window problem

KaiKon

need u guys expertise plz,whenever i roll up my window,it does not go in line with the rubber on the door,it got "lari" a bit..how to fix ey?izit sumthing loose that u can juz tighten it or need to change the "thing" that pushes the window up and down? thx..

Either change the thing, or try to bend it back to shape. Depending on how much damage, you might have no choice but to replace them.

But when you consider the price of the rails, then the price of a linkage + whatever possible parts that might break in a power window system.. I think better buy a complete door better and keep the spares.

alamak..complete door?repaint summore...haiyo...normally how much ey eg driver side front door? thanx anyway bro...

kaikon
urs one already bunyi krak krak krak right?
change the whole "kaki X" set. can get at any chop shop for a whole set.changed mine last year due to wears and tears per set rm70.00 front driver side eg 4 doors.make sure there are no visible rusts, and use wd40 on the joints since God knows how long it has been there.and ask your mechanic to fix it, since it is quite a troublesome job.expect labor charges around rm30 plus.
good luck

alamak..complete door?repaint summore...haiyo...normally how much ey eg driver side front door? thanx anyway bro...

no no.. what I meant is reuse the door just move over the parts you need, consider you get a window + switches, the handles, door harness. etc. thrown along with the price.

Or maybe you can split the door price with another forummer/friend that needs only that 'certain' part.

I'm wanting the SR4 driver side door with the harness, maybe windows.. but nothing else. So I'm also waiting for someone to split the price of an EG driver side sedan door with me.

My original driver side harness was butchered by previous owner.. (>.<) I've rewired it, but I'm more satisfied with the original harness.. sure, it's not seen by other people, it's just my pet peeve.:P

wokey..thx all for the input...will try to find the "kaki x"..