which gadget to use in H22A VTEC??

shumkelvin

Hie there.... Good Day....

Im driving accord H22A VTEC and currently wanted to install VAFC II but my friend told me to install E-Management instate of VAFC....

My question is, which give me a better performance and maybe save on fuel??

Need HELP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hehehehe.........thanks for all your time...

cheers,
vin

oNe MuST FaLL ??? :P

if u wanna save fuel ... just drive slowly ...

installing bolt-on's wont have any drastic change in fuel economy ...

and if u want better performance with fuel economy ... it cant be done ...

u will have to sacrifice one :P

so good luck bro ... :shades_smile:

shumkelvin said:
Hie there.... Good Day....

Im driving accord H22A VTEC and currently wanted to install VAFC II but my friend told me to install E-Management instate of VAFC....

My question is, which give me a better performance and maybe save on fuel??

Need HELP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hehehehe.........thanks for all your time...

cheers,
vin
no point using all those e-manage and vafc if u r running stock...the stock ECU already doing the best for stock setup....

thanks.... but i heard people around telling me that, installing VAFC will increase the performance for the car....and how bout e-management??

HI Shum,

Yes it does if u already hav modded ur car. Like exhaust, header and intake. Else u wont gain anything by installing those gadgets and these gadgets r called Piggy Back.

cheaper way.. adjustable fuel regulator.. for overfuelling.. but really, without significant changes to the stock engine (like bigger piping, port and polish, bigger throttle body, etc. etc.) sometimes you need to ask yourself if you're buying for cosmetic reasons or for power?

What is your car's mileage per refill?

Mine is terrible... RM 50 = 150km or 33 sen per km. Previously without any piggyback device, it was doing 45 sen per km! :(

...also, depend on the tuner.
If lousy tuner, u install vafc, emanage, motec or what-ever-tec oso no point :D

c00lric said:
HI Shum,

Yes it does if u already hav modded ur car. Like exhaust, header and intake. Else u wont gain anything by installing those gadgets and these gadgets r called Piggy Back.

Use stock2 only. Mine H22A would cost me around average RM10=55-60km (max). That is about 11.5km=1 litre.

Of course during rembatting, the max i can get average is about RM10=45km max. That one out of question.

Good for stock car with stock ECU.

BTW, whatever piggyback etc would work better with some engine mods & yet still subject to the tuner recipicies.