Won auction.. but scared its scam..

menghua84

hey guys.. i won a auction in ebay.. never tot of winning 1.. but won it at the end.. so the problem is the seller is a new user.. no feedback at all.. i've got his bank acc number as well as his IC number.. i'm just worried that this would be a scam.. so if its really a scam.. what should i do then? the price for the item is RM150.. although its small ammount but i duwan to be scammed... big ammount for a student like me lo..

huh... no 1 wana teach me wat to do mer... i haven't bank in money to the buyer... but the item is so attractive.. tat's y now very hard to make decision..

what item is it? i usually prefer cod unless the seller has a lot of good feedback

actually you should have done your research before placing your bid. now its done and you have won then you are obliged to pay up or get negative feedback. if you use paypal little safer as you can claim.

can't cod as the seller far away from my place... so what if it turns out to be a scam? wah should i do? better be prepared ma..

you should only be worried if the seller is a new seller wit 0 feedback. always remember that there is no such thing as a free lunch. if the deal is too good to be true, then it probably is.

yes the seller is a new seller with no feedback at all... wana know wat item is it?
http://www.ebay.com.my/viItem?ItemId=7549787937

n yes... its way TOO good to be true... thats y i'm worried...

wow!!! 6600GT for under 150????? its either you are damn lucky or its a scam.

hmm. too good to be true i'd say.
he probably didnt intend it to be that cheap even...
so he might revert to making it a scam. having his IC number also donno whether real or not.

ebay a lot of conman. last time got ppl selling ipod mini's for damn kau cheap. now also got 8800 selling for rm800+ only. lelong better.

menghua

-remember when u win the auction it is a contract for you to pay for the item$ you are obliged to buy it
-ask him for his picture, holding his ic front and back
-then, ask him to picture himself holding the REAL item
-check either the name of his ebay info telly with his bank account name
-check in lelong forum& ebay malaysia forum either his name in scammers list
-call him at land line to verify his info
-if all goes wrong make a police report, but i doubt anything can be done on him

so good luck

bank acc n ic number
maybe fake also
ask for his contact number
then maybe u can go bank n check his acc match his address or things like that lor
office number will do good...

ask for phone number u say u wanna talk to him to clarify things la
he got no feedback if u dont pay also nvm 1 gua
just tell ebay he cannot convince u he is not a conman ;)

ddr3? motherboard ram is only at ddr2 as i can remember. if the graphic card is ddr3.. where can it send the processing results? as motherboard only support ddr2, this will bottleneck and jam the transfer bus from graphic card to motherboard....

am i right? (scratch my head...)

i told him that i'll bank in money tru bcb e-channel online transfer... which e channel requires IC number for verification to transfer money ma... tat's y the IC number must be real for the account holder.. but then.. mayb the bank acc is not his? i'm waiting for his hp number..

wait for his hp?
he can buy or use any hp that is from prepaid
ask for office number la ;)
easier and more secure if he is working

just tell him
"if u r a genuine seller, i am geniune buyer... plz giv me infos so that i am convince that u r not a conman"

i honestly think he is a conman
if u do not know there was a big case of RM70000 in lowyat forum. everyone got so crazy over the cheap prices of the gfx such as 6600GT. don't let the case repeat itself. check out his rating. it is -1. you can leave anothe rating there. "since you have -ve rating i choose not to trade with you".

simple. yours is a new account anyway. screw the account. save the rm150. i'm telling u so coz i got conned of usd$70 before :)

http://www.ebay.com.my/fdbkProfile?UserId=tecnics_99

-1 with the feedback of SUSPECTED conman

btw, with ebay.com.my, now there's alot of scammer.
What they do is they advertised alot of items at 1 particular time even their feedback is a BIG 0.
all the item they put is VERY VERY WORTH for money.
then they con 1 shot, and that's it, they come again.
Some are from China or Singapore, which require you do to Western Union transfer etc.

Good Luck!

menghua,
DO NOT BANK IN THE MONEY. E-mail him and tell him and just inform him that in 2 days time, if he doesn't reply, the deal will be cancelled. Then give him a -ve rating. These ratings are important as it will help make e-bay a better place to trade. Same goes with lelong.com as well.