which one 4g93na to choose

joe_mivec

I want to use 4g93na engine to swap with my stock 1.3 eng. i need to know which model is better in spec, reliable and price viewpoint. because this eng. come from various model such mit lanser, 1.8 sat GTI, and putra 1.8. tq.... for ur help ...

yeah 1.3 cant go to 1.8 .... the undang2 says that
but illegal can go for 3.0 also ...... hehehehehe

go for any of the 4g93 engine but as long as it uses the mitsubishi's ecu..
not the dumb siemens one... remember that!

opt for the older version of putra, gti or any mitsu's that haf the same engine code..

1.3 convert 1.8, Can!!

more than 25% , need submit letter to JPJ teknik dapartment first to got approval, than only can transplant. And also need a lot of time and "M" too.

Guide here
http://www.jpj.gov.my/mportal/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=45&Itemid=156

Mits Galant 1.8 dohc Na.

gti one, better. cos still new and the piston is lighten than putra or wira one. but the ecu u need to find for the 97' putra one. powerful will let u feel it...

liki said:
gti one, better. cos still new and the piston is lighten than putra or wira one. but the ecu u need to find for the 97' putra one. powerful will let u feel it...

why 97 putra ecu better? is it use mits. ecu ?. i make a survey to h/c shop and ask them for 4g93na eng, and them told me only have mits. lancer h/c, dont have any proton GTI or Putra h/c. so i need som members view....

GTR2579 said:
1.3 convert 1.8, Can!!
Mits Galant 1.8 dohc Na.
tis is a gud engine the piston size is bigger by 1mm from our local proton engine...the hafkat looks like a perdana but the engine can be fitted into proton engine nicely aka plug n pelir:regular_smile: ...proton hafkat are so scarce if you find it lucky u ....usually all the proton are chopped n tear part by part n sold separately....feels like an advert hehhee :D....

malyadayada said:
tis is a gud engine the piston size is bigger by 1mm from our local proton engine...the hafkat looks like a perdana but the engine can be fitted into proton engine nicely aka plug n pelir:regular_smile: ...proton hafkat are so scarce if you find it lucky u ....usually all the proton are chopped n tear part by part n sold separately....feels like an advert hehhee :D....

this h/c is better than SGTi? how much it price? how abot this eng. age?

halfcut price stand at RM3.8k
ECU code will be 6123.. the true power of 4G93 n/a code number.

better still u get a 4G93 RS spec wit Evo1 intercooler n other extra things more power more performance but money money lohhhh .... hehehehe

satria gti 1st model is better than 1.8 mitsubishi,putra&wira i.8 engine.main point is ecu code.2468 beter than 5537

fren i have 4G93 to let go, its on my Gti...thinking of converting to gsr or evos, willing to let go engine plus gearbox for 3k still still can nego lah, might add in my disc brake too see how my deal go through ie: still sourcing for the right halfcut...oh btw mine is siemen stock standard, many peeps says its slow compare to mitsu well i drive a putra before almost the same lah...the trick adjustable fuel regulator plus racing clutch, 15 inch rim huwaaaa can feel the rush oledi...btw no hurry, am taking my sweet time, us hould too..think hard, am still sourcing so my 4g93 will still be around for a while.

Wait for Satria R3 hafkat la...150+whp if you can find those stage 2 ones heheh :cyclops:

GTR2579 said:
1.3 convert 1.8, Can!!

more than 25% , need submit letter to JPJ teknik dapartment first to got approval, than only can transplant. And also need a lot of time and "M" too.

Guide here
http://www.jpj.gov.my/eportal/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=45&Itemid=43

Mits Galant 1.8 dohc Na.

i don't think that jpj will approve it with their new rules and regulation .... No more evo transplant ... even if u already have the approve 2 liter engine inside your wira/satria they will no longer treat if u want to change a new same cc engine block if the one u r using now is badly damaged ....

EvoGanu said:
better u get it 1.8 gsrturbo la..very syokk then 1.8 na..
code 4g93t

turbo... no money to maintain it. 1.8na as a base, than if got extra money later hybrid it with mivec head.