Wira rpm problem.need help

wantanho

Hi sifus,

I have a prob with my wira 2001 mmc.Auto aeroback

After experiencing idling prob,aircond prob , jerking prob,and many many prob..i have changed

Add ficd
Tb mmc
Distributor
Battery mf
Aircond cooling coil+gas
Alternator
Mounting
Spark plug
Spark plug cable
Ecu
TUNED
Top overhaul/valve clearance

But stil the last prob still appear

My prob now,
When start,rpm at 1k turn on aircond rpm at 0.8k,then turn to D,rpm drop to 0.3k no power,car feel heavy.Before this it would shake like hell but after everything changed,it shake a lil but not until it died.
I pening pening lalat think what else is wrong.

Yet to change is fuel pump.does it connected to my prob? Or is it something to do with my bullet and muffler ?i have changed to bullet n muffler with different piping years ago.

I dont know wat to do..pls help.:banghead::banghead::banghead::bawling::bawling::bawling::adore:

---------- Post added at 02:13 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:07 AM ----------

Helppppppppp:dontknow::dontknow:

Aircond compressor checked,its fine according to mech.power steering not sure yet .must check. I went to diff mech each time. More than 10 times said tb problem padahal just changed. Nearly scold the mech for easy escape trouble solution. Once they told me its tb prob even i told them its just changed,i walk off the workshop without saying anything.

Now the only prob is the rpm low when engage to D or R. As low 0.3k on aircond. Without aircond is about 0.6-0.7k. Even i set the timing higher a bit, still drop until 0.3k. Dem wat is the prob. Gearbox?o2 sensor? Or shud i just take out the ficd since i changed tb?

Btw thanx all for the replies. I apreciate it alot.

Since you're using a new TB, take out the FICD. Then also check for any vacuum leaks

I disagree with the VS. The car came out from the factory without one so it should work that way (without one) as long as everything is working. It might work better with a VS, but baseline is it should work without one.

Fix the problem at the source, not work around it

Problem solved. Unexpected but true. When every mech couldnt think of it. I decided to change my werewolf muffler to standard wira. More pick up no more sporty bising noise.everythings working fine.touchwood.no more problem.after change everything,feels like driving my 2yo persona. Yeehaaa..thanx to all replies.. Not sure wat is the prob with the muffler.too heavy/spoilt/not ngam with piping/not sure.

What the.. rear muffler affecting idling, aircon and all that?

You got a very weird car man. What sort of piping do you have? Is your rear muffler clogged up? Did someone shove a potato or Banana into your muffler?

Lol,i not sure as well.might b clogged,mayb got tikus mati. not sure wats the real prob with the muffler.not ngam with the bullet?piping? I remember the fella changed my piping 3yrs ago,but since i so dumb about mods dat time i just follo wat recomended by da louban.regreting every so called mod. Wil just stick to ori.