VoLvo specialist workshop

Johnyblze

perth,WA & Subang Jaya
Hi all,

just got a car from my inlaws a volvo 240 (year 85/86) as no one esle want's it..:) need to look for a place to get the car overhaul or somethin..

any sifu's out there pls help..around subang or pj area..

thanks..

:ph34r:

kevinc

Dec 10, 2003
Mr. Chin Gim Keong
Service Manager
NSS Service Centre Sdn. Bhd.
No.22, jalan Penyelengara U1/77,
Taman Perindustrian Batu Tiga (Glenmarie)
40000 Shah Alam, Selangor
Tel : 03-5512 2168

kevinc

Dec 10, 2003
They do lots of 240s and 244s. Very professional, can be quite dear for labour at times. Stress for discounts. Well, you can ask for a quote first, always.

wetwetwater

Mar 9, 2004
Puchong
*melody* "paging for CCL, please come to the information coutner immediately, thank you" *melody*

look out for a forummer nicknamed CCL.. he sleeps in a converted tank. *slurps* :lol:

CcL

Nov 25, 2003
i see wet wet water i see trouble..... :lol:

Johnyblze,
I think u've posted this in autoworld too right?? since i've not replied there i'll reply here... go to jalan 5. chan sow lin, off jalan sungai besi. near TUDM. :rolleyes: got it? hahahah

anyway i think there is fairly cheap bcoz even some volvo workshop around PJ admit to me they can't match his price. and as for quality... the chansowlin fellow is hella good lah... all i can say is like mother of volvos... so far when i go to them, they get the problem fixed.

i think the place is call volmal... the sifus there are mr. ng or mr. wong. make sure yours ain't a modded or accident car or they'll make a bloody big fuss about touching your car... so now a days i seldom go there unless my problem is a "unsolvable" one... :D

Also........ look at autoworld. they are talking about turbolim. thats the current mechanic i dump my car to... prices are alright but u gotto bargain and "be a student" just like me :P

Milan Motors, probably the country's earliest BMW and Alfa specialist ( circa 1970 ) continues the proud tradition of giving great tune-ups and repairs at their new place in Taman Sungei Besi. Here, Steve recommends Tufoil for those who are constantly crawling in traffic jams. Traffic jams do shorten live of engines.