Uk owner!!!! EF-RL L200

GRUSS

Hi from the uk, I'm from the biggest kei kar forum from the uk and probably the only one!
http://keikarsinthepark.co.uk/index.php?action=refferals;refferedby=111

Please use the link if you wish to join....

Here's my car....

0046065d.jpg

Its a 1990 daihatsu Mira L200 with a 1998 EF-RL engine.

Here in the uk info on tuning these cars is very very VERY difficult to find! I have been to a drag strip as most of you guys do everyday! BUT I do use the car to drive to and from work every day.

I have done the following mods....

Tong turbo td04/rhf3 hybrid turbo
Top mount glanza intercooler
Full stainless exhaust with decat
Apexi SAFC
Innovative LC-1 wideband
Turbo smart FCD
currently running 16psi tuned with the SAFC

I have lots of tuning questions for you but please bear in mind that I don't have a wide access to parts here in the uk. I'm after a fellow tuning buddy to help me tune my Mira to be the most powerful in the uk.....
http://i276.photobucket.com/albums/kk3/GRUSSY/DSC00735.jpg
http://i276.photobucket.com/albums/kk3/GRUSSY/newpipe.jpg
c1570e31.jpg

I have loads of pictures.....

when I increased the boost to 16psi I thought that the engine would require more fuel but I was still getting a very rich AFR of 10:1 @ WOT. I trimmed it down using the SAFC to 11:1. My first question for you guys is when does the engine require more fuel? I see all you guys use bigger injectors and fuel pressure regulators etc. But at what stage do I need these? I see my main issue is not been able to retard the ignition timing to prevent detanation.....

I will let you guys see what you think, I hope you can help.

Russ

you came to the right forum mate!
and with a Mira looking like that, you will be the popular guy here :biggrin:

Hi from the uk, I'm from the biggest kei kar forum from the uk and probably the only one!
http://keikarsinthepark.co.uk/index.php?action=refferals;refferedby=111

Please use the link if you wish to join....

Here's my car....

0046065d.jpg

Its a 1990 daihatsu Mira L200 with a 1998 EF-RL engine.

Here in the uk info on tuning these cars is very very VERY difficult to find! I have been to a drag strip as most of you guys do everyday! BUT I do use the car to drive to and from work every day.

I have done the following mods....

Tong turbo td04/rhf3 hybrid turbo
Top mount glanza intercooler
Full stainless exhaust with decat
Apexi SAFC
Innovative LC-1 wideband
Turbo smart FCD
currently running 16psi tuned with the SAFC

I have lots of tuning questions for you but please bear in mind that I don't have a wide access to parts here in the uk. I'm after a fellow tuning buddy to help me tune my Mira to be the most powerful in the uk.....
http://i276.photobucket.com/albums/kk3/GRUSSY/DSC00735.jpg
http://i276.photobucket.com/albums/kk3/GRUSSY/newpipe.jpg
c1570e31.jpg

I have loads of pictures.....

when I increased the boost to 16psi I thought that the engine would require more fuel but I was still getting a very rich AFR of 10:1 @ WOT. I trimmed it down using the SAFC to 11:1. My first question for you guys is when does the engine require more fuel? I see all you guys use bigger injectors and fuel pressure regulators etc. But at what stage do I need these? I see my main issue is not been able to retard the ignition timing to prevent detanation.....

I will let you guys see what you think, I hope you can help.

Russ

Way to go man... had use this engine b4 in my Kancil... infact this engine injector cc is big coz I had used stock with evo III fuel pump boost at 1 bar using AFC NEO to adjust the fuel but really shock is adjust from 0.7 bar to 1 bar yet still rich and adjust until the last few k RPM at -14.

Currently using JB-JL Engine coz wife do not dare to use even Auto the responce like Manual car...

Happy Modding....:driver:

Thanks for the comments guys..a few more pictures..

DASHGAUGES.jpg

FCDINSTALL.jpg

Any answers to the questions I asked guys?

---------- Post added at 01:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:28 AM ----------

Would this fit my EF-RL block?

http://www.mudah.my/Metal+gasket+jasma+Kancil+L2s-11191707.htm

How much boost could it handle?

bro, not recomended to use jasma metal gaskets..
try asking sifu Papagoines...

Hi

I needed to know the following, please bear in mind I don't know where to get these from apart from eBay and mudah so if you could give me actual link than that would be great!

Decent metal head gasket for STD 68mm pistons EF-RL
same again but with 72mm pistons

72mm turbo pistons, I have seen loads of mudah but need to know which ones are correct?

Will 72mm big end bearings bolt onto the STD crankshaft ok?

How much boost will my current setup tdo4 hybrid and STD head gasket handle?

Thanks guys..

72mm low compression or 73mm low compression pistons are suitable..both can give more boost even can stand for 30psi..your current hybrid turbo with std head gasket can support till 23psi boost but at least you have bigger injectors and bigger fuel pump..it's necessary to change them to a bigger size..better you find low ohm injectors..since you have safc,it will be more easy to retune the fuel..and go get good fuel regulator also..

you can use toyota starlet 2e piston also.but need a lil bit modification on piston head. good piston for daihatsu mira. Malaysian keicar dragger also use this piston also.

this is forum you can join in

kcarlife.com
compactmotorsports.com.my