Waja 4g18 for 400hp Possible?

What are the mods done?

ya bro...if you dont mind share la here...
-high performance cam
-management such as e manage,unichip etc
-piston not sure can upgrade or not
-flywheel
-clutch

Hmm.. About getting 400bhp is hard for 4g18, but if you're rich enough to feed this 4g18(This engine probably get award known as FUEL Freak Monster). It should be fine :biggrin:

BUT! F.Y.I a normal factory/stock engine only can produce 200bhp*MAX* not to mention, Bolt on Turbo of course, But there is around RM5k~9k for installing Turbo Kit + Piggyback E.C.U + Larger Injector + Custom Banana + and watsoever = Do you think worth it?? Why dont just get a 4g92 instead? or 4g93T??

But for waja chasis.. I dont think roar out 400bhp is suitable, unless engine mounting is hardly possible for it. :rolleyes:

Just my 2 cents, i love my car and i do love my money.

Peace~ :smokin:

Hi All, just checking if anyone done or knows if a 1.6L 4g18 can churn out 400whp?

Am thinking of the following:

forged conrod
forged bearings
larger valves
uprated valvesprings
billet 272 cam
bigger injectors

any sifu can advise? Anyone done it? Please enlighten..

yeah I know most would say it'll be better off going with 4g63, but I guess churning out 400whp on 1.6 successfully gets more satisfaction than changing engine. Although it's safer.

safer, and economical too.

please draw a fine line between possibility & reality.
IMO the current 2,398cc Formula 1 (example is from a Toyota TF108 2008) engine is the best n/a engine. they're producing about what, 700bhp? and that's not even a commercially manufactured 2.4. that whole engine is scrapped in less than 1000km.

so can you really squeeze 400bhp from a n/a 1.6?
even if it's possible (which i highly doubt), life expectancy of yur engine will be calculated in minutes.

try getting 200bhp first (atw, of course) :biggrin:

With waja 4g18 engine push out 15x bhp n/a will make you proud of it anyway, even tough you got such of big bhp, where do you use it?? even 280bhp can fulfill your desire of spee, 0 ~ 240 within 10 second, you wish you had a 1 second car? How about bugatti veyron?? w18 engine with QUAD bi-turbo, still within 10 second to gain that speed. :nurse::nurse: peace:smokin::smokin:

But i scare that engine wont last longer><"" Dont you scared your engine wrecked?? Let said you spool your car around your friend, and their trigger said, come let have a 10 tiang race, let said. WHen the time your car at 7 tiang, suddenly engine wreck out? wow.. Dont that be shy?? hehhehe... ^^" dont angry ahhH~ i'm not flamming^^"

Ehh... brother... i thought veyron is W16? V8x2 right? and bi-turbo means twin turbo, so quad turbo = 4 turbo and quad bi-turbo = 8 turbo... just 2 cents...:slug:

BUT! F.Y.I a normal factory/stock engine only can produce 200bhp*MAX* Why dont just get a 4g92 instead? or 4g93T??

aloha boss, curious here, how did u get this 200bhp *MAX* figure? from?

With waja 4g18 engine push out 15x bhp n/a will make you proud of it anyway, even tough you got such of big bhp, where do you use it??

on the highway, race track all can what haha

Ehh... brother... i thought veyron is W16? V8x2 right? and bi-turbo means twin turbo, so quad turbo = 4 turbo and quad bi-turbo = 8 turbo... just 2 cents...:slug:

oOopss! My wrong, i thinks it was 7993 cc W-16 quad turbo hehehe. Sorry~

aloha boss, curious here, how did u get this 200bhp *MAX* figure? from?

on the highway, race track all can what haha

200bhp get TD05, custom banana, with E-Mange piggy-back ecu + larger injector *VR4* + Custom Throttle and some tuning, and get 0.7~0.9 boost on the gauge. Heheh :hmmmm::hmmmm:

But dont flame over me, i'm just a newbie guy. I'm come over to learn from the best, to be the Best. :adore::adore:

200bhp get TD05, custom banana, with E-Mange piggy-back ecu + larger injector *VR4* + Custom Throttle and some tuning, and get 0.7~0.9 boost on the gauge. Heheh :hmmmm::hmmmm:

But dont flame over me, i'm just a newbie guy. I'm come over to learn from the best, to be the Best. :adore::adore:

Nolah, no flame flame, u mean u actually have pushed the 4g18 to its limits already la? if u have, then what were causing the limitations? the piston / conrod? or block? from what ive read online, if im not mistaken, the 4g18 rod can last 2xx horses, IF i remember correctly

bkos threadstarter and many of us would love to noe ppl who have actually done it, since not many 4g18 bot-ers around ma :P

Read earlier they say that the 4G18 from R3 can hit 200HP NA? is it pure 1.6 or bored?

need to cross rule of tam to get this much HP....
internal all custom to get reliability
same like they do at MME track car or supersaga..

r3 kayo maa ..:rofl:

Last time my mech said the campro block and piston not so good... he only suggest 0.4-5bar boost...

0.4~5 seem to be standart boost, so far my fellow 4g18 with waja b.o.t with no such heavy modification can push to 19x~200bhp, with 0.7~0.9 bar, with remapped piggyback ecu, larger injector ONLY, in order to gain big turbocharged power, you need extra bigger injector + air controller. Should be fine for user who need to stay standart. No need such of heavy modification, just for user to lay lo~ But i recommand finish your 1st stage engine modification, top up some coin to get a better OCT(oil catch tank), ACP(adjustable cam pulley), FR(Fuel Regulator), Lighten Pulley. it's up to your budget cost.

one words. Good things Dont come with CHEAP.:biggrin:

Let the sifu talks, i'm just newbie~

Anybodies can share here if wanna change the injector,what injector can be use i mean from what car?what about OCT(by the way what is main function of this OCT,i tod its only to store the overflow oil...am i rite..?i dont know la).what about ACP...if juzt install ACP without cam still can increase HP?

Please guys lets share here....im just newbie here wanna know sumthing..

My friend feedback, once you installed ACP(Adjustable cam pulley), you need to remapping your ecu, if not mistaken. IF not, Timing will not so accurate, and always on Hi-rev without power, just like your car scream like "V-Tec" aint move like 'V-Tec'. Speed does talk.:idea:

I'm finding custom banana for 4g18, any sifu selling it off with cheaper price??:smokin:

Anybodies can share here if wanna change the injector,what injector can be use i mean from what car?what about OCT(by the way what is main function of this OCT,i tod its only to store the overflow oil...am i rite..?i dont know la).what about ACP...if juzt install ACP without cam still can increase HP?

Please guys lets share here....im just newbie here wanna know sumthing..

Larger injector just like VR4 injector. Should be okay, or you want some more, get skyline injector. kekekekek! :biggrin::biggrin:

My friend feedback, once you installed ACP(Adjustable cam pulley), you need to remapping your ecu, if not mistaken. IF not, Timing will not so accurate, and always on Hi-rev without power, just like your car scream like "V-Tec" aint move like 'V-Tec'. Speed does talk.:idea:

I'm finding custom banana for 4g18, any sifu selling it off with cheaper price??:smokin:

Larger injector just like VR4 injector. Should be okay, or you want some more, get skyline injector. kekekekek! :biggrin::biggrin:

you looking for custom banana for your 4g18....BOT ya bro?

Just my opinion...

Want to use such $$$ to have the 4G18 to have 400bhp...
for me rather use the $$$ kopi the JPJ and load in Evo engine...:biggrin:

cabot...:burnout::biggrin: