Tyre Recommendation for Lancer Gt

lucifer_kross

Dear All Sifus,

In need to change tyres for my Lancer GT (215/45/18). Wish to seek all advise on the best tyre for dry n wet conditions with my budget.

My target Price range around 650 & am currently using FAlken ZIEX n have ran up 50k mileage.

Thanks for all advise.

Wow, soft driving? 50k is a lot.
Btw, ur thread should be opened in Tyres and Wheels.

Hi, as the tyre size for the lancer is considered odd size, wanted to know what tyre brand other lancer owners are using.
:biggrin:

Hi, as the tyre size for the lancer is considered odd size, wanted to know what tyre brand other lancer owners are using.
:biggrin:

You can stick back to original size, but if there are less tyre choices, then change to 225/45R18, but overall diameter bigger by 1.38%, or go for 225/40R18 (-2.07%) and some track kaki using 235/40R18

:adore: :adore: Tyre sifu advice can never go wrong man. :top: 235/40/18 seems a nice size haha!

Depends whether you rims can fit in or not?:smokin:

---------- Post added at 10:32 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:30 AM ----------

sifu vr2turbo will surely recommend the GT Radial HPY

Not really if you have higher budget. If have, then GY, Michelin... if not then is GT or Nexen...:biggrin: