Waja 1.8 Cobra immobiliser box location

Update,
Proton called and told me it could be the fuel pump. They said they managed to get the engine to start but it kept dying.

Fuel pump is only about 1 year plus but i have been keeping the fuel level very low all that while which is known to have negative effect on the pump.

however They wont confirm its the fuel pump and told me if i got spare unit they are willing to swap and verified.What do u guys think,should i find a used pump or buy a new one?
Get a new one la. From spare parts shop won't be too expensive.

Very old friend since 2002....
He didnt recognize me at first but once he saw the reg number he immediately recalled.
Even recall my bro as he had recently send his iriz there.
My family is using same reg no so he remember.for these kind of job they can 'tolerate'.
Oh! that is why know people is different....hhahhahaha

Get a new one la. From spare parts shop won't be too expensive.
If not much difference better buy new, but then they did not confirm is the fuel pump.....lol

Oh! that is why know people is different....hhahhahaha

If not much difference better buy new, but then they did not confirm is the fuel pump.....lol
bought a fuel pump at 300++.1.6 and 1.8 pump is not the same.it looks the same externally but some minor difference internally.i read somewhere its related to a pressure valve or something.

1.6 pump is rm190(Denso) at lazada and between RM230-250 at spare part shop.

If this solve the problem then i will have a spare ecu with immobiliser up for sale.at least can recover some loss sum. If not, i can join Izso in the 'Kelab Kereta Hati Terluka'.

bought a fuel pump at 300++.1.6 and 1.8 pump is not the same.it looks the same externally but some minor difference internally.i read somewhere its related to a pressure valve or something.

1.6 pump is rm190(Denso) at lazada and between RM230-250 at spare part shop.

If this solve the problem then i will have a spare ecu with immobiliser up for sale.at least can recover some loss sum. If not, i can join Izso in the 'Kelab Kereta Hati Terluka'.
Yours not Frankenstein, better not join......lol

Update,
They said they managed to get the engine to start but it kept dying.

however They wont confirm its the fuel pump
Is there any specific reason why they cannot test the existing fuel pump? Wont feeding a current to it cause it to run? If need to pressurise it, wont rerouting the fuel line to an injector produce a spray?

Went to see the car just now...kinda sad to see its not moving and covered in dust.
the center console and handbrake console area is removed. Seems like they are trying to bypass the cobra box which is under the radio in the center console.

I also drop a 2nd hand cobra box for them to test...finger crossed.

However, i really thanked them for parking my car under shade in the service bay.

This car must run....cabinet minister already approved for me to keep this ride and sell the BLM for upgrade...heheh

Hope all goes well......
well, i can only hope that is until just now where sc called and said they got error code-throttle body but after swapping, it sill wont start. He said i can leave it there for longer time as they slowly work on it when they have the time or take it somewhere else.

Running out of option and time. My situation is worse than #BMWwaitingforreveal.

well, i can only hope that is until just now where sc called and said they got error code-throttle body but after swapping, it sill wont start. He said i can leave it there for longer time as they slowly work on it when they have the time or take it somewhere else.

Running out of option and time. My situation is worse than #BMWwaitingforreveal.
Now you're just mocking me.. :thefinger:

I'm seriously surprised the SC is taking so long to troubleshoot.

Suprising that even SC cannot resolve the issue
Not just to me, even the tech was surprised themselves. They are expecting to get the car running but after swapping out the throttle body and give up when it still refuse to start.
Now waiting for HQ guys whom supposed to be more expert to solve it.

Lol .. if SC cannot fix it, ask Proton for a full refund or at least replace your Waja with a Preve. :biggrin:

nothing paid so nothing to refund lor...
preve wont do..no leather except the latest facelift version but i'm not looking for new car for replacement...lots of choice in the used market.

nothing paid so nothing to refund lor...
preve wont do..no leather except the latest facelift version but i'm not looking for new car for replacement...lots of choice in the used market.
Lol .. you did pay for your Waja didnt you? They sold you a car that cannot be started nor fixed. So refund should be for the whole car and not services.

Now you're just mocking me.. :thefinger:

I'm seriously surprised the SC is taking so long to troubleshoot.
I ask him before, he supplying parts and technician trying to solve his problem. If under SC probably everything changed already......lol

Lol .. you did pay for your Waja didnt you? They sold you a car that cannot be started nor fixed. So refund should be for the whole car and not services.
hehe...nope i didnt pay for the car,seriously.....
so i'm not entitled for 'refund'.

wonder if swappin to manual cps halfcut is worth it...hmmm