VW Old Beetle

Used to own one.. a few weeks back... just sold it after several years of TLC... :(

say... what year is yours anyway... kinda toying with the idea of getting a classic flat four thingy heheh... any recommendations?

Mine is 1971.....will post sum pics of it after this week.....errr if u r interested in this car i can ask my father's friend coz he's selling one VW..... ;)

i am selling mine....VW

old model 1.6 chrome engine
1.6 gearbox
new red paint job
new abs
new rubber linnings
new aircond compressor (recond)

call me at 013-3519284 if u interested to view... Jason

hey guys,

if u all want to see more VW beetle join the NEGAWSKLOV gathering in projet damansara every friday night...u can see loads of them there.....join them!!!!

heyy..i m drivin one

its a 1969 beetle 1.6chrome engine,1.6gearbox,interior's done n a load of ICE...blue impreza..

any idea how 2 work on da horses??thinkin of driftin in it..

:angry: Toyota parts? Supercharge? Chrome engine?

What the hell man! Don't spoil VW Beetles if you don't understand them.

I've got three.

1965 1600 (rebuilt at home)
1970 1600
1972 1200

Go to www.geneberg.com

so how do you put in more horses? i'm thinking of supercharging the flatfour using the throttles from toyota...

halfbreed i'd say, stonking german with a geisha wifey eh ;)

wats da bhp for da 1600 engine??anyone know??

anyone here go 4 da CAL LOOK??umm usin throttle from toyota,,i think ahh lagi syiook if pakai DRLA 38mm twin quad carb...when u tekann,,,,fuuhhh man i miss tat feelin :( coz now am usin single carb :huh:

heres my mod:
1600 engine
1600 g/b
o/bore pistons (90mm)
racing cam eagle 100
porshe extractor exhaust
porshe exhaust (racing muffler)
KoNi suspension front
BoGe suspension rear
15"rims with 205/50 series tyre
WEBER DRLA 38mm twin quad carb(historyyy)
Blue Impreza colour
White color interior
Loadss of ICE..
California look wit lowrider imej :blink:

hi.

i am into Cal-LooK. First of all, Dellorto DRLAs only comes in 36, 40 , 45 and 48.
porsche extractor exhaust cannot fitt to Beetle. They sell some good quality stuff for Beetle, full stainless steel. Overbore pistons only have in 88, 90.5 , 92 and 94mm sizes. many piston quality depending on budget.
Stroke? I go for 84mm. So, i get 2332cc. Why Koni front only? Koni also has rear shocks for Beetle. I am using it and also the steering damper. Sorry, Cal-Look means stock colour with NO ICE and stock colour interior. No fancy interior. Engle 100 is not a racing cam. it is a stock cam duration. racing starts from FK-87. Weber is IDF, Dellorto is DRLAs.

Delima, your idea of using the 4 throttle bodies is good, but there are easier alternatives. They sell special throttle bodies to replace the Weber /Dellorto carbs. Just bolt on. No need to fabricate like the toyotas bodies. They are not cheap though, starts from US550 for a basic pair pf 48mm bodies. Godd quality. i just sold a set.

VW aircooled models are precious metal. Don't mess them up. There's a wrong way and a right way.

Aircooled has spent much of his adult life devoted to the study.

Originally posted by aircooled@Feb 23 2005, 08:27
hi.

i am into Cal-LooK. First of all, Dellorto DRLAs only comes in 36, 40 , 45 and 48.
porsche extractor exhaust cannot fitt to Beetle. They sell some good quality stuff for Beetle, full stainless steel. Overbore pistons only have in 88, 90.5 , 92 and 94mm sizes. many piston quality depending on budget.
Stroke? I go for 84mm. So, i get 2332cc. Why Koni front only? Koni also has rear shocks for Beetle. I am using it and also the steering damper. Sorry, Cal-Look means stock colour with NO ICE and stock colour interior. No fancy interior. Engle 100 is not a racing cam. it is a stock cam duration. racing starts from FK-87. Weber is IDF, Dellorto is DRLAs.

Delima, your idea of using the 4 throttle bodies is good, but there are easier alternatives. They sell special throttle bodies to replace the Weber /Dellorto carbs. Just bolt on. No need to fabricate like the toyotas bodies. They are not cheap though, starts from US550 for a basic pair pf 48mm bodies. Godd quality. i just sold a set.
aiyoo..tat mean porsch exhaust i fit in not original loo?? yes the overbore is 90.5
i m using dellorto :unsure: but tats da serial number... ahhh nwm anyway its history,,may it rest in peace :)
not racin cam oso??mannnnn this suxx
nowww i cant wait 4 tmrow..

y koni front ahh?? stroke can go until 84mm??isit da max??brand new or 1/2ct??

transmission??r there any besides 1600??

cal look??hehe tat was only when i started 2 own 1..anyway tat time i had no xtra $$$ 4 my beetle so i just keep it in original cond.i get the car all stock vw except 4 da steering wheel..then i save sum cash 4 bout 1 1/2yrs n started 2 mod..

4 throt sounds greatt.. :rolleyes:

ermm...nice....come showin ur baby to us....friday night at projet desa sri hartamas....huhuhu

ermm...can i sibuk here....hihihi..
ok guys 1600 engine is about 30hp to 50 hp....according to the series number engine...
the trans is also have many ratio speed....simple thing is dont u change ur engine without calculating ur transmition (gearbox)...the trans have many model like 1.3 speedgear,1.6, and the gratest one is irs..irs us used to a superbeetle wich its suitable for performance engine...
now im on budjet to rebuild my vw without "kena potong kepala" with the mechanic...heheheh if u have a lot of money,thats not a problem...hihihihi
ok...the basic thing i will used..69mm counterweight crankshaft,87mm piston,110 cam,racing rocker arm,9 inch clutch,balanced flywheel,big size oil pump,oil coolers,head that have a 50cent size valve and irs transmition...
maybe im going to jakarta about this june to find this stuff...