Tyre Sharing Experience tread

DD,

Share with us your experience on the R1R leh.. and I was told there is 3 different version of the R1R for street to track application. Share share a bit la..

any one tried Falken ST115 before ?? this one even cheaper, dunno how is it ...

Leslie tried this before...he would be able to share. Was with him when he bought this tyre in Klang few years back. hehe

DD,

Share with us your experience on the R1R leh.. and I was told there is 3 different version of the R1R for street to track application. Share share a bit la..

B18C,

can can....r1r...er in msia only got 1 type..from my understanding....its r888 dat has few types but mainly aso limited.....currently there is NO MORE R1R available in the market.....its really a gud set of tyres......WET SEMI SLICK......unlike normal semi slick.......even with rain...its able to handle progressively well.......its 1 of the most impressive tyres dat can do well relatively in wet n yet superb on DRY......

currently I am on my 2nd set of semi slick........its not r1r but R888.......r888 is superb in the dry but sux in wet........n wearing rate is bad.....i think its only 70% of r1r.........NEXT will try the ADRENALIN.......seen a couple of fast evos whacking well with it be it on DRY n on WET..........there is even 1 crazy PILOT in his e6 cokpit doing tons of drift n donut with ADRENALIN........simple amazing...........:nurse:

B18C,

can can....r1r...er in msia only got 1 type..from my understanding....its r888 dat has few types but mainly aso limited.....currently there is NO MORE R1R available in the market.....its really a gud set of tyres......WET SEMI SLICK......unlike normal semi slick.......even with rain...its able to handle progressively well.......its 1 of the most impressive tyres dat can do well relatively in wet n yet superb on DRY......

currently I am on my 2nd set of semi slick........its not r1r but R888.......r888 is superb in the dry but sux in wet........n wearing rate is bad.....i think its only 70% of r1r.........NEXT will try the ADRENALIN.......seen a couple of fast evos whacking well with it be it on DRY n on WET..........there is even 1 crazy PILOT in his e6 cokpit doing tons of drift n donut with ADRENALIN........simple amazing...........:nurse:

Do you mind sharing what the price comaparison between R888 and ADRENALIN ??

Hi Bro,

How much s the estimate wearing rate of the Toyo R888 tyres from ur experience ?

both are around the same price 680 if i not mistaken........depending on shops i guess ;)

as for the wear rate, so far its only 10% worn off after 3 months, i usually drive it very mildly unless face with a real competition except on the WET dat is :(

p/s: wear rate depends individually, most individuals with semi slick might just abuse it too much......unless u enjoy spending too much dough in exchange for frequent 4 donuts change then its abit too senseless. My previous set of R1R lasted me for 1 yr plus a bit (in fact the current change to r888 was due to a freak accident while during my routine servicing having accidentally some metal scrap poking into the sidewall of 1 tyre thus I opted to change all 4 to r888, albeit cursing the misfortune of NO MORE STOCK on R1R, btw my r1r still left 30% !!! )......the most demanding of tyre wear rate comes during hard corners. In F1 we always see that the top teams and drivers perfected the skill in nursing the tyres conditioin, similarly it depends very much on how we actually drive through the corners. Explicityly taking hard corners depending very much on the steer point n shoot effectively wears off a lot of rubber, as per experience says it, the art in weight shifting balancing, angle to angle helps to reduce significant amount of tyre wear.

Coming to my attention, I know 17 inch and above, pricing for tyres can be exp.....however to go on 2nd hand tyres which r unknown of their history is simply too much for me to take a chance.....its very much like waiting for your precious ride on some expendable rubberbands at any moment........

Thanks dude

i think most of the chance i will opt for r888 as in my life time had not have a chance to try semi-slick before. :biggrin: next change will consider advan neova.

One year pls worn off rate is reasonable (if normal driving style) not too bad for a semi-slick (not too good as well) and have to compomise a bit in wet lor. This gives chance not to speeding in wet lah !! such a good safety compromise ! :burnout:

The prce i got in melaka also the same, so it should be reasonable change.

Options bro,

welcome to the club of the softies :D u will find driving experience with semi slick r real fun and challenging....yes if u have never been on semi slick go for a try...its worth the experience, in as much as I have been warned about the riddiculous wear rate of semi slick and been larff at due to our tropical weather, I have raised eyebrows on the way my semi slick kept its dues, in fact ever since I have embarked on the DARK SIDE of semi slicks, its just too tempting to look back .....LOL :D....just take care n remember GO SLOW when its wet.......even with a wet semi slick last time, dun dare to abuse it too much....with a 4WD , any situation of a BUANG is almost unrecoverable and the FORCE OF IMPACT would be anytime greater than FF or FR faced with a similar buang.....

with semi slick, in the DRY, u will experience the BEAUTY of 4WD to its almost perfection........turn n GO !!!!!!!!! ehehehehhee

as in wear rate, remember it depends on your individual driving style and skill, if you simply attack corners depending on the AYC and 4WD mechanism, inevitably you be seeing a reduced donut in no time to come, try the art of weight shifting balancing, you will find the friction caused during corners are much lesser.....just my IMHO ;) cheers and have fun dude

size 235/45/17 taken out from my e9 ,please give a reasonable price,,,,,

For semi-slick, it will not be legal if they really want to make a case out of you. i reckon with mixture driving style will last you 5000km to 8000km only.

i've tested r888 & A048. Really sticked like chewing-gum!! those following you beware, you'll slingshot all tarmac particles onto your rear car! ;-)

happy modding!

hi, how is it R888 in raining day ? drive gentlely at 80km/h dangerous or not ?

r888 proxes has non of the aqua thread for water flow..so beware dude..ur sticked on the tarmac on hot days...but on raining days..u'll be floating madd mann!!!

get a RE070, AD07 or RS2 if u wanna feel the semi-slick style but at least with water capaility as well man!