Wide Body

guys what do you think about this abs..

>> http://www.mudah.my/Adjustable+Shock+Titan+for+Volvo+S40+Wira+Waja-11472442.htm

5k coil spring rate.. does it too stiff for standart waja 1.6 engine?

guys what do you think about this abs..

>> http://www.mudah.my/Adjustable+Shock+Titan+for+Volvo+S40+Wira+Waja-11472442.htm

5k coil spring rate.. does it too stiff for standart waja 1.6 engine?

:biggrin: Damn soft. You can run up to 8kg's front safely, but whether your butt can tahan thats another thing lah haha.

haha.. 5kg infront and 3kg at the back is just naiss.. i thought.. still looking for comfort aswell..

and can setting for soft n hard. hehe..

thnks bro.. 2 weeks 2 go..hihi

my putra done wide body..almost 1 year till now nothg effect accepted drive shaft coz im using 235/18 front, 265/18 rear n lowered..same material (metal) front fender wide 3" n rear 4".. i used custom spacer which is cost rm8++.. its took almost two months to completed..
*jpj rules: maximum wide is 5" from original door..

anyone thought of using wide body on old cars to cover up the rust? my old accord is rusting even after i did some welding and all bout 2 years back. now it has damaged the paint n its looking ugly. effort and money wasted. a lot actually. expensive lesson learnt. anyway, is it possible? meaning i let the inside part(the metal part) to rust but it cant be seen because it is covered with the fibre or whatever on the outside used to make the wide body?

still in progress

http://img851.imageshack.us/img851/2839/240920111347.jpg

http://img94.imageshack.us/img94/6024/240920111346.jpg

http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/7818/240920111348.jpg

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/307464_223515317704596_100001383883208_602851_929550074_n.jpg

Wide body alone has no effect on your car. However, most people will usually need to push the wheels out mode to flush with the fender.

If you use wheel spacers, it will place more stress on your bearings and it will wear out faster. Your handling will also be affect Wheels are further apart now.

still in progress

http://img851.imageshack.us/img851/2839/240920111347.jpg

http://img94.imageshack.us/img94/6024/240920111346.jpg

http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/7818/240920111348.jpg

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/307464_223515317704596_100001383883208_602851_929550074_n.jpg

Im liking the cleaness of your widebody bro, please, please dont put funny LED's and thousands of stickers on it.

It looks very clean as it is :biggrin:. Planning on getting wider wheels though?

LWW :: haha nahh.. i will let it be natural.. kosong.. or maybe only R3 stripebody :biggrin:

keep going

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/309535_225375707518557_100001383883208_608409_22565470_n.jpg

http://img853.imageshack.us/img853/4250/290920111017.jpg

cut down the nose aka mahathir spender (others said,not me..haha) and going to make a new tulang lines.

new wheel? haha pokai already ni.. will look forward for custom spacer with cnter cone..

• IMG00091-20110223-1511.jpg
    IMG00091-20110223-1511.jpg
    139.7 KB · Views: 142
custom hood lailaaa..~ hehe

http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/2411/031020111356.jpg

http://img40.imageshack.us/img40/5930/031020111355.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/297737_226956090693852_100001383883208_614115_1653748624_n.jpg

my own design ni.. :biggrin:

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/s720x720/304779_227840483938746_100001383883208_617408_1963734950_n.jpg