What mods have you regretted / changed and why?

tsk tsk tsk...no respect for elderly, moreover with your parents! ur mom that undergone 9mths of labour for you n dad that financially support ur wasted education...

even taught you MUET, 1115, TOEFL english...this is the kind of bastard child that came out
:thefinger:

tsk tsk tsk...no respect for elderly, moreover with your parents! ur mom that undergone 9mths of labour for you n dad that financially support ur wasted education...

even taught you MUET, 1115, TOEFL english...this is the kind of bxxxxxx child that came out
:thefinger:

cool down bro,
let him suffer by himself in near future..no point wasting your breath.....

hahaa...damm you guys were so lucky.... back then i used to "borrow" mum's brand new 1.3 wira and use it as if its my own. mod here and there then one fine day my dad get fcking tulan terus sita the damm car , make it standard and gave me his lousy kereta kebun hilux 2.8 diesel non telubo to use... kakakaka....

wah...i hate that post sr18autech...Damn u man...

well back to topic...
I regretted for my bro coz he change my car engine from 1.8 SOHC to DOHC...The engine is not fully perfect....No wiring,distributor,ecu,air flow censor...yet he still implant the engine into my wira...now im the one suffering...fc damn high...
But still i have no regret using proton...And i will keep on supporting proton...:biggrin:

u dont realize meh? its Kendrik Wong again:thefinger:

he is once again dreaming that his super sentra is godly hahaha
JAPAN car FUYOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! sentraaa wuyohhhh
no offence to other sentra owners, bt this one is a super dick sentra owner, pls disown him lolx
till he forgot his parents hard work lolx
he registered that he drives a poshe 911 , lolx rolls on the floor
thts y i keep telling , u can know how to locate mr kendick blowjob wong
because an idiot will alwiz be an idiot wakakakakakakakak

nah, mr ken dick's IP 60.52.132.114

wow....interesting.....

My mom gave me a blardy proton saga, I trashed it, mod to 1500cc with weber and still its a shit car (coz its proton).....So I sold it.

Now driving Japan car with NO regrets :biggrin: LOL

lolz , ini driver problem , not the saga ...

tat 1 sure got hantu case...no hantu how police know

wow...wat kind of JAPAN car he drives?

tat 1 sure got hantu case...no hantu how police know

wow...wat kind of JAPAN car he drives?

a sentra ... quite old sentra , model i dunno but looks old with a very powderful claimed downforce existence with RnR on malaysia highway Spoiler

wow! install weber terus power ka? never know it was that easy..

megavalve and magma = 20++ years on the road and still counting.

i cannot regret the mods that i've done, even so i should or could. it's just parts of the experience process if we choose the route to mod our car. some good and some bad things happens. learn and do something about it. more about problem solving, not problem free or running away from it. always bare in mind that there are always some risks everytime a modification is executed. there's always a pro and con to everything. either something is not right, or not quite enough. :hmmmm:

hi guys... regret modifying my satria gti. 1st install hi cam with emanage n sanp the timing belt 2 times. n 2 times i changed the head. after that bolt on turbo with one mechanic from a very big n establish workshop. 1 year my car was inside the workshop. they spoiled my interior n exterior. then the car came out.. i was boosting 0.6 for 2 f*&^ing days only before the engine kong. ok never mind i rebuild back the engine n sent to other workshop. it was ok for a few months until i changed to mivec turbo. after the mivec turbo was done properly,it was ok for a few months the my bro drove my car n over revved n over boosted. all pistons n rods broken into pieces...damn angry... bought new block n rebuild the mivec turbo with some really good stuff with haltech n rods n garrett turbo. after everything was done, started the engine got white smoke... i was so frustrated... i fixed the engine n sold the engine to my friend.

Imagine how much time n money been wasted... now running stock... dont wanna mention bout the total cost i've spent... it's breaking my heart. still wanna play car but not now i think. Sorry for the really long story. just wanna relief my sadness... thanx guys

Bump: hi guys... regret modifying my satria gti. 1st install hi cam with emanage n sanp the timing belt 2 times. n 2 times i changed the head. after that bolt on turbo with one mechanic from a very big n establish workshop. 1 year my car was inside the workshop. they spoiled my interior n exterior. then the car came out.. i was boosting 0.6 for 2 f*&^ing days only before the engine kong. ok never mind i rebuild back the engine n sent to other workshop. it was ok for a few months until i changed to mivec turbo. after the mivec turbo was done properly,it was ok for a few months the my bro drove my car n over revved n over boosted. all pistons n rods broken into pieces...damn angry... bought new block n rebuild the mivec turbo with some really good stuff with haltech n rods n garrett turbo. after everything was done, started the engine got white smoke... i was so frustrated... i fixed the engine n sold the engine to my friend.

Imagine how much time n money been wasted... now running stock... dont wanna mention bout the total cost i've spent... it's breaking my heart. still wanna play car but not now i think. Sorry for the really long story. just wanna relief my sadness... thanx guys

that is bad......but.. dont sad la...bro..
all is just a money problem :)
u can save the money and rebuilt engine :rolleyes:

damn,i think u could have a standard evo 5 or 6 with that kind of money.
like they say,"kalau takde duet,jadi mat rempit lah".
hhehe,just joking,maybe its just not ur luck.and u should have kill ur bro.hehe:biggrin:

when studying got wira 1.3 aeroback from my dad, mod here, mod there still kena tapau, :mad:
change to 4g91 dohc, mod here and there,still kena tapau by my bro 4g15 saga :hmmmm:
still stupid bout engine maa

got a job, want to buy turbo car but my fiance won't allowed me so buy honda jazz,very pretty with full original FL bodykit but 10 months later, regret, not fast enough :rofl: turbo still in my heart..

now looking for wira/putra evo/vr4.. And will continue regretting...........

morale is, dont allowed ur gf to tell u what car u should have, follow ur heart, hahahaha

Last edited by a moderator:
regretted in previous modifications :
- changed to a super duper heavy duty racing clutch for street/daily purpose ( damn, felt like my left leg was bigger than the right ) . gave me a lot of hassle and anger especially during heavy and standstill traffic.
- installed branded gagdets but ended up losing a row of defi meters on the dash by the intruders:bawling::bawling:
- installed advan rg rims but ended up losing it the same as above

Bump: regretted in previous modifications :
- changed to a super duper heavy duty racing clutch for street/daily purpose ( damn, felt like my left leg was bigger than the right ) . gave me a lot of hassle and anger especially during heavy and standstill traffic.
- installed branded gagdets but ended up losing a row of defi meters on the dash by the intruders:bawling::bawling:

almost bought myself a nissan silvia s15.. tinking to sell my current car so that i could commit to a smaller loan amount. Then... decided not too ... as thats already spending unneccessary money for uneccesary hobby...and i thought its the wise choice but turned out other wise......

***within 1.5 months... things like Et drag, weld rims, injectors,2jz , new intercooler, crank collar, ACL's and bla bla bla bla stocked up in my store..... :sleep::sleep::sleep::sleep: should have got rid of the car earlier when a buyer offered 22k :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: im doomed ... im doomed.... now scared my parents, gf, bro get into my store... it was locked tight wid a huge padlock:rofl::rofl:

regretted in previous modifications :

Bump: regretted in previous modifications :

tis is disaster... i will kill myself if it happens:biggrin: