Whistler DE-1793 SE Radar Detector

devil

I know this might be out of topic .. hehe!

I just wonder anyone have experience on this product or not
Wondering is this kind of product really working back to KL and how much will that cost back to KL.

sob sob .. kind of surprise no one actually into speed radar detecter .. hmm ....

Valentine One or BEL. There's other brand that many people swear by it but those two that I stated, I've personally used it. SAved me quite a few times. Not used in Msia though. Heard alot of bad things if get caught with it. Anyway, can always speed at night if you choose to drive faster. Of course, speed with caution.

pillage2001 said:
Valentine One or BEL. There's other brand that many people swear by it but those two that I stated, I've personally used it. SAved me quite a few times. Not used in Msia though. Heard alot of bad things if get caught with it. Anyway, can always speed at night if you choose to drive faster. Of course, speed with caution.

They have this feature called VG2-Stealth

VG-2 is a technology that police use to detect radar detectors. This is primarily used in states where radar detectors are illegal. Radar detectors that have the VG-2 Stealth feature can make themselves invisible to this detection.

I wonder how effectve this feature.....
Well, anyway, I just bought this .. Shall see how effective this baby, else, Refund this baby loh .. hehe!

my brother has used a radar detector before and was caught using it... somehow i dunno how the cops know you're using it. nothing happened to him. the cops just confiscate the radar detector.
have fun using it dude...

No use..... I got 1 as well waste of money as i passed a lot of radars and it doesn't sound at all.... waste time only.... and waste a good RM400 sH!% !!!

Sub_zil said:
No use..... I got 1 as well waste of money as i passed a lot of radars and it doesn't sound at all.... waste time only.... and waste a good RM400 sH!% !!!

same model as mine? hmm..I shall give it a try first .. hehe! if not working, I shall return it ..

mine is cobra.... but basically the malaysian police has re-tuned their frequency.... their not dumb u know......

well dun put too high hopes in the radar detector