Urgent Help Needed...on OBD 2 port

LemonRuski

I understand that every car manufactured AFTER 1996, must have an OBD 1 and OBD 2 port.

OBD1 will be located somewhere next to the fuse box in the bonnet compartment, while the OBD2 port will be located, driver side-under the dash board.

Is this correct?

If that's the case, then I think I might have a problem. Cos I can't seem to find my OBD2 port anywhere.

Opened up my dashboard yesterday and found nothing. I can see the plastic catch that is suppose to hold my OBD2 port, but the actual port is not there.

I managed to find 2 square boxes, which I think are both ECUs.
1 square box is located in the bottom-middle part of my car's dashboard, and the other square box is located just above my accelerator pedal.

The bottom-mid square box has 2 sockets. One is used, and the other is empty.

Could it be, that the OBD2 port cable is suppose to be connected to this empty socket?

Is it possible that the car manufacturer FORGOT to give me this cable?

Can this OBD2 port be purchased just like that?

Car type : 1.6 A/T Kia Spectra 2004

Please help !!!!

(if you own the same car, please help me check if you have the OBD 2 port)

for sure is under dashboard....dunno where it hide only...

last time i find my impreza port oso cant found it....then send to workshop n ask my mech find...he can simply found it without any problem.....

both my subaru n kenari oso under steering....try to check clearly bro....it wil be a socket head for u to plugin