Where should i buy this lamp(meter lamp)

u bulb hv fake n ori 1 lehhhh...
that bulb HMS hv sale but he sale sure lower than RM28
if u go up town night sale RM12 only..but maybe fake 1 larrr..
u buy at where?? KAKIMOTOR arrr?? i see KAKIMOTOR sale also RM28,if philips RM30

i think those bulbs can get from pasar road... but not sure same or not.. i have seen this brand...

next time i go n survey there...

i m sure it is ori..see this link
http://www.nissei-polarg.co.jp/lineup/bulb/c_b1_hybrid.html

the pic taken this afternoon in my room...just now try with my car small light..wow..perfect...

ehh, wanna ask something...
the bulbs selling in electrical shops can use for car meter lamp ar??... i plan to change mine to white but i heard those bulbs selling in car acc. shop vr expensive...
but another thing worries me is that if electrical shop bulbs cannot stand the shocks while driving... coz usually electrical shop bulbs are for home use one ma...

anyone can enlighten me about this??

as long as u get those bulbs with 12V input... then it is ok...

those electrical shop bulb which is used for house electrical items is 230V... not suitable.... read de voltage rating...

khguan said:
as long as u get those bulbs with 12V input... then it is ok...

those electrical shop bulb which is used for house electrical items is 230V... not suitable.... read de voltage rating...
nola... i planning go to a shop sell electronic stuff one... got many spare part... mayb i can ask them...
thank anyway...

howiechoo said:
those bulb is shine white..but not bright...try look for the bulb in packet (2) 20+ for a pair..those are really bright..made in japan..
Ya laa.. bro where to get those really really bright one.. if it is red color, is it as bright as shown at your signature? (the left meter pic). :rock: :rock:

any idea where i can found the bulb socket?
my auto gear bulb is must small then howiechoo show's one
and that kind of bulb is no white one, i asked lot of acc shop they said didnt have white or other color. So i decide to change socket

Boeing. My meter is DIY with red LED,,bot bukb..bulb is very big..and my 660 meter just wont work well even change to this white bulb..the meter still look dimmed...

kiansan...i DIY myself for the gearbox light..just diy it with a led...any color as u like..

howiechoo,

Since I have zero knowledge in electrical stuff then have to ask laa.. What is the different LED and Bulb? LED brighter than bulb aar? 12v5w oso? The kaki is wire type aar? :frown::frown:

My intention is to make those meter numbering looks red instead of green..

LED, less heat, less current drawn..may brighter..but not really..depend on situation and applications. LED current drawn are in MiliAmpere MA....which are really low..the legs are just 2 steel..

wat meter u use?

i think of dismantle my dashboard this weekend to change the bulb... but what precautions should i take so that i wont spoilt the meters in there??... i heard my friend say better wont do it coz speedometer and other meters are vr fragile... easily rosak one...

and, u guys know how to dismantle the dashboard??... if can i also wanna change the light of my air-cond indicator... better no need dismantle the whole dashboard la... jz the middle casing can adi... any ideas??

howiechoo said:
LED, less heat, less current drawn..may brighter..but not really..depend on situation and applications. LED current drawn are in MiliAmpere MA....which are really low..the legs are just 2 steel..

wat meter u use?
Thanks howiechoo..

I'm using old skool toyota meter.. I'm planning to swap all the lights at the meter & dashboard to red color.. For car usage All LEDs are the same voltages and watts or they are different? Is it true some says you cannot touch the glass area aar?? :rock: :rock:

if the LED u buy is same batch, then same volt and watt..but, like say u buy 2 from this shop and buy 2 from another shop, although the look is same, but the specification may differ..and, if the shop had mix all the same look LED together, u may also get diff spec LED..try ur luck...

meter bulb is not headlamp bulb.you can tuch the glass area..just clean it with cloth b4 install can edy.ask they stop bullshitting......

howiechoo, bro, any idea about this ?
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v208/kiansan/midle.jpg
Wat shop in KL got? I found one in Jaya Jusco Neons Acc Shop but its other brand and cost RM38 a pair