Colour Led For meters..where to get"??

jinhong530 said:
what is the place name huh ?
a bit blur ler

maybe change my meter color to RED...hehe:X-:

that shop 99 asesory..
quit lot of performance parts there..but many parts are from China..
imitation one...

hmmm lelong.com.my got sell bright led or led for meter panel
check in the car section

I saw blue and red bulbs for meters, sold in Eneos 1U, for RM4 for 2 bulbs :)

SkYwAlKeR said:
rm4 for 2 bulbs so cheap??...
They are usually the normal bulbs PAINTED OVER. Not LEDs

I actually contemplated DIY-ing those LEDS, but just saved myself all the trouble & bought the ready made ones.
Not as bright as what I'd expect, but I'm cycling through brands right not. Hopefully I'll find a good one soon

hurm im try to diy..how to open the front cover? i unscrew 3 place,but when to pull out the panel im stuck at aircon place..please answer asap thanksif sucesss i will post my diy :)

i also wanna know how to remove the aircond panel so i can change the bulb inside ler.... the bulb burn adi few months ago.... tempted wanna change it but havent find out da way to remove the panel....

anyone can help??.... i driving iswara ler.... normal iswara dashboard....

to all the DIY sifus.. my wira's original meter is yellow while all the writtings r in green rite? if wan change d meter go where buy? i saw b4 at kedai abang but dunno how 2 fix.. can teach? btw brothers got sell bulbs for meter wan mer? answer pls!!!

how much is the price of the meter one?planning to use it also..

since wira is similar to satria,let me teach u..

its easy to change the meter..u must open the panel cover on the dashboard first..got 5screws only..2 screw behind the aircond panel,one on the clock,two on the meter(upside)..then remove the cover..then easily can remove the meter by 4 screw pulak..

but to open the two screw behind the air cond panel,u must remove cover yang kat bawah(radio,lighter,penny deck)....behind the meter u can change the bulb..the bulb available at spareparts shop..yg kecik(check engine,signal,door,oil) singgit sebijik..big bulb for the backlight wan..at motorcycle shop also got..i used to play around with that..got also variety color of the bulb..huhu..

i can take pics if u dun understand later..got to go to work..bye2..