wiralution or evolution 3 owner mus see

huakenny

LB Performance
im using evo 3 gsr engine.......my rpm idling is not stable......i tried to clean d Idle Control System but useless........so any other sympthom will cause rpm fluctuated? it rev up to 1.5k then drop back to 1k rpm....go up n down.......will intercooler piping or hoses bocor wil make tis? and some more....my car is running without lag..but no pulling feel...any related>??? like no boost...blur

most prob u got a bocor somewhere......check ur intercooler host or other host....

i wil try to check...ai.....headache......my car at workshop but i repair myself.....they r bz......so juz ask them if i cant open d screw or watever....

erm if no power, maybe hoses not tight.

rpm moving up and down, may be bcos of ISC failure. can be solved by replacing
throttle body.

p/s me not owner of evo engine. small kuchi rat 4G61 only...

U can try this, use a multimeter to measure the resistance of the ISC between terminals 2 and 1, between 2 and 3, between 5 and 4, and between 5 and 6. The resistance should be in the range of 28 to 33 ohms. Perhaps your ISC "kong".

Several things could cause this:

- This only happens when the aircond is on.
- If no pulls, could be somewhere leaking or the turbine housing cracked
- Try to adjust the TPS (Throttle Position Sensor)
- Clean the throttle body
- Either you can use the Apexi ITC or HKS EIDS to fix it
- If all the things already done and still doesn't work, throw away the fuckin MAF (Airflow sensor) and get yourself a MAP sensor (in other word, a stand alone ECU).

I managed to fix mine with the help of HKS EIDS. Hope this help.

cypres.....d car will run normally sometimes when start..,mean d rpm is stable....so this rpm problem will cause d car loss power o not??? juz wanna know....if not a big deals then i will leave it....coz seldom drive....maybe got spider nest inside.....haha

huakenny said:
cypres.....d car will run normally sometimes when start..,mean d rpm is stable....so this rpm problem will cause d car loss power o not??? juz wanna know....if not a big deals then i will leave it....coz seldom drive....maybe got spider nest inside.....haha
Wah, got spider somemore...!!!! hahaha. From my understanding, it is a common "illness" for the Mitsu motor, as long as the engine doesn't stall, then should be ok.

My case was not that bad before installing the aftermarket bov. Once install the SSQV, man, it is a nightmare, imagine this: the engine stall when you're taking a corner where the steering is totally locked...:D

cypress8 said:
Wah, got spider somemore...!!!! hahaha. From my understanding, it is a common "illness" for the Mitsu motor, as long as the engine doesn't stall, then should be ok.

My case was not that bad before installing the aftermarket bov. Once install the SSQV, man, it is a nightmare, imagine this: the engine stall when you're taking a corner where the steering is totally locked...:D

hey friend.... i'm facing this problem now..... huh~!..... might try to solve this problem by changing the BOV.... yeah~! found another solution... thanx man~!......

vadarius said:
hey friend.... i'm facing this problem now..... huh~!..... might try to solve this problem by changing the BOV.... yeah~! found another solution... thanx man~!......
Good luck bro :)

i send d car to check air con first...d a/c fan din run la..after that only check d idling again....but juz now drive ok a...very smooth n stable n idling....shit

las nite i drive d car out.....see JPJ roadblok then fast fast U-turn oledi.....sure kacau one those sucker jpj.......coz my headlamp is white......big ekzos......

idling problem ok oledi....maybe too long din drive.....aircon oso ok oledi after repaired.....drive with Mine's ECu...not bad...will try Apex'i later