Which one will do first or do none?

darren_cmg

This is my first turbo car and I'm totally new! Which you'll go first for a Colt Plus Turbo (Auto)? Or upgrade both? Why?

1. Boost Controller (which model suite my colt? Any suggestion?)
2. Flush ECU (How much to flush it and where I can get a specialist to flush it? What is the different after flush it?)

Need some idea from all of you .. thank you!!

1. HKS EVC-S
2. its "Flash" not "Flush". get the HKS FCon-is better than just flash cos ur car is auto.

Thanks JINEIL2EN!! Hahah .. Also thanks for the correction .. paiseh ..
I've done a quick search on HKS FCon-IS .. i think price wise range from 3-4k? .. hehe .. is time to save some money for it ..

Thanks JINEIL2EN!! Hahah .. Also thanks for the correction .. paiseh ..
I've done a quick search on HKS FCon-IS .. i think price wise range from 3-4k? .. hehe .. is time to save some money for it ..
Fcon-is is around rm2.5k if not mistake, but not including the installation & tuning.
Btw, i like Colt very much as well...:love:

Yup, boost controller is good start + it's not complicated and higher cost to install it compare with Flush ECU..:driver:

Reflash ECU, to eliminate the speed cut and other restriction of the stock ECU. Better still if you have done some basic setup like exhaust & intake, then proceed with a ECU Reflash. Colt is a really nice car with latest performance tech!.

for the price of f-con, maybe can cari a used standalone is even better. anyway, since it's an auto, its kinda a stepback, coz when ur autogbox changes gear at certain rpm IF you upboost, you lose full boost rev point, that is why I recomend getting boost controller first to play with your car. increase the engine torque n respond with a few rpm boost point.

then wat brand do u recommend..??

Fcon-is is around rm2.5k if not mistake, but not including the installation & tuning.
Btw, i like Colt very much as well...:love:

Wow .. 2.5k .. sounds good to me .. :biggrin:
Sorry that I know nothing about cars .. after installation of this Fcon-is, any other parts need to change? What I mean, is my engine can take the power or I need other parts to be change? Ofcoz I'm not going for any racing but just to enhance some power for my car .. :p
Thanks for your like! But not so popular in Malaysia .. :(

i saw a few used haltech in mudah for about 2.5k

and this is quite good too, for a haltech piggyback for 1.5k http://www.mudah.my/Haltech+Interceptor+Platinum-6778014.htm

Reflash ECU, to eliminate the speed cut and other restriction of the stock ECU. Better still if you have done some basic setup like exhaust & intake, then proceed with a ECU Reflash. Colt is a really nice car with latest performance tech!.

Hahah .. thanks for your info! Basic setup? I've just changed new K&N Drop in Filter .. The sales man told me better not to put open-pot bcoz my exhaust still original .. :p

To be frank, not really dare to touch ECU due to the price of it is sky high and also difficult for me to look for replacement in Malaysia. :( But ofcoz Re-flush ECU will be one of my option next.

---------- Post added at 07:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:05 PM ----------

Thanks for your info!!

Sorry to say, I've not much knowledge on car modification. I'll take note on what you've wrote here. Btw, can suggest what are the brand or any example for "standalone" boost controller?

---------- Post added at 07:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:09 PM ----------

i saw a few used haltech in mudah for about 2.5k

and this is quite good too, for a haltech piggyback for 1.5k http://www.mudah.my/Haltech+Interceptor+Platinum-6778014.htm

Thanks for the link .. :itsme:

I've done a quick search on it and price wise really attractive and function also good! Can really consider it .. :)

id go for a ecu remap first and remove all the restrictions implemented by the ecu and retune mapping points on the ecu to maximise ur cars hardware as it is

but remember, the engine still stock, the only thing to increase engine power n respond, is to upboost. maybe can use a cheap method as the "fish-bone" to upboost n remap ecu according to the new boost setting.

but when we upboost shouldnt we also remap the ecu???u know coz i mean is it just safe to plonk in a boost controller and just up the boost electronically of course we need to upgrade the fuel pump also and add a fuel regulator but thats basic when up boost
i heard tulang ikan not so reliable bro coz easy pecah then may cause serious damage to the engine internals
though im not so sure on tulang ikan ??just read here before lol

if im not mistaken, some boost controller comes with fuel control.....anyway, fish-bone is common lar, i dont think engine will pecah lah. haha. im personally oso using fishbone on my L2 for months.

yeap yeap fish bone is actually pretty common coz those boost controllers are pretty darn expensive hehehe can buy one high cam already
some like turbo smart can buy 2 high cam already heheheh

Wow .. 2.5k .. sounds good to me .. :biggrin:
Sorry that I know nothing about cars .. after installation of this Fcon-is, any other parts need to change? What I mean, is my engine can take the power or I need other parts to be change? Ofcoz I'm not going for any racing but just to enhance some power for my car .. :p
Thanks for your like! But not so popular in Malaysia .. :(
if sounds good, then u can just contact N1 la...
no parts need to change cos u not aim for hi boost or hi power, if u do, ur gb oso can't take it...
if u get the EVC together, it can compile with the FC-iS, so expect gettin higher boost than stock by 0.2-0.3bar, fine tune the AFR & ig timing, with the auto gb kickdown tuning, 10-15whp not a prob...
if u wan some nice flow or nice sound, can consider change the air filter & muffler...
i'll not reco u get the haltech, not cos the haltech no good, just not really suit for ur ride...
other than that, just save all the money for ur future planing.. no need to spend any extra for ur ride.. its good enuf oredi... keep it as stock as possible... its really nice to hav 1...