Where can i get high temp. spray?

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
anywhere in sunway or pj i can find high temp. black spray..? looking for gloss also...wanna diy sumthin :)

thx..!

Any decent hardware shops carry these high temp spray can. The are available in black and red ( not too sure abt other colours). The are locally made and they are quite good. I sprayed my metal air filter box for abt 2 years and the paint is still good.

Are you doing something for your headlight?

PocketRocket, high-temp aerosol paints can be purchase from any hardware shops & priced ard RM 12-15 depending on brands. Most of it able to withstand temperature up to 1000 F & it's available in 3 colors (flat black, dark maroon orange & silver).

Btw, i dun think that it's a good idea to spray ur bonnet with these high-temp paints as it'll look like shit as i've personally tried 2 months ago. Now my bonnet looked like farked up piece of metal plate nia. *Sigh* :cry_smile:

can spray extractor anot ? coz te extractor colour is black then its made out of black metal then ...... it can get rusty ..... so can i spray ar ?

Edwin,

if you want to improve the look only, i don't think those spray paint can withstnd the intense heat of extractor. The paint would simply flakes off or get vapourise.....

hmm...thats y i need the gloss too...its a few thick layers of black...then a few layers of gloss for the shine n protection.

any pics of ur bonnet?

Pocket rocket. I suggest you not do it. If your car is an old banger like mine, then its ok. First problem,

You cannot get even finish. Because area is too big. And the spray nozzle works only on surface as wide as 5 inches for complete coverage. I tried to spray my boot area about 2 feet by 6 feet with disastrous results.

BUT! You could take more time and buy rubbing compound to balance the paint. But i still cannot find a way to balance the gloss.

Anyway if you could by a big can of auto grade spray paint is better. Not many places sell them. And if they do in very small bottles. And expensive. Brand is from DPI and duplicolor.

Duplicolor you could get from ACE hardware mid valley.

Edwin, you cannot make use of the regular high temp paint. It will flake off. I tried ACE 1500F high temp on extractor and it flake off after 1 week. Gloss would not work. The only way is powder coating or aluminium fnished. But those cost a lot.

high tempreadture spray worr ? extractor onli 100 degress ++ onli ma
the the high temp spary lowest also can stand above 500 degrees ..... so how can vapourize n crack

Extractor is not 100c la. More than that. 1000F is only at intervals. Local brands do not indicate that. But you buy imported brands they indicate that. People pay few hundred ringgit for powder coating and us paying RM20 for the same results? Like that powder coat company can cap lap liao. hahaha. If you wanna try. Go ahead. I've been there and done that.

means no paint can withstand the heat of the extractor??... i thought wanna paint my extractor, coz going to rust adi... sad sad...

Its quite impossible. It does last for about a week. Have you seen your extractor after you drive hard at night? Open up the bonnet after a hard drive and see the extractor glow!!! Now apply what you see and think how paint could adhere to this surface. I was stupid into believing i could become hero and did what you want to do. But it didn;t work out as i planned.

But if you can make it happen. Do tell us. Maybe i'm more newbie and no luck. hahaha

hahaha thx for sharing matrix ...... save my 20 dollar oledi ..... can buy 3 pack of dunhill lights if add another ringgit ..... haha