Why lost power on 4th gear. (20V)

EG9

My car seem to be slower especially when approaching rev limit in 3rd and 4th gear.
Even lost to stock 20V blacktop engine when approaching turn 1 and turn 4 in SIC.

I suspect it's adjustable cam pulley setting. I have reset the adjustable cam pulley but haven't try it yet.

Previous setting: intake:retard 4 degree/ Exhaust: advance 4 degree.
Current Setting: intake:retard 4 degree/ Exhaust: advance 8 degree.

Do u guy have any opinion on this setting or the problem may cause by other stuff?

sorry ... cannot help u laa ... gua oso tatau ... but your car too fast as it is liauu laaa ... kasi orang lain sikit chance laaa sifoo ... :p

no i think ur fast but the car doesn't seems to catchup with u...:D :D

chinozie said:
no i think ur fast but the car doesn't seems to catchup with u...:D :D

Feel like the car getting slower...donno why. Hope can have another 50WHP under my bonnet.

Not the car slow... the driver too fast oredi... 4.4Kg is very light oredi lor the flywheel... :p Heard b4 that over lighten the flywheel will loose highspeed....

hitz said:
Not the car slow... the driver too fast oredi... 4.4Kg is very light oredi lor the flywheel... :p Heard b4 that over lighten the flywheel will loose highspeed....

But how light consider too light?

EG9 said:
But how light consider too light?
Hehehehe.... That wan i'm not sure.... Hope that some sifu's can answer your question bout that.... U r a sifu also mar.... :)

hitz said:

COULD NOT AGREE MORE WITH HITZ..

THE DRIVER IS GETTING TOO FAST FOR THE CAR!!!

CABUT!!!!

BUT FRANKLY... DON'T KNOW WHY LOR!!!! NEVER LIGHTENED FLYWHEEL B'4...
ONLI TRYING TO LIGHTENED DRIVER!!!:biggrin: :tongue:

CHEERSS

chu, did you check that your adj cam for low end or high end setting eh?

wahahaha... wei shamburke, no improvement on lighten driver leh... ! :D

chu it could be a lot of factors but actually u know it very well too that there's no two way about it,its either u want it low end or high end( can't have the power all the way from 3000 to 8000rpm rite ) like my cam setting is both advance coz i desire power band from 4000 to 7000rpm its response out from corner that i want especially if u frequent track day a lot but anyway y dun u start by telling us what have u mod to ur car so far so can analyse from there........cheers :smile:

Danny101 said:
chu it could be a lot of factors but actually u know it very well too that there's no two way about it,its either u want it low end or high end( can't have the power all the way from 3000 to 8000rpm rite ) like my cam setting is both advance coz i desire power band from 4000 to 7000rpm its response out from corner that i want especially if u frequent track day a lot but anyway y dun u start by telling us what have u mod to ur car so far so can analyse from there........cheers :smile:

I knew it, but try to minimize the power lost. Current setting is more suitable for short course, fast respond and fast gear change. Anyway will change the Cam setting tomorrow. hehe.....
You custome paper still with me. When are you going to collect it?

EG9 said:
I knew it, but try to minimize the power lost. Current setting is more suitable for short course, fast respond and fast gear change. Anyway will change the Cam setting tomorrow. hehe.....
You custome paper still with me. When are you going to collect it?
if u r coming to sic on the 11/12 i will collect then if not maybe next week we go for a drink then can colect from u........cheers :tee:

for hopes like that ... there will be more $$$ required ... huahahahahaahahaa .. :p

Manage to gain back the power lost after try various of adjustable cam pulley setting.
the power seem to come in at 5500RPM and peak at 8000RPM now (Got abit of Vtec feel....like B16A engine). At the same time never lose too much of low end power as well. But still have to try in in SIC.