Hi All,
I need some help here. My ride has been knocking since last month and i dont know why. hope that sifus out there can give me a pointer or two.
it all happened when my car starts "shivering" when at idle. It turns out that 2 ignition coils has gave way. changed that and 1 week later i heard some faint knocking when going uphill. Sent for check and diagnosed with knock sensor faulty. Got it replaced but still knocks after a few days. sent for check again and knock sensor faulty (again?). got it changed for the 2nd time and god help... it still knocks even on low engine load. and believe me, i wish all the roads in this world is downhill, cause it knocks sooooo badly when going uphill.
My mech saids that the ECU might be faulty. given that it's a 3.0L ECU (specs of my car at the bottom), it know it will cost me an arm, a leg and a ball to get it replaced......if i'm lucky enough to find one.
Consulted a few friends and they say e-manage with ignition harness can resolve the problem. I'm not sure if it could, as emanage still relies on ECU to do the calculation at the end of the day. your thoughts?
is there any A32 owners out there that has the same problem as mine? please give a pointer or two. i'm really at my low waves now (no $$) and i would prefer to spent the least to resolve this problem. here's the spec of my car
A32 3.0L year 97
VQ25DE engine kosong
gearbox, ECU, fuel rails, injectors, air flow are retained from 3.0L
Thanks in advance.
Cheers.
I need some help here. My ride has been knocking since last month and i dont know why. hope that sifus out there can give me a pointer or two.
it all happened when my car starts "shivering" when at idle. It turns out that 2 ignition coils has gave way. changed that and 1 week later i heard some faint knocking when going uphill. Sent for check and diagnosed with knock sensor faulty. Got it replaced but still knocks after a few days. sent for check again and knock sensor faulty (again?). got it changed for the 2nd time and god help... it still knocks even on low engine load. and believe me, i wish all the roads in this world is downhill, cause it knocks sooooo badly when going uphill.
My mech saids that the ECU might be faulty. given that it's a 3.0L ECU (specs of my car at the bottom), it know it will cost me an arm, a leg and a ball to get it replaced......if i'm lucky enough to find one.
Consulted a few friends and they say e-manage with ignition harness can resolve the problem. I'm not sure if it could, as emanage still relies on ECU to do the calculation at the end of the day. your thoughts?
is there any A32 owners out there that has the same problem as mine? please give a pointer or two. i'm really at my low waves now (no $$) and i would prefer to spent the least to resolve this problem. here's the spec of my car
A32 3.0L year 97
VQ25DE engine kosong
gearbox, ECU, fuel rails, injectors, air flow are retained from 3.0L
Thanks in advance.
Cheers.