Volvo 240

heh heh mine is not RB or 1jz/2jz leh... its only 940turbo powerplant...
but my fren drives a 240 with a 1jz with big mama turbo... about 385bhp...
ermmm and another drives a 240 turbo (original) left and drive...
and this guy told me he has 2 friends with RB inside their 240s...

sapsapsui..... apalah lu... always lurking in zth but dun tok nia ;)

sub,
adui i went there..... he was a nice guy. but then hor.. TD05-16G from impreza he said might be tooo much lag... especially when i'm only running a TD04-13c. MOREOVER... that td05 spools at 3800rpm on an impreza... thats toooooooo bloooody lag isn't it? my td04 spools at 2000rpm... BEST for city driving... :lol:
so..... back to square 1 again... finding for a 850 T5's turbo (td04hl-15g) and will let jaafar custom some brackets for me... my bloody downpipe is hiting the steering rod when i rev hard in a left corner..... :ph34r:

Ccl,
if u dont mind, where do u guys hang out? i would like too see the 240's in action.

Jaafar is same row, few shops away from Amoil. Sunway, behind sunway college.

mivec,
http://www.volvoclub.com.my is our official website... u're welcome to join us for TT sessions. Our technical advisor - aka workshop Turbolim is in Puchong. We normally meet At streetformula near center point McDee...
Our forum is in autoworld...
http://www.autoworld.com.my/forum/summary.asp?summary=1&forum=ap637841277&page=1

nice job ccl.. love 240s with turbos.. but not with rb power plants.. ;)
prefer them as original as possible. i think urs is one of the best 240s so far, in fact.. maybe the best of all? B)

bohtak,
wah very honoured!~ thank you!

sub,
change colour so fast meh?? i think this is one of the best colour for this car... wait ler... have to find bodykit... but then u spend 3k also not sam tong yet... i can't afford ler... 3k can put unichip and bigger turbo adi... :lol: i was thinking of geting proton saga universal kit 1ply fibre(rm135 whole set), let ppl custom it and add till 5ply fibre and fit on (rm300+), painting (rm200-300)... i also think its expensive leh... but i love those widebody... but where to get jek...
oh then next step is get some kinda alloy and cover up the underbody of the car... so that get better aerodynamics like the latest SLR or F1 cars..... :ph34r:

aiyo ccl...240s edi shaped like bricks no need la do all that...add weight only.... :lol:

Ccl,
thanx for the info. i've seen some 850R sedan and i'm sure its original but i saw a 850R wagon at bangsar and i'm not sure its original or not.

hrmmm 850R sedan is sure original comes in yellow and red... 1st 850R brought into malaysia has a badge at the back one... don't play with that car.. more than 300horses under the hood ;)
heard it tapau evo7 at topspeed :P
however u say 850R wagon i dunno lur... oni heard of such thing in US... haven't seen a real one in malaysia. btw the ORIGINAL "R" emblem can be bought from fedral auto... RM180 or sumthin like tat <_<

dimply love the 850R brothers. and about the R wagon, hmmm, never knew of it here. i have only seen sedan and it was red with titanium rims. super.

i saw the 850R wagon in red colour at the tudm airfield highway and its quit damn fast with the R rims. but i think its a made up 850R. well wish its real.