what speakers to use?

S1997

Im currently looking for a pair of front speakers.

At the moment I have front and rear stock proton speakers. As for the HU, am using a SONY CD Player.

What speakers do you recommend if I am not planning to invest on any other equipments like woofer and amp in future?

Thanks!

yes budget sorry,

500 or less

something value for money of course...

RM500 budget for just front speakers???!!! or front + rear? ur front wud b those on the door panels or in the dashboard? assuming RM500 for just front speakers, u can get some pretty high end speakers oledi..my rear 6x9 3-way speakers oso RM200++ oni..cant remember the brand but i think its mohawk or mohican or sumthin like dat..sounds good wif my pioneer hu..

Hi

If u r not planning to used amp to whack the front speakers, imho i would recommend to used 2 or 3 way speakers cause these kinda speakers is easy to drive. U can forget bout component set cause they need power to drive them.

500 is a lot? i have no idea....

alex where did you get yours? mohawk i think...

so any recommendation for 2-3 way speakers ppl?

Hi

Better to justified using ur own ears, try to audit few of those priced that suits u budget speakers n choose the one that u like most. Ppl recommended one might not suit ur preference.

for front speaker component set is better
come with 2 midrange, 2 tweeter and 2 passive srossover

S1997 said:
500 is a lot? i have no idea....

alex where did you get yours? mohawk i think...

so any recommendation for 2-3 way speakers ppl?

500 is considered a lot but dats for me lo..hehe..i have neva been an audio freak..as long can listen cd enuf liao..did mine at my frens place in sunway tunas bayan baru..k.lye accessory shop..installed my HU & speakers there..its just a small place but i like his workmanship..i let him do my tints as well..

remember diff HUs may produce diff sound quality for a specific set of speakers..so even if my speakers produce nice sound wif pionner HU, it might be not as good when coupled wif sony HU..or vice versa...

when buying speakers, dun let the salesman con u..they may place the speakers in a wooden box or hub to cover the lower part...this will make it sound nicer..try removing the speaker fr the box n u will notice it sounds not as good..got this tip fr my fren as well..

the box you're taking about i believe is the enclosure......
of course it will sound worst without it....believe without it is incomplete
I think your friend gave you the wrong info

Dude, I got s1997, I will have a pair of Alpine coaxials 2nd hand 4" speakers for sale at RM150 later if you want. :D Just PM me!

Dear S1997,

I am Jrd_Lee!! If you just need front speaker with budget RM500,
i think i can help you.......!!

1. Soundstream XSC-6 component =RM450
2. Mohawk Red 6" component =RM280
3. Mohawk Orange 6" component =RM300
4. Kicker K-65 component =RM350
5. Lightning Acoustic 6" component =RM450

And i got a lot of choice for you.....just wan to know that what sound
you need it!! If you really interest, we can make a appointment, then i

will let you try all the speaker untill you feel satisfied!! Then i also can
complete the installation to you......! Pls contact with me........

Thanks!

Jrd_Lee:cool: 016-5282515

guys i know this is slightly off topic, but do u know where can i do ungrading of sound system that is reasonable and good.

i'm actually looking to do subwoofers and upgrade my player. at the moment my player is stock (japan) cannot even play radio coz japanese frequency.

Goosfrabar, I recently got my setup and here's my setup :

Clarion DBZ645 player (RM890)
Epsilon 2-channel amp (RM50)
JBL 300.1 monoblock amp (RM400)
Blaupunkt 12" Velocity sub (RM250)
Alpine type-s comp set (RM350)
Wiring and RCAS + install (RM280)

I bot all the parts from IASCAMALAYSIA.COM and ZTH.. :D and installed in CV Audio. I think you posted in my CV Audio thread and deleted your post? CV Had a Clarion HXD1 for sale real cheap there.

Beetle said:
the box you're taking about i believe is the enclosure......
of course it will sound worst without it....believe without it is incomplete
I think your friend gave you the wrong info

when u fix ur speakers in ur car, do u have the enclosure?? dun have right...its just hanging there ma...so if they test a pair of speakers with the enclosure, it would sound nice, then later install in ur car without the enclosure, it wont sound as good...

2 channel amp for RM50? really? power rating? is it used? i', looking for a system for a friend of mine? his budget is around 1.5k for the whole system.

Izso said:
Goosfrabar, I recently got my setup and here's my setup :

Clarion DBZ645 player (RM890)
Epsilon 2-channel amp (RM50)
JBL 300.1 monoblock amp (RM400)
Blaupunkt 12" Velocity sub (RM250)
Alpine type-s comp set (RM350)
Wiring and RCAS + install (RM280)

I bot all the parts from IASCAMALAYSIA.COM and ZTH.. :D and installed in CV Audio. I think you posted in my CV Audio thread and deleted your post? CV Had a Clarion HXD1 for sale real cheap there.

thanx izso for the advice, i will do to CV Audio to check them out.

wah! your setup sounds very complicatedand very expensive too. i'm a noob in audio setup

i'm too a lot of low bass. i listen to hip hop, pop, house. are your setup for these kind of music?

appleyard : Yeah.. RM50 only.. good deal eh? 2nd hand and it's a low powered amp la. 30Watts x 2.. but it's slightly underrated, so i'm not complaining :D

Groosfrabar : Like I said, get the parts 2nd hand and go to CV for installation. They are very clean installers.. You see my car you won't be able to see any loose wires. As for my setup, I listen to Frank Sinatra, Marilyn Monroe, Jessie McCartney, 50sen, Marilyn Manson, Teh Tarik Krew and DJ Quicksilver. Works for all la except some may complain on the rock music is a little too bassy.

It's not too complicated la.. in fact I consider it entry level ICE la. One amp for component speakers, one amp for sub and that's all! Expensive meh? RM2k+ only mah.. if you want high end, go listen to Appleyard or Bert or CalvinHPK or our ever famous Unker Soong aka Pisces23. THOSE fellas are high end expensive stuff. My entire setup won't be able to buy ONE of their amplifiers man. :D

Unker soong setup can buy my whole car... + modification.
hahaha....