VW Old Beetle

lately spotted one apple green colour 1302?or 1303? in bandar tun razak area....near cheras...the car is so beautiful...and he only changed the rear taillight into crystal ones..... damn nice..

fuel price really hurt..fill up 10 bucks only tahan for pergi balik from my house to my college..damn..big bike also didnt hurt like this..

encikmasen... i can understand ur feelings... sigh.... now really think of letting go of this car... find something that consumes less petrol.... honda jazz... hahaha..but not possible la.. i'm thinking of changing parts that can affect mileage.... such as muffler(still haven't change) any recommendations? i've checked with see soon, around 200-300 plus... wanna look for something cheaper..might wanna change the extractor also

hmm....as a fun car,we really cannot calculate the side effect other than enjoy the driving experiment with the car.....
any way.....wht's the way to lower the FC

engine tuning... lower the idling rpm ... but have to sacrifice aircon loo...because the engine no power to support the compressor... other than that... i think change muffler and header... hahahaha... abang vwmania... need some guidance on getting myself a new set of header and muffler...

wht's rpm u guys enjin idling?
we cannot set it too low right?

tested: light,radio,aircon,brek light....enjin mati....lolz

normal 1.6cc is about 1k+

mine no rpm...dunno wat is the rpm..unless abg vwmania can listen to the tune of the engine and tell wat is the rpm when idling...hahahaha

ahaha..same here..no rpm so dunno what the idling..but my car got no aircon or radio..but i'm still using mech. distributor and fuelpump..maybe the setup of the car is not good..i'm using 1303 engine coupled with std 1300 g/b..pickup is good but at top gear, the car seems wanted to change gear..

aiyah..mine also la.. but most of the times i wun rev till that high...after all...beetle with 4 drum brakes...somemore no servo...not that safe la...so better is cruising 80km/h .... but i think basically all the gear ratios of beetle g/b are small.. so high speed sure tersekat...correct me if i'm wrong..

wazupp...wazupp....
hei nef long time no cc..
hows ur beetle...
im joinning to the melaka trip this 18.3...
got 10 car now confirm....
konvoy with kvbm....

cannot eh...i've got class.. next week i'm gonna fit new header and exhaust muffler at puchong..the wai heng quoted me RM280 for galvanised steel ... i thought quite cheap...so i'll go ahead with it

its ok nef....next time...i heard april will got some event..hehe
for that price i think its o....heheh...just make sure no bocor sound n the weld is properly good..hehee

Hi nef, do let us know about your new exhaust and header system once it's been fitted and tested. Wud luv to 'hear' form you.....

RM280 for galvanized steel sounds pretty good!!

this one last longer from the steel we normally used..same material like the steel water pipes..correct me if i'm wrong

Stainless steel is much better I think.

Galvanized steel sounds more like a water pipe....but it wont rust!!

(This is the first time hearing about exhaust made from galvanized steel).

i dunno whether is it same steel that we use for water pipes...maybe the galvani is not that thick? thats what i think la...bcoz there is no way the fella can bend the water pipes man..i mean as far as i know...the water pipes are damn strong... i'm still finding time to go to puchong to do my exhaust... most probably i'll go with stainless steel though... coz i think there is a difference when it comes to the sound ....hehehehe