributor

foolat

Any help would be appreciated, I have a case of melted plug cables t the distributor which is about to break....

Thanks!

errrr, no idea, heard that distributor cap rm50, but whole distributor maybe >rm100? no idea....

yeah, wanna know as well :)

Cap is RM280? I saw a post by someone (better not say who) that he got cap for RM50 brand new from japan... (unless he really bought from japan)

yup..last time i also same case..melted..donno why..but get at t chop shop rm200 wif trd cable n distributor cap...donald..i will try to search for u..

call me for the distriutor.i got 1 extra..180 nego.come with cap n the rotor..no cable..

my fon number 012-2522789(farid)

bro trd_ae92,
that price for new original item of recon one? where to get. tq

The price is from Toyota Parts Dealer, he show me the code and the price.. i also shock but the price is reasonable. Confirm the item is BRANDE NEW AND ORIGINAL.

If the distributor cap melted mean there is short circuit on the cable or the cap there. never meet the case like that before. Only short circuit generate high temperature will melt the cover.

thanks jazman! where to look ah? they say only SP/butterworth will have...

Errr, not as teruk as u think melt the whole cap la.... It melted the metal part of the main spark cable that provide current to the distributor only. The rest 4 cables to the cylinder is ok... So now only one cable stuck there but i tried taking out and it looks like i will break the metal part... if that happens, i cannot put new one in already because there will be a piece of metal sticking up.

Who is the toyota parts dealer? RM280 brand new maybe still interested :)

im also not sure.....cos my workshop buy for me....i think any sparepart shop should get it

thanks jazman! where to look ah? they say only SP/butterworth will have...

Errr, not as teruk as u think melt the whole cap la.... It melted the metal part of the main spark cable that provide current to the distributor only. The rest 4 cables to the cylinder is ok... So now only one cable stuck there but i tried taking out and it looks like i will break the metal part... if that happens, i cannot put new one in already because there will be a piece of metal sticking up.

Who is the toyota parts dealer? RM280 brand new maybe still interested :)

sp/butterworth i thnk u cannot find 1..last time me like mati seaching for 2nd 1..that time my luck coz that chop shop tokey wan to sell it by take it from the hcut..loose part don hav..i will inform u b4 u go back KL..but if u scared any happen..u can tight it wif cable tight 1st..at least can hold it..me also same cable melted..

If the distributor cap melted mean there is short circuit on the cable or the cap there. never meet the case like that before. Only short circuit generate high temperature will melt the cover.[/QUOTE]

yup..my pomen said mayb my cable not insert properly or not put at the cable holding..so the pin vibrate..when vibrate..the pin n socket making spark..than bla2 lor..donno la..but now still looking for spare incase happen again..

plenty of problems la... dunno when can fix them all also... i must have the most problematic 4age around....