my car currently running wif a mivec 1.8 turbo,currently using motul 6100 15w-50,it is normal before i install an oil cooler kit since the water temp is over 110 when i try to go over 100km/h ..... after i install the oil cooler, it got leaking here and there,OMG, so i change the oil cooler to pajero coz the new 1 i bought, the screw tread is not tight enough, and then i get a hks oil pressure gauge, here comes the problems:
1.) when it is cool, the oil press gauge show a reading of 6 x 100 kpa, is this normal?? when it is hot idling, show 3 x 100 kpa.....normal drive is around 6 x 100 kpa also..... :hmmmm:
2.) when i drive, the engine oil light now keep comin out whenever i accelerate slowly till certain point(rpm) or accelerate hardly, it comes out when i maintain my throttle at speed 80 - 90 sometimes too..... how can this happen?? :hmmmm:
3.) when i rev and start let mivec on, i saw oil press shoot up to 8 x 100 kpa then sudden drop below a bit 6 x 100 kpa when mivec is really on....... i think press should be up and not down rite???
when press drop, gt explosion sound "prak prak" and engine oil lamp also out........
really nid help all sifu there since i now drive a monster but at a turtle speed.......
is there any oil stuck? is it is stuck how can i do then??
1.) when it is cool, the oil press gauge show a reading of 6 x 100 kpa, is this normal?? when it is hot idling, show 3 x 100 kpa.....normal drive is around 6 x 100 kpa also..... :hmmmm:
2.) when i drive, the engine oil light now keep comin out whenever i accelerate slowly till certain point(rpm) or accelerate hardly, it comes out when i maintain my throttle at speed 80 - 90 sometimes too..... how can this happen?? :hmmmm:
3.) when i rev and start let mivec on, i saw oil press shoot up to 8 x 100 kpa then sudden drop below a bit 6 x 100 kpa when mivec is really on....... i think press should be up and not down rite???

is there any oil stuck? is it is stuck how can i do then??