What Engin Are Police Patrol Car Using???

from my previous manager who hv work in dono wat automobile shop before larrr.

he tell me, some police car go to their shop to change high cam.
so dont play play....

Think it is Italy you talking about. Not Taiwan..
johndoe said:
all original. It's the person driving the car that is important. All police before they graduate hv to undergo training for few months, including speed chase, depend on the position apllied.

In taiwan, police use Lamborgini Murcielago to chase high speed criminal.

i dunno about the ECU part, but their engine and other parts are stocks.

Perdana v6 Manual? Sure or not? All auto lah, friend.
Yes, WAJA 1.6 is all Manual as far i know.
police car maintenance is taking care by contract, they won't take out their own money to mod Police car.

bnr34, i think your previous manager refer to the policeman personal car i believe.

well... their engin looks stock... but then wut inside the engine v dunno... :p
Cam... edu... piston... flywheel... :p
hahahaaaa.. police also kaki mod la...

last time we went to sepang watch race car, after event finish, we all race at the high way,
suddenly we saw a police car parking (stop) beside the road, tat time my fren was driving 190km/h. we think the police could not catch up, but..... about 1 minute later, the damn police car is behind us... and can over took my fren car while is 230km/h. then....... we kena kau kau kopi O..... u all say la.. is the police car stock??

dino, my frens oso kantoi to police volvo..no match....

Dino@Casper said:
nvr heard anyone one out running a police car before, but there was this incident where my friends 1.6 wira was easily caught up by the police.. they were driving volvo v70 that model.. if i'm correct its a T5.. no fight.. had to pay duit kopi.. hahaha... was an experinces... nothing much though other than pain for the pocket

the force is strong in their cars *ph34r*
:p

anyways...the speed they run doesnt seem to be stock enuf...
deceiving hmm...

Try this, if the police chase you u tekan kau kau...then he will too.
All of a sudden, Tekan brek.....kau kau...U turn.....Hahahaha see what would happen....JK

cannot chase Skyline lar,tried b4 on the north south expressway..but pulled over after a few kilometres out of respect and bagi duit kopi :D :D

it must be tuned somewhere,maybe some PnP..balancing..stroker kits.. cant be stock standard

saw before a police car crashed while chasing an evo at kesas

my brother inlaw used perdana V6 TT(already bikin sikit2) also catch by perdana police V6 at elite higway but before that the police main cucuk2 anginlah......meter already 210kmj/////
after that minta kawtim......minium kopi....settel...dia memang suka tu mcm.....i heard their setting is different may be at their ECU unit... :D :D :D

next time when they stop u and say wanna inspect your car, you just say

"bang, sekarang you sudah tengok saya punya kereta. boleh kasi buka u punya hood kasi saya tengok u punya enjin ka? fair sikit la bang, you sudah tengok saya punya, sekarang kasi saya tengok u punya la"

next action he'll pull off his gun n put a bullet in ur head...kennot bagi tahu 2 public...Top Secret Mods...ahahaha :p

joelim774 said:
cannot chase Skyline lar,tried b4 on the north south expressway..but pulled over after a few kilometres out of respect and bagi duit kopi :D :D

of coz la...sure muz got thier limits also ma...or not ppl spend so much money to mod skyline let proton police cars chase back wher got syiok alr....

after reading the posts it seem that police cars hav very different top speeds from normal perdana v6 so on...
i tink so if pick up they sure lose 1....they know their car is used to chase ppl in highway so they oni tune the ecu or gearbox to giv out more top speed???:confused:

wow, u guys still dun believe that they all using original car parts in their proton cars. Y not we meet up a place near a NKVE, nice long highway. U guys provide me wif a standard wira 1.5(manual)....i will chase a modified car(if u hv it)...dun car ewhther it's a perdana/honda accord/etc.

I gv u head start of 3 seconds, then i chase u from behind. If my car still cannot reach behind ur bumper at the 5km strech, I'll pay rm100. :D

johndoe said:
wow, u guys still dun believe that they all using original car parts in their proton cars. Y not we meet up a place near a NKVE, nice long highway. U guys provide me wif a standard wira 1.5(manual)....i will chase a modified car(if u hv it)...dun car ewhther it's a perdana/honda accord/etc.

I gv u head start of 3 seconds, then i chase u from behind. If my car still cannot reach behind ur bumper at the 5km strech, I'll pay rm100. :D

r u sure u can catch up ??? :D

johndoe said:

Wow ur skills must be dem good.. can join MS in formula 1 edi.. just joking

Top Secret mod must have Top Secret GT-Wing ler. the police patrol cruiser don't have Top Secret GT-Wing la. so it's not Top Secret mod. :P